We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Motel
 Click to rate
Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Get rid of bugs and make some renovations to the room and the Chateau will be a good motel but until then, my friends and I won't be back. We had to kill several big cockroaches. Our beds were not comfortable and the headboards weren't even connected. Serious improvements need to be made

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evanc1538
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Management reads all reviews and use them as a way to make improvements. The staff always does their best to make guest feel comfortable. I hope you can visit the beach again in the near future.

Brewton, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a bit dated, there's nowhere I'd rather stay in PCB. I've been a regular guest there for the past 10 years, and even though I've moved down to the coast, I still enjoy my get-a-ways at the Chateau.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Justin, Thank you so much for writing such a great review for The Chateau. The staff will be very excited that you have been coming back for so many years. We are one of the last classic motels on the beach. I hope you can come back and stay with us again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We headed motel at night they dint tell anymore details regarding how many people can come inside room....we were really polite...since we were all educated girls but that lady was shouting at us....raised her hand...she was acting sweeet till we signed everything and suddenly she started shouting so rudely she was like "i am not going refund get lost from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashi A
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Shashi, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Management reads all the reviews and use them as a way to train and improve guest service. The staff hopes that you will visit Panama City Beach again.

Amherstburg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised of how well we enjoyed staying here. Location on beach, close to restaurants, and shopping. Our room had everything we needed with the old time feel of an older hotel. Very clean and staff very accomadating to any of our needs. Only noise we had was that of the waves.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E O
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. The Chateau has beautiful views of the water and is one of the last classic motels on Panama City Beach. Our staff does a wonderful job of making all of the guest feel comfortable and relaxed. We hope you can come back soon and listen to...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Already booked for next year! Great location with lots to do in the area. Staff do anything to help make your stay comfortable. Love the heated pool and walking on the beach. Good to have laundry room on site. Close to restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. Staying for January - March next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Anne, We are so happy that you are coming back to stay with us again next year!!! The staff loves our winter guest. The heated pool is always wonderful to relax in and get some Florida sunshine. The Chateau has many different room types to make your extended stay comfortable. We can't wait to see you again in January.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay here. Helpful staff, clean room, great amenities and excellent view! What we loved the most was the community feel. A lot of folks were long time visitors to this place and they keep coming back again and again. No strangers, just folks having a great time enjoying a great place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannac70
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Jeannac70, The staff is so happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Chateau. We do our best to keep the property clean and beautiful for all our guest. The motel has guest that come back every year to stay for long periods of time during the winter months. Being on the beach with amazing views of the water makes...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We return every year to the Chateau to get away from the cold Canadian winter. The room with the kitchen area has everything we need if we want to cook or there are many great restaurants nearby . While the men go golfing the women shop, walk the beautiful beach or enjoy the heated pool. We have met some get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arden J
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Arden, We are so thankful that you come to our motel to escape the cold weather. We love our Snowbirds, they are like family for a few months out of the year. We do have many rooms with kitchens to make our guest feel at home when staying for an extended time. The staff can't wait to see you again...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to meet other guests around the heated pool. Barbecue available for guests. Staff very friendly. Spectacular view of beach and the Gulf. Beach is beautiful and the sunsets are terrific. Have been coming back for 11 years.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice M
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Janice, Thank you so much for the great review! Our staff will be ecstatic that you had such a nice stay at our motel. We always do our best to make every guest feel comfortable and relaxed. The lagoon style pool is wonderful, it's a nice place to soak up some sun with friends and family. We appreciate you coming...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here last year during the Memorial weekend holiday and we loved it. This is a decent place for the money and being as we were there on vacation we were not looking for a "home" we only spent time in the room to eat, rest, sleep and then go out again. I have spent the first four...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Teresa, We are so happy that you are coming back to The Chateau!! Our motel has a great location right in the heart of the Panama City Beach strip. We have lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The best thing is being right on the sand with beautiful views of the water. The staff can't wait for you...

Oneonta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was affordable beautiful view.Grandkids loved the beach and the heated pool.everything needed was close.and office personal were curtious and helpful.only down fall is there was no microwave in my particular room.but overall lived it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonshupiery77
Rebecca E, Front Office Manager at Chateau Motel, responded to this review

Jason, I really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review for our motel. The office personal will be very happy that you had a good time at the beach. We do offer microwaves in some rooms and always have the one in the lobby available for guest to use if needed. Please come back to Panama...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
426 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
506 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#23 of 48 in Panama City Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Panama City Beachfront motel sits on a 500 foot stretch of sparkling, emerald green Gulf shoreline. Relax beside our lagoon-style, gulf side pool. Take a leisurely stroll at sunset. Grab lunch or a daiquiri at Treble Hooks, our pool-side Bar & Grill. Whatever you desire, the Chateau Motel is conveniently located close to the best Panama City Beach attractions and offers guests 150 ocean-view rooms with 5 floor plans to choose from. Located in the heart of the Miracle Strip, there is no better place to stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Motel

Address: 12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,281 - ₹ 13,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chateau Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motel Panama City Beach
Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Motel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
McDonough, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
20 days ago
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
20 days ago
Havana, Illinois
1 month ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a cabana room, awesome view. ”
 of 5 bubbles 130justink, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed gulf view top floor. Very quiet with no one walking in front of room. .”
 of 5 bubbles eo141, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A variety of rooms are available, with and without kitchens.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early if you want a kitchenette. ”
 of 5 bubbles P6158PUjanicem, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They don't have continental breakfast but other than that it was a wonderful stay.”
 of 5 bubbles lisacN742LQ, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5