We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,029: English reviews
Kansas
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed the week of 4th of July in a 1 bedroom unit with a side view of the beautiful ocean. Room #405. We are owners of a fixed week 26 in even years. We have stayed here as owners several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The weather wasn't cooperating this time due to what started as Tropical storm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tiggrabb
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have shared your experience. We love hearing from our owners about their time at Palm Beach Shores Resort and as a management team, we discuss our guest reviews in length. We apologize that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your latest stay and we welcome the opportunity to improve. We ask our owners...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This resort is oceanfront and in a neighborhood community. It was very peaceful and relaxing. They had water acerbic classes every morning that was great. You can walk through the residential neighborhood and to the Sailfish Marina. The sailfish restaurant was lovely with the harbor view and good food. They have a street fair there, I believe on Thursdays. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BParent
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. It’s truly a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed a relaxing vacation with us and that you were able to explore the neighborhood. Your detailed comments on our services will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation and we thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was so disappointed in the service staff just about everything. First I paid full price for room (not timeshare) It look like segregation times 1950s circa. Then when I checked out they tried to charge me twice for room and so so many extra charges. I rented a movie and they charge me four times. Just ridiculous. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank strgmac
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share because your candid comments of our resort are appreciated. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide as you can see by the many reviews here on Tripadvisor, and...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The reservation was made with incredible ease with Luanne. We checked in with Lisa for a Girls Retreat and Lisa accommodated our rooming request. Then we received a call in the condo to make sure that everything was fine and we were happy! The balcony has a gorgeous view of the ocean. We even got up for sunset and found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KikiBoraBora
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review! Your comments have been forwarded to the resort’s management team so that they may share your comments with the rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost that will last through the summer! We appreciate that you entrusted Palm Beach Shores Resort for your vacation and we...

The Great Escape RV Park
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and clean and the resort is beautiful. My only problem with this place is some of the staff. Especially the blonde women in the beach shop by the pool with the dresses and the blonde bartenders (yes plural). Other then those people this place is beautiful. I just wish they would talk to these people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share because your comments of our performance are appreciated. We take pride in our resort and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short, we share your disappointment. We apologize if some of our employees didn’t seem nice. Your experience doesn’t reflect the normal standard of service we provide, as you already...

Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had 17 people for a family reunion in our party for a week long visit, staying in a total of 7 rooms on the 4th floor. After reading some of the reviews before we went, I expected not to be impressed. Honestly, we were all surprisingly, very impressed. All of the rooms were spacious, extremely clean, well-equipped, and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wohlfies
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately, no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy here a Palm Beach Shores Resort. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with...

Reviewed 21 June 2014

To begin with I traded through my RCI timeshare to vacation at this location. Check-in was crowded--When I got to the counter, my identity was questioned. Yes, I do look younger than I am but I am over the age of 25 & had 2 forms of identification--she made me recite my birthday. After I checked in I was sent...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank H2014J
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. According to over 600 reviews here on tripadvisor, guests have rated our service an impressive four stars. We apologize that we didn’t extend the same hospitality to you that so many others have experienced. We regret that we have left a negative impression and...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Someone must earn a lot of money selling beach umbrellas. Employees dug several large holes with industrial shovels just a few feet away from all the marked sea turtle nests. Perhaps because it is a private beach, the resort has permission to dig up these nests if they are in the way of a paying customer.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank zer0g
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

We appreciate your concern for the sea turtles on our beach, but you are mistaken. The beach vendor never uses shovels when putting an umbrella in the sand for a cabana. The only time a shovel is used is when burying seaweed. The law states seaweed should be buried in the tidal area, which is called the wet sand area....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this resort from June 8th - 15th. We were very skeptical about this place because of the bad reviews. Well, we were very surprised how beautiful the resort and location was. We called ahead and asked to have a room on the North Tower upper floor and we were given room number 602, with an ocean front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BellaMia0005
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of Palm Beach Shores Resort. We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services. Please note that beach areas to the left and right of the resort are not public, but still within the resort’s private beach area with food and beverage service. We appreciate you taking the time to...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I spent last week "decompressing" from work. Our first time staying at Palm Beach Shores Resort since we purchased our time share. WHAT A GREAT PLACE - WHAT A GREAT TIME! The unit we were lucky enough to be assigned overlooked the ocean/beach as well as the courtyard & pool. We enjoyed the sunrise in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan R
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate that you have chosen us as your home resort. We can receive no better compliment than knowing that you have entrusted us to provide you with great vacations for years to come. The next time you want a front row seat to the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, we’ll be here to welcome you...

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.6 km away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,286 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
546 reviews
8.8 km away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
714 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
1.2 km away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 Ocean Avenue, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: ₹ 12,669 - ₹ 23,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
Miamisburg OH
Waterford, Connecticut
3 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are suites, they are all perfect, with lanai”
 of 5 bubbles Mapledell, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views are floors 3-6”
 of 5 bubbles sacmac2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to stay away from rooms ending in 12, 14, 16. Rooms facing the north near the beach will be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles phototripper, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North Tower, higher rooms facing north are quieter. . Rooms overlooking the pool are very nice, and all rooms have private balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Sidney4485, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do ask for a pool or beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles AugustaMom5, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5