We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
KC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay. The Chateau is an older property. The staff was very good and the location was great. We had a great time and everything was clean. I don't think you will find a better deal in this area. We stayed a week and had zero complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddykc
Covington, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We absolutely loved it there! The only complaints we have are having to climb the stairs to the pool and then again to the parking area and back down again.(I'm not it shape) But after a few days of doing it it wasn't as bad. The other complaint is that we were changing rooms on our second night and were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mallory B
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you sharing your mishaps so I can address this issue with my staff to ensure it is not repeated in the future. I hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room was dirty. Smells like a dumpster outside. Karaoke/loud music goes on at the pool. If your room is by the pool you are forced to endure terrible music for hours at night. The extra parking is behind a purple haze across the street in a shady area. The $30 umbrella seats on the beach are torn and gross....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jdeezey
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy stay with us. We do have karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights throughout the summer season. It's advertised on our website and most of our guest enjoy the activities. We are not involved with the chairs and umbrellas on the beach however I will inform the beach company of your dissatisfaction. We have...

Ind
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Granted, during the 4th of July week 2013 the weather was awful. Over 20 inches of rain fell. The windows leaked big time but the guys tried. We made the best of it on the ocean and in the pool. The ladies at the desk were stressed and poorly informed. Zero breakfast. So many wanted to check out why not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreeleyInd
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I will agree the weather was disappointing during the week of the 4th. 22 inches of rain in 48hrs, the most rain Panama City Beach has had in over 100yrs. The weather upset a few of our guest.

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I will have to start with Ramil he is one of the friendliest people I know he really went out of his way to take care of us ... We booked through Hotels.com at another hotel there (Casa Loma ) and when arriving there found out our reservation had never been made after making a few calls we called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gina5666
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Motel. I will pass along your kind words to my staff. I look forward to your stay with us next summer!

Dresden, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

This motel is old that is just a fact. The location and staff are great and it was steps from the sand. We had a cabana and it was directly on the beach. The view was amazing and for the most part the rooms and facilities were clean and neat. Now getting your luggage from the car to the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mljarred
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Customer reviews are very important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed you accommodations and I will look into installing an alternative to the stairs.

Morrison, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Loved the location and people working there were very nice. Rooms were clean but needed some updating and some work. All of it was tile. Which is not bad but hard to keep sand from getting all in the beds. Specially when u have small children crawling around. Tile was coming loose in bathroom around shower . Stuff like that....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon37357
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I appreciate your honest opinion. I hope your will stay with us again when the kids get older.

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 for 6 days and was very disappointed the picture of room online does not compare to the room. They should call this place the s**teau instead of the chateau.. The tv's did not have a DVD player we had to go buy a small one the refrigerator didn't even work good would t even...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wb1423
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We resolve all customer complaints as soon as they are reported. Unfortunately, unreported problems go unresolved.

Jefferson, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from pcb and stayed at the chateau for 4 days. This place has the hardest working staff, everyday checking each room to see if you need anything. Working on the premises to make everything clean and ready to use. They also have security. And everyone was so friendly, a very nice experience and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ganascarfan
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at the Chateau Motel. I will pass along your kind comments to my staff. Please come and see us again soon.

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel gets people in with false claims. They make you pay for the entire stay at check-in, and don't give refunds for early checkout. This is how they get you. Once you've checked in, they don't care how bad your experience is because they already have your money.They say every room has gulf views, which isn't true. In some rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank J G
PCNICK, General Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. I will look into all of your allegations to insure that other customers do not have the same experience as you have reported. We do our very best to resolve any and all issues as soon as they are reported.

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
610 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
424 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
476 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 12,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Motel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go if u need dog friendly room”
 of 5 bubbles 792bettyf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“on beach ...first floor”
 of 5 bubbles susansK3143DZ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Gulf front kitchen units.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of beach from balconies, great place for large family”
 of 5 bubbles jdking0714, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room 223 has roaches and it is noisy because its close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 534davidam, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5