We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2909 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$113
View deal
Booking.com
$114
View deal
Trip.com
$107
View deal
Travelocity$113
Hotels.com$113
Hurb$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (71)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)

About

#15 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With all the picturesque beachside destinations on Florida's Emerald Coast, it takes a lot to win the reputation of having some of the world's most beautiful beaches-but that's exactly what Panama City Beach has earned. The Hampton Inn Panama City Beach tries to live up to the same expectation with style and comfort befitting this renowned beachside paradise. We are located less than ten minutes from the Panama City-Bay County Municipal airport, and less than three miles south of Highway 98. Explore the more than twenty-seven miles of sugary white sand and blue-green waters, all within minutes of our hotel in Panama City Beach. Also be sure to visit St. Andrew's State Recreational Area for hiking, fishing, and more, as well as Shell Island natural reserve, where dolphins frolic with swimming tourists. Our hotel in Panama City Beach is also close to Frank Brown Park, which features the Panama City Beach Aquatic Center, and the upscale shopping/dining district of Pier Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
678Reviews18Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 171
  • 94
  • 53
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Constance C wrote a review 19 Nov
New Orleans, Louisiana94 contributions67 helpful votes
Notice if your room is over any garbage cans because the trucks make loud, frightening noises when they collect. Carpets dated & need to be freshly painted. Staff friendly and courteous; very helpful. The coffee was weak but the breakfast was very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mcaj wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Night auditor Chuck went above and beyond to help us out with a late check in. There was confusion about the third party reservation and once we spoke to Chuck he researched the problem, found our reservation and made a stressful situation go away. Hampton inn is lucky to have employees like Chuck and will strongly recommend this hotel. Thanks again Chuck and Hampton inn!! And yes it's perfectly clean and comfortable like all Hampton's
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adalberto S wrote a review Oct 2022
Orlando, Florida2 contributions
Close to the beach and nice restaurant!!! Nice amenities at the hotel! Front desk agent are knowledgeable about everything around the area, and they are really helpful, room was very clean, Jessica the GM was amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roxana S wrote a review Sep 2022
Knoxville, Tennessee2 contributions
Recently renovated hotel with a modern look. We loved the Tesla/EV charger station on site. Although a better reinforcement needed as we noticed other vehicles were parked in those spots without a reason. Loved a variety of hot breakfast every morning, the fresh fruit, yogurt, bottled water, cream cheese etc. The breakfast lady was super nice and helpful and the front desk people were friendly. The gym was nice with updated trademil, towels, cold water, TV. The room was spacious and clean with two types of blinds, which was appreciated. Also it had a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was okay like any other hotel bathrooms, looked like it was rushed while it was cleaned, definitely needed extra attention there. We appreciated the toiletries though and the clean and very absorbent towels. We'll go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Larry wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort Mill, South Carolina3 contributions1 helpful vote
Ok Hampton, just not the best ever. Less expensive than other spots but still pricy…$250 for an overnite. I would not plan on staying inPCB unless I truly needed to be there. Overcrowded, overpriced area. All in all, this Hampton was good, just not in my favorite kind of place. You will get a clean room, polite and professional staff, and a quiet night. In Panama City, that’s not a bad deal…
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Things to avoid? Try Panama City Beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Barefield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 26 Aug 2022
Hello Laryjohn, Thank you for staying with us while in Panama City Beach. We appreciate you giving us a 4 out f 5 star, and sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Alicia Barefield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aquariuslv wrote a review Jul 2022
Fulton, Mississippi45 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Upon arriving a guy in street clothes was standing in the middle of the lobby ask are u staying here? I said I have a reservation. Come to find out that was an employee. No name tag nothing on his shirt that said hampton inn nothing. I guess I check in, I didn't sign a registration card or nothing. The room smelt like dog and gulf of Mexico. I turned on a/c it helped somewhat, but it never improved. So problems with the hotel include dogs everywhere (i must have counted 20 during stay) the hallways smell like dog. Dogs barking and fighting in parking lot at all hours. You will hear it in your room. Walls are thin u can hear neighbors. Everytime u pass by front desk there is always somebody new working in street clothes. Also good luck with breakfast as u can see in photos below. (None)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Barefield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Hello Aquariuslv, We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We'll share your feedback with our Front Office team members and use it as a training opportunity so we can ensure this isn't an ongoing issue. Sincerely, Alicia Barefield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FirstTimeAtHamptonIn wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
- they don't change sheets daily - you have to go front desk to exchange towels - no locker in the room - breakfast room is very tiny and is not conditioned - front desk staff were trying to help in spite of these limitations - there was only one person trying to cater several guests for breakfast
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Barefield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Hello , We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We'll share your feedback with our Front Office team members and use it as a training opportunity so we can ensure this isn't an ongoing issue. Sincerely, Alicia Barefield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy B wrote a review Jun 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana15 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel is not on the beach, but minutes away from public entries and very close to some nice good restaurants! Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and beyond nice. It's not a big property so everything is on a smaller scale.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Barefield, General Manager at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Hi Judy, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Alicia B.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph T. S wrote a review Mar 2022
Tallahassee, Florida15 contributions
I arrived at the hotel just as the storms were approaching and the rains were starting. The first room I went to had an issue with a toilet that I reported to the front desk. I was able to get another room (not a king as was my original choice but a 2 queen, which was my 2nd choice-can't complain!). I had no issues with the second room. Becky that was working the front desk was able to accommodate me. She even made another batch of popcorn for guests!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Barefield, Owner at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Hello Jts21976! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn while staying in Panama City Beach! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and the wonderful rating! I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with your bathroom, but so happy that we were able to get you all fixed up and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Alicia Barefield GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KurtR1971 wrote a review Feb 2022
Spring Mills, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Didn’t get a great night sleep due to the construction going on. Contractor always started working 30 minutes before the hotel staff ensured the construction would begin for the day. Breakfast was less than desirable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alicia Barefield, Owner at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Hello KurtR1971, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn. We are truly sorry to hear that the construction started prior to the displayed start time. Had this been brought to our attention we would have made sure it was corrected immediately and not repeated for your remainder stay. We hope that you will give us another chance next time you are in town. We only have 2 weeks of construction left :) Sincerely, Alicia Barefield General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn panama city beach hotel panama city beach, panama city beach hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN PANAMA CITY BEACH - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Happy Daze Island Grill (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy’s Flour Power, J Michael’s, and Pier 77 Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Panama City Beach offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Panama City Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.