We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love this hotel...this is our second time staying here. The workers are all very pleasant and attentive to the guests. It was clean and relaxing!!!!!! I will definitely recommend it to family and friends!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilma p
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wilma P, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your second visit with us, and we hope to see you many more times to come. Sam H & the SI Team

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Noise in hallways in mornings. Beds terrible, black mold in bathr,oom by tub , street noise two plug outlet for three appliances. AC thermostat should be checked for accuracy. Found out later we could have stayed in a 1 bedroom condo on the beach for the same money . Sleep Inn , never again .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elliot R
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Elliot R, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we would of loved to have a chance to take care of things, had you mentioned any issues during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Salem, Alabama
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pleaseeee buy new carpet (cleaning it will not help too late), furniture (stained/soiled) and bedding (comforters outdated). The smell is horrible. We had to buy candles and spray just to survive the short periods we were in the room... If it hadn't been the 4th of July weekend and we were able to get another room, we would have no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2014Diva7
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear 2014Diva7, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. A quick call to the front desk about the odor or condition of the room, would of taken of things and you would of been moved to another room immediately. We're here to make sure you have a pleasant stay, so...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was the only room that we could find because they were having some kinda of ball tournament. This hotel needs work carpet stains everywhere, stains all in the chairs at the breakfast area, our toilet wouldn't flush and there was a sewage like smell in the hallway. They charges 199 plus tax for the night. Ridiculous, I travel while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeremy H
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. You came in during the busiest holiday weekend of the year, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My room could have been cleaned a lot better!! Very dirty room... I liked the location because it was close to the beach and the breakfast was good! I was just disappointed about the ugly smell that my room had .. And not cleaning

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendyz21
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wendyz21, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. You should of contacted the front desk about the issues and the situation would of been taken care of right away, or you would of been offered a different room. I hope that you will...

Marianna
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean hotel.. Good location.. Very expensive.. Security guard decided he didn't want to keep the pool open because of some rowdy kids... So he just shut it down at 8:00 at night, it closes at 11:00, we were looking forward to a relaxing evening by the pool but were told the pool was closed, nothing could be done.. At $200.00...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southernaero
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Southeraero, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. According to the security report, the following should be noted... (1) The guard watched your kids run and jump in the pool and warned them 3 times not to do that and follow the pool rules. (2) It was after the...

Mississippi
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I stayed at Sleep Inn for three nights. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are very cool and comfy after a long day on the beach. The only negative thing I can say is there was one foreign housekeeper who was very rude. Around 8:30 I ask for towels she only gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jazzybee54
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jazzybee54, Thank you for taking the time and providing us and fellow travelers with some feedback about your recent stay. I apologize about the situation with the housekeeper. People with different languages and cultures sometimes sound a little different. I'm glad David was helpful and was able to get your leak situation taken care of and you were able...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We booked our room through Expedia & got a good deal on it. Way better than I was expecting. Great location with a quick walk to restaurants, Wonderworks, putt-putt mini golf and other attractions. About a mile walk to the beach. The desk attendant was very informative about good spots to go & places to park for beach access. Comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kkahn1203
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kkahn1203, Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving us with feedback about your recent stay. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be " a great hotel for the price in comparison to nearby hotels!" I'm sure other travelers will greatly appreciate your tips about how close we're to everything and...

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 6/15 - 6/20. Pros: very centrally located, 5 min drive to the beach, pleasant staff, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, flat screen tv, microwave and mini fridge. I did not partake of the free continental breakfast, but it must be good as it was busy every morning, so might have to try next time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Sam H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear Toni W, On behalf of Ms. Kelly, myself, and the entire team of the Sleep Inn, we greatly appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to let you know that the hallway carpets have been steam cleaned the other day and will look much better on your next visit. Please accept my...

Auburndale, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband & I were on our way home from a visit in AL & were unsure where we would end up on the trip for the evening so did not make an advance reservation. We decided we were widing down & called the 800# for a location nearby. We lucked out! We were both quite happy with the location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PALegge
EgyptianLoverr, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach, responded to this review

Dear PALegge, We're glad we were your last minute stop on your way home, and happy to hear you enjoyed your one night stay with us. As you mentioned, " Clean, quiet, roomy, and a nice staff " is what keeps our guests coming back! Hope to see you again soon. Best, Sam H & the SI Team

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
508 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
499 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
623 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than a mile to the world's most beautiful beaches, the Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is your home away with 90 beautifully appointed room, the amenities you like and a staff that is second to none, Sleep Inn & Suites Panama City Beach will keep you coming back time after time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach

Address: 9201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,188 - ₹ 14,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, Kentucky
over a year ago
over a year ago
Athens
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms that don't face Front Beach Rd. are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Nasagrl1326, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“elevator is in center of building close to front door.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnironton, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet, location was good and the staff was very courteous.”
 of 5 bubbles Speedy77089, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the lower level if you plan using the pool Easy acess.”
 of 5 bubbles 637deannad, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator and/or high traffic areas. Choose room at end of hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles ElainaJ915, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5