We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely had a great time!!! The room was spacious and clean!!! The pool and bar area is fun!!! We love this place!!! We had a fabulous view of the ocean!!! This was our 5th visit and we are coming back next year too!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Thank you Thank you ! We can read through the lines how much fun you had here at Beachside Resort. We are so happy your 5th visit (WOW !!!!) was as wonderful as the 1st. Can't wait to welcome you back for the 6th ! See you soon, at the Beach ! Best Regards, Katja Chatfield General Manager

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

It was awesome. Very friendly associates there. The drinks at their bar are amazing along with the bartender. I would definitely stay again. Only bad thing about it is the hotel is a little far away from all the activities. But there's an amazing beach view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Happy belated Birthday, Andrea B ! Thank you so much for your kind review. We are super excited that you chose to spend your special occasion with us and hope it was a blast ! We are on the quiet end of the beach, but as you mentioned, that unblocked amazing beach view just soothes the soul any day... Hope...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Love the rooms being right on the water front. Pool was small, but it was nice. They also had a bar downstair and some chairs on top of the bar roof. It was nice, and they have you a souvenir for posting on Facebook. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hello Barbara S, We are so delighted to read that you had a great time with us at Beachside Resort ! Isn't the view just amazing ? I still take pictures almost daily :) I am glad you mentioned our photo contest on Facebook ... we are blessed with so many talented photographers ! Also remember, we have a monthly...

Reviewed 24 January 2017

rooms were very clean and staff , even maids went out of their way to make your stay pleasant, great location also. the pool was heated unlike the holiday inn. the rooms are right up against the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Afford M
HotelontheBeach, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Afford M, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you were able to enjoy our heated pool with a view of the beach - in January ! :) We also very much appreciate your compliments to our staff which we will certainly share. Thanks again and see you at the Beach ! Best Regards, Katja Chatfield...

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed at the Beachside over the New Year's weekend. This is not our first time staying here - and the fact that we chose to return should tell you something. :) But the property has undergone a few changes since we were here last, so I'll update our review. First, it is disappointing that their check in isn't until 4pm....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank smiley6
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We're so glad that you chose to return and stay with us. Thank you so much and we can't wait to see you again.

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there New years eve. Had a great time , clean quite friendly staff. Good parking, beautiful pool & hot tub. Comfortable room and great bed you will be back if you try it one night. We are going to come back 1/28. Looking forward to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chic G
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for starting your new year with us. I'm glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again at the end of the month.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived on dec24.Really enjoyed my one night stay. Adrian,the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Bill,the maintenance guy was so very helpful when I had trouble with my key in the door and at the pool.Y'all need to give this guy a raise cause a maintenance guy being this friendly and helpful is a rare bird indeed. The heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks about your recent visit. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach. And thank you for mentioning your experience with Bill. He's very new to the staff and now you see why we brought him on. The guy is just great. Thank you for staying with us and we...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Friendly and helpful staff for the most part. Slow time at the beach, so travel was easier than at peak times. Large room with microwave/fridge/sink. It was quiet overall, the AC unit was quiet and The view was superb! Would stay there again, but would compare first. It is close to many things even though it is far west on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldcitygirl
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back again very soon.

Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed for 3 days in November. Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the ocean view from our room! This hotel is a great value for oceanfront in West Panama City Beach. I'd recommend this hotel & would definitely return, had we not purchased an oceanfront condo. 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I'm so glad that you had great time. Thank you for your recommendation and we can't wait to see you again.

Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. Right on the beach, we have a king bed, kitchen, view of the Gulf of Mexico, and bath. The people who work here are friendly and knowledgeable. For snowbirds, if you stay 30 nights between November 1 and early in March, the cost is significantly reduced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment and sharing your comments about your recent visit. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. And yes, we do offer reduced "winter guests" rates for those looking to stay away from the cold during the winter. Checking with the front desk is the fastest way to find out about...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10.3 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
10.4 km away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
23.1 km away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,453 reviews
7.0 km away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
896 reviews
15.9 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,057 - ₹ 15,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beachside Resort staff and other travellers.
81 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (81)

Questions? Get answers from The Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator is in tower as is the laundry facilities. The rooms do not have table and chairs which makes it bad for eating.”
 of 5 bubbles barbararT8742NQ, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great view, nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles vexroid, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view, above 3rd floor for best view. Office said they would ask room above us to not smoke, but they still did.”
 of 5 bubbles Anonymous0621, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try it a couple nights and you will be back.”
 of 5 bubbles ndo38, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the older side, you get out of the car and walk right into your room”
 of 5 bubbles davidkK6562YA, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5