We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Summit Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Summit Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed here for our wedding on June 21. We had our reception on the beach in front of the Summit. The first day we arrived on June 18th, we spoke with John in the maintenance department, who helped set things up and left us in the hands of Doyle and the security staff. We were very impressed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GenaD101
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Congratulations on your nuptials! We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding at the Summit and made terrific memories. We hope to see you return for many anniversaries!

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 July 2014

They should change the name to “THE SCUMMIT” I never imaged in a million years I would pay $2,000 to stay in such a NASTY Place. The room was nasty, outdated and everything was broke such as the shower curtain & poll feel every time you tried to shower, the doors to the washer and dryer were busted up and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AudreyMae
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you feel this way. I am not sure who you booked your unit through as every unit is privately owned and maintained individually. Again, I do apologize and hope that you will give us another try to experience a great beach vacation in the heart of Panama City Beach.

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We chose to stay here during Memorial weekend 2014 and it was Terrible. The hotel was not clean, we went through three rooms before deciding to stay (only because the wife and 21 year old excited to be on Gulf Coast) the final room inspected was not impressive. Our stay was tolerated. Two days after departing hotel I received an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Al H
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We thank you for writing this feedback and I assure you that I will look into your concerns. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and I assure you they are not the norm. We do hope you will change your mind and try the Summit again when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented our condo unit 728 from H2O Vacation Rentals and our room was pretty much true to the pictures. It was clean and had everything we needed and then some in the kitchen. The towels in the bathroom were nice, not just white hotel towels. We also didn't have to bother with check in because the rental agent, Heather,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wengwalk5379
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this nice feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you back at the Summit again soon!

Berryville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After booking our room at the Summit I started reading all the reviews I was a little set back. But after we arrived and seen our room (825) we were very happy with it. Ok it not a 5 star resort but it was great for our family. The pools were nice the tiki bar was nice and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mblok211
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this nice feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent trip to the Summit. We look forward to you returning again soon!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked our stay at the Summit for my daughters cheer competition. . We decided to come a few days early since she was on spring break. The room was DISGUSTING to say the least. The shower curtain was full of mold, toilets had low water pressure and extremely LOUD. All of the furniture was OLD, TORN, and very uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carroll B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your daughters cheer competition. I do encourage you to try us again as each unit is privately owned and maintained individually.

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Honesty we arrived June 19th and had reservations and were not allowed to unload or park on premises till 4:00 pm. They actually make you wear this arm band that says summit on it that if you lose you have to pay $50.00 dollars per person before they let you on back on premises. When we finally got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brad C
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issues you experienced. Each unit is privately owned and maintained individually. The charge for the $50 wristband is to ensure the safety of our guests and homeowners. Once again, I am sorry and I do hope you will try us again to experience a wonderful beach vacation like so many others who have stayed with...

Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Arrived to find out it was not the condo we reserved on VRBO. Carpet nasty and old. Kitchen sink had food left in it. Toothpaste spittle on bathroom sink faucet. Mold in bathrooms. Bedroom had dust in corner of ceiling from air vent that hadn't been cleaned in forever. Sofa bed mattress flatter than a pancake. Towels and washcloths were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracy A
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing this review, however I represent the onsite management company and cannot speak to your reservation you booked through VRBO. I do hope that you try us again and book directly with us as we have onsite maintenance and housekeeping.

Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is our second time staying at The Summit - let me first start off saying that its a great place BUT they have done NO UPGRADES in the last 18 months (that I could see), the elevators are slower than ever and kept breaking down and the public bathrooms near the pool were pretty nasty. The plus side is,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittney V
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. Unfortunately, you rented from a private owner and not through the onsite management, who I represent. Therefore I cannot speak to your concerns, but I do encourage you to rebook with us directly so you can enjoy all that the Summit has to offer. Thank you and we hope to...

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We booked through Panhandle getaways, which was excellent, but the front desk at the Summit could be a bit nicer. Condo 707 and it was very nice, clean, and updated with granite counter tops, modern furniture, appliances, and a washer & dryer. The condo units need a bit of updating. They do allow smoking and drinking in the common areas....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahampton31
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write this feedback. We are glad you were pleased with your vacation and we hope to have you return to the Summit again soon when your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
8.4 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
772 reviews
2.4 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
604 reviews
1.8 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#72 of 83 in Panama City Beach
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#70 of 83 in Panama City Beach
180 reviews
1.4 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 10,934 - ₹ 21,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Sarnia, Canada
28 days ago
21 days ago
Owensboro, Kentucky

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check on VRBO if you want a privately owner condo”
 of 5 bubbles ellie2newjersey, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Manager advised that the only way to get a better room with more quality is to contact her.”
 of 5 bubbles 291karlb, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the condo was very nicely decorated and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles MrN554, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure you ask for units with washer and dryer.”
 of 5 bubbles 787vickiee, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at least on the 4th floor so you can enjoy the amazing views!”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenD430, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5