We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$ 112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel was clean for the most part. At first my only issue was the fact that the tv didn't work. I told the front desk and they had maintenance go look at it and said the channels that were supposed to be working were working. So when I tried to watch tv again, channels were working. But it lasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1beejay3
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your strife. However, I can assure you that a complete check of the room you occupied, and those surrounding that room revealed no trace of bugs of any type. As to the TV reception it was explained to you that the issue originated with the provider of the service and not with the hotel at all....

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We enjoyed our two night stay. We had a large room with a king size bed. The room was clean with ample supplies. We were given a room on the ground floor, and I was a bit concerned about noise since I am a light sleeper. It was very quiet. We could not hear noise from adjoining rooms or upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katty429
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. Our entire team strives to ensure that our guests leave with a smile and fond memories.

Griffin, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I got checked in by a very nice guy, who was pleasant to deal with. Lobby was clean, as was the outside area around the hotel. Room looked clean enough, at first. Serious stains on the ottoman. Water/mold stains above the shower. But, the worst was waking up the next morning with a guest on the pillow next to me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the955iman
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed in room 325. The whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke as soon as we stepped off of the elevator. Once we entered the hotel room we noticed that the curtains had mold/mildew on them. It was Memorial Day weekend and didn't have other options for changing hotels...everything was booked. Our fist stop was to Target and bought air fresheners...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank familymom22
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are a 100% smoke-free environment, but of course we rely on the integrity and honor of the guests to not smoke. Once we discover smokers have violated that honor, and have demonstrated that they lack the integrity to be trusted not to smoke we do charge them a 250.00 cleaning fee, and the room they have violated is subjected...

Spokane, Missouri
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a scam!!!! DON'T STAY HERE! We booked a room through Travelocity and it was prepaid. The day before a lady from this hotel called and said my credit card information will not go through and that she needed my info for our booking, so I gave her another credit card number. Then today we check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank keepSmiling3
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

No scam was committed against you or anyone else at this hotel. As I reviewed your situation, I saw that you had an Expedia reservation, and that on this occasion the Expedia credit card declined. The reason our Front Desk Clerk contacted you was to ensure that you would have a room upon arrival, since the Hotel was sold out,...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I picked this hotel because of the good reviews they had, needless to say I was very disappointing. I did book through a 3rd party, as I have always done with my rooms. When I got there after check in, I reserved 2 rooms one was suppose to be handicapped, which I called both the 3rd party and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Monique_B08
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

After years of doing this job, one comes to recognize from the start the guests who come to a hotel interested in having a great time, and those who--especially these days--come only in the interest of getting something for free. When you came in, I was watching on the security camera, and saw the desk clerk acknowledge you before he...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

This was a last mixture booking on memorial weekend. Kinda far from the beach but it was last minute. Lol. Either than that love our stayed! Front desk guy was adorable. He help us a lot with the baby crib and all. Will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THuynher
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We really feel good when our guests enjoy our efforts.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Hotel claims to be "smoke free" but the rooms still reek terribly of smoke. Water damage above elevators. Cracked wallboard above the shower. Toilet not level. Open the room window - yes? Screen - no? Don't get me started about the "relations" from the couple next door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJensen96
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Having spent the entire winter up-grading every aspect of this hotel it shocks me to read that you would 1) describe it as 'old and run down' a statement that I see from the other reviews here and elsewhere is not shared by anyone. 2) As we all know smokers are--for the most part nice people with manners--known for disregarding...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Racist lady in front desk, gave us nasty looks and made us wait 3.5 hours to get our booked room !! I would definitely choose La Quinta next year I come to Florida ! Staff more friendly and efficient ! Those guys at comfort inn ruined our mood indeed !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adel E
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I wonder why it is that the default position of so many these days is to shout 'Racist'--as if that one word said all that needed to be said about anything--whenever they don't get what they want. A review of the transaction between you and our Guest Services woman revealed that you arrived near noon and were told that if...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

Our group has been staying here for years, and each year we are more and more impressed with the hospitality and people. We always feel welcome, even with a large group. It's a good location, far enough away from tourist madness, but close enough to experience what Panama City has to offer. We love it here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacque C

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
239 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
2.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
5.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 31 in Panama City
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Friendly, but with a few honeymoon Jacuzzi suites for those who want privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2317 Jenks Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-4301 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 4,931 - ₹ 9,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Panama City
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid hotel at all costs”
GlobalVoyager80, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
jim6931771, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you stay in the rooms on the back side of the hotel you get a great view of a swamp. Choose a front side room if possible.”
TimG587, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are spacious but an upgrade to the suite offers a roomy extremely comfortable experience.”
422williamp, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Check out the Beaches but spend less money by staying here.”
robertdM7630LC, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUS$ 111
Booking.comUS$ 111
Orbitz.comUS$ 112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates