We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Laketown Wharf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Laketown Wharf Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Laketown Wharf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Fort Valley, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

7 of us stayed in a 2-bedroom suite mid-Jul 2015....a very looked forward too vacation was kinda messed up (ruined) by some very poor service at this so called "Resort". The problem was the amount of people having to use some very erratic, slow, and extremely HOT elevators. Every guest - and I mean every one of them - were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ehumphre
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Being a very large property at full capacity there can be a wait for elevators. I guarantee you no one turns off an elevator for any reason other than repairs or a move out. I am sorry for any inconvenience...

Reviewed 30 July 2015

My friends and I vacationed in Panama City recently and stayed at the Laketown Wharf Resort. It was a pleasant experience from beginning to end. The condo was very nice and clean. We ran out of clean towels pretty quick and the staff was at the door in minutes to provide fresh towels. The outside balcony was especially nice late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique P
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed along your concerns about the elevators, so these issues can be addressed. Thank you for talking time out to write this great review, and hope to see you during your next visit to Panama City...

Tallapoosa, Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The elevators were terrible long waits and so hot in them you can hardly breath, after waiting so long decided to take the steps from floor 13 to 10 was dark not well lighted at all missed the last step and fell into the wall hurt my arm and shoulder.Didnt have wifi ,the guest bath and bedroom was so dark...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kay B
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. During peak times, due to the high volume of people on property there may be a short wait on the elevators. I will pass along your concerns about the ventilation to the proper department. Our stairwells are lighted and have...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Adequate rooms, nice views and services but water pressure in rooms low, and elevators are Terrl 600-700 rooms(?) and only 7 elevators which are very slow and not ventilated, even when all are working... It needs about double # of elevators and with at least some ventilation! We just spent 6 days there - Never again. About half the time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rotag73
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your stay and I will pass along your concerns about the elevators to the property management. I am sorry if you believe it is a horrible place to stay. Laketown Wharf has many amenities with 5 pools, kids activities, bar and grill, market,...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

We arrived Saturday afternoon check in was a breeze. James at the front desk was very helpful and gave us great places to check out. I must say the elevator issue was our only problem (long waits and very hot),we mostly used the stairs or the parking garage elevator. We stayed on the 10th floor amazing view of the gulf,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bianca M
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I am pleased to hear you had such a great birthday vacation. You are correct during peak times, due to the volume of people on property there can be short waits for the elevator. We do however have a walkway open 8am to 10pm from the 10 floor of...

Reviewed 20 July 2015

We arrived to a very exciting place with a lot of features. The first night we are awakened by a "water alarm" in the bathroom at 3am and didn't get everything settled until 430am! This left us exhausted for the first day in Panama City. Night two; since we were exhausted from our "water alarm" the night before we all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Keith C
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any issues that may have arised during your stay. All units have a water alarm to help detect any water in unit that may cause property damage. We do have 24 hr. customer service...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

My family & I stayed at Laketown Wharf 4 years ago, when at the time, we only had 1 child. We had a great experience, besides the awful elevator situation. Laketown Wharf was a natural choice this year for our now family of 5. However, it was not what we expected. It's like the place has frozen in time the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TBone0710
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you and your family experienced. We are trying to have these issues resolved for our guest to have a better experience when staying with us here at Lake Town Wharf. Depending on the time of the summer we do have a live DJ...

Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

The resort has several conveniences, such as a market/deli on site and several pools however, there are some inconveniences as well. There are 4 elevators in this 21 story complex. While trying to check in/check out, the wait time was 10-15 minutes. Another inconvenience was that there was no fan or air circulation in the elevators. It was 100+ degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gagirl623
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Panama City Beach. You are correct we do have our Market Bistro and Sunshine bar and grill on site for our guests, and we are working on opening up the retail spaces located on the boardwalk. We do have 7 elevators on property, and a walkway from the garage...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

The room was great. We were on the 18th floor so we had a great view of the beach and the lake. The pools were great and the walk to the beach wasn't bad. This hotel is almost the size of a cruise ship and only had 5 elevators and they were slow and extremely hot. One time We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lstacey15
ResortCollection, Front Office Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Than you for your feed back. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Lake Town Wharf. We are aware of the elevator situations and this information has been passed on to the correct department. Once again we appreciate you and your family choosing to stay with us and hope to see you...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 20 July 2015

A long weekend began with the check-in attendant who never offered a luggage cart or that if I drove to a different location I wouldn't have to push a loaded cart ALL the way around the property on the 17th floor. Elevators are FAR too inadequate - average wait time is 10-12 minutes, if they aren't full - and they're...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 731SJS
ResortCollection, Manager at Laketown Wharf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Laketown Wharf. I pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities on site. We have 7 elevators on property total and during peak times, there may be a short wait due to the amount of people on property. We also have a walkway from the parking garage that connects to the building....

1,342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (963)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Family Pool (33)
Viewed
Island Pool (21)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (39)
Viewed
Main Pool (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (138)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (188)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (232)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.0 km away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
772 reviews
17.3 km away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
498 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
290 reviews
7.9 km away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#8 of 83 in Panama City Beach
436 reviews
1.3 km away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Laketown Wharf Resort

Address: 9902 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,159 - ₹ 22,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laketown Wharf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Laketown Wharf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laketown Wharf Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laketown Wharf Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Laketown Wharf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Condo 1013. It is a nice walk to get to the elevators. Ask for rooms closer to the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles tonijoye, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were on the 7th floor.....beautiful view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles JanisG277, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on an upper level... the higher the room the better the view for magnificent sunsets. (Room 1806)”
 of 5 bubbles Jahue619, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It would be wonderful if there was a place to access specific room views. Maybe all of the rooms are different--individually owned).”
 of 5 bubbles Moneree, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid using elevators during checkout times, expecially during the weekend.”
  • Views from our room
  • Views from our room
  • Views from our room
 of 5 bubbles mmillay, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5