We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buccaneer Beach Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Buccaneer Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Buccaneer Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Wetumpka, Alabama
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Our stay here was great. Rooms are outdated but nice, flat screen TV with Xfinity cable, 100+ channels. Double beds, small sink, mini fridge, a table with two chairs. Don't expect luxury. This hotel is clean, quiet, safe and family oriented. The prices are highly competitive, and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant attached has most reasonable prices,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia F
Moody, Alabama
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We knew before we left going to Panama City that this is a much older hotel. Room rates were inexpensive comparatively speaking. The staff was very nice. The pool was operational and relatively clean and the beach area was clean. The room furnishings and flooring were old but clean. I got pretty much what I expected and would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana C
Auburn, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Currently here with my husband. It's a clean hotel with a great view. Room 303 looks right out over the water. TV didn't come with a remote but that was rectified quickly. Good place to chill out away from it all. I'll come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Destiny F
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during bike week. The view of the water is nice and the attached restaurant is nice. The room had not been vacuum. The sheets smelled and the bathroom was gross. Brown stuff came out the sink and tub. There was brown spots all over the bathroom ceiling. There were brown water spots along the walls. The toliet didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maria s
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Me and my now husband visited last year in July and I really enjoyed the time we were there. I see a lot of the other reviews but we had a good experience. It was just what we needed since it was just us and we were trying to get a break from our city, Atlanta, and just have some...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marian L
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

Got to the hotel I had booked months ago... The room was stinky and we couldn't walk around barefoot= grose! We didn't dare sleep under their comforters, AC barely worked, refrigerator didn't cool, NO ICE (REALLY Never herd of that!!!), pool had not worked in months ( which I would have canceled before the deadline if I had known and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E W
Temple, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Motel is older and run down.Wifi is terrible.We had to go outside to connect to internet,could not get wifi inside room.We had to pay a $100.00 cash deposit,on top of credit card info.Found out a few days later,not everyone had to pay the cash deposit.We did get it back when we checked out but,not clear why it was required..The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetdeck2015
michelle c, Manager at Buccaneer Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughts about our property. I am glad you enjoyed the Bay as you are correct, it is quite beautiful. The motel is older and we are doing updates and improvements, which are already underway. As for the cash deposit, it is required as a damage deposit during certain times of year including Spring Break which was...

Reviewed 26 January 2015

I think this hotel sucks it don't live up to the review it don't live up to the pictures and most of all the room was dirty I'm in a smokers room. Don't have a ashtray don't have any toilet tissue I have been here two days and didn't have no room service and i slip in the bath tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1943cj
michelle c, Manager at Buccaneer Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I have looked over your review and can assure you that I have spoken to housekeeping about the issue of you not having an ashtray in your room. I understand also that you were not pleased with your room and for that I do apologize, I do wish you would...

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Had the best time i can't wait for more time off work cause this is my new spot to go and relax! Just some alone time on the beach with me and my Lady! Yup... We know this was where we realized that we are head over hills for each other because of the peace and quite mixed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smuchm
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I brought the family and had a wonderful time. The staff was great and helpful. Being able to bring our dog Lucy was great. She is part of the family. Having a dining area close is also very helpful. Great time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda L

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 31 in Panama City
230 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
243 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
62 reviews
5.9 km away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
332 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Buccaneer Beach Motel is located in beautiful downtown Panama City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buccaneer Beach Motel

Address: 711 W Beach Dr, Panama City, FL 32401-2319
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 3,846 - ₹ 10,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Buccaneer Beach Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Buccaneer Beach Hotel Panama City
Days Inn Bayside
Days Inn Panama City
Panama City Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buccaneer Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Panama City Beach, Florida
over a year ago
Dothan, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Buccaneer Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bay View!!”
 of 5 bubbles 12cindyv, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Read my review but room 238 (king) and 138 (double) offer panoramic view of St. Andrews Bay from the over the bay balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MissyMason, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a Bay room its so worth it and you will not want to leave.”
 of 5 bubbles Yurmajestee, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I would stay again based on our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles dianacB403HK, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We want a room in the side where you can overlook the water right outside of the room. On the end, far left of the pool. It looked like that was the best room in the whole place.”
 of 5 bubbles marianl131, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5