We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunbird Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sunbird Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of Sunbird Suites
 Click to rate
Whitefish, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very nice view enjoyed our stay clean room enjoyed our wfi all pools need to be heated they were to cold hot tub would have been nice did not get proper arrival iinformation location very good were able to walk lots places friendly people indoor pool would be nice thank you for a great holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sport2000
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Beware, off season is when all painting and repairs are done. The workers were loud, rude and messy. The room was dated and living room furniture was very uncomfortable. That being said, the view was great, the beach beautiful and the other guests very friendly. There is no wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna S
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I do apologize on behalf of the on-site management company for the inconvenience and behavior of the workers. We do these repairs during off season due to low traffic and occupancy rates. Please feel free to give us a chance and let us know what we can do for you during your next vacation...

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Loved our view! Never had any problem with the staff. The lady at the HOA desk was polite. For being, what we were told was, the oldest condo in PCB and the first one there, it was in very good shape. Enjoyed the swings on the beach and the grills and the heated pool! I would add a jacuzzi or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vcntrygrlv
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sunbird Resort. Sunbird is one of the original resorts on the beach, but offers fantastic views and comforts of home. Sincerely hope to have you as our guests during your next trip to Panama City Beach.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a top floor (12) one bedroom and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. There are plenty of places to shop and eat within walking distance. Three pools, tennis court, shuffle boards and a workout room. It's located right on the beach so you just walk outside and your right there. White powdery sand awaits you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Lin_Reynolds
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review. I represent the on site management company and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time!

Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed in unit 909, & felt like we had just walked into a condo that had not been touched since the 1970's! The bedroom had shag carpeting that was so old and dirty that we washed our feet before getting into bed. We had paid for a queen or king bedroom, but the bed was just a regular/full size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s c
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for very much for your valuable feedback. I represent the on-site management company and do apologize for your experience. Please reach out to the manager or give us a chance to better accommodate you on your next vacation. Again, I thank you for your review.

Jenks, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The condo I stayed in was a private person's condo, so in this review I am only reviewing the Sunbird as a whole not the actual unit we rented. The staff I encountered while there were rude, almost stalker like,annoying, we were treated like children while on vacation here. For God's sake don't forget or break your orange bracelet you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thunderfan2479
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. I do apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay. The wristbands are provided for security purposes and we do apologize if anyone had made you feel uncomfortable, I hope you reported these issues immediately to the Home Owner's Association who oversee security. We sincerely hope...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

My family of three stayed in a fully furnished one bedroom condominium. It offered an out door patio/ balcony with an ocean view! I decided to buy a bottle of wine and yes there was a wine opener in the kitchen drawer. Oh yeah, a kitchen with refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher. And did I mention dishes, pots, and pans? The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joel G
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we do appreciate your valuable feedback. Thank you again for staying at the Sunbird Beach Resort. We hope to see you again on your next vacation.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Rude people at this place. Our condo was horrible. Not clean at all. The view from our condo was good though. Whoever we rented our condo from was not the owner of the condo, and they would not tell us who was so we could get in touch with them to let them know how dirty the place was! It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabatha H
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to send us this feedback. I represent the onsite management company so I can not speak on behalf of who rented through. I sincerely hope you decide to give the onsite management a call for your next booking. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Reviewed 18 August 2016

this was our first vacation ever.this was our first mistake I will never stay here again.this left a bad taste in my mouth.the matresses in the room really needs new ones me and my husband woke up every morning with our backs killing us they were wore slam out.the floors stayed wet constantly and I almost fell several times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us this valuable feedback. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay. I hope you reported these issues immediately, so that they could of fixed the issues or found a unit that would suit you better. Since these condos are all individually owned it is up to the...

Colquitt, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Checked in and upon entering could not believe what we had paid over $450.00 dollars for. This place is a dump. Brown Carpet looked awful and dirty Needs upgrading. Furniture smelly. Requested a refund, which I did get back. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmmatho1
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have with your unit. It looks as though you booked through the owner or another management company, so I cannot speak on the issues you had during your stay. Please contact the onsite management company for any future stays. Thank you for your feedback.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#69 of 83 in Panama City Beach
136 reviews
0.5 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
1.0 km away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
548 reviews
1.3 km away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#61 of 83 in Panama City Beach
633 reviews
0.7 km away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#43 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sunbird Suites

Address: 9850 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4248
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,974 - ₹ 17,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunbird Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Also Known As:
Sunbird Hotel Panama City Beach
Sunbird Condominiums Panama City
Sunbird Condos Panama City Beach Fl
Sunbird Panama City
Panama City Beach Sunbird
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunbird Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Sunbird Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles sport2000, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles A7077JVsc, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in 601W!”
 of 5 bubbles W6088KIemilyp, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The view from 11th floor was the best!!!! The owner was very nice to deal with!”
 of 5 bubbles beatle000, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you are on the front facing the beach or off to the side of the building. read the reviews and ask about Internet in the condo.”
 of 5 bubbles 954denisef, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5