We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in this condo for many years when visiting Ormond / Daytona. My parents purchased a timeshare here when I was very young, I'm 30 now. So what I say you can take to the bank lol. The property was renovated a few years back so everything's in good condition (lobby, rooms, pool area etc.). If you plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DentGuru
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello DentGuru, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our resort renovations. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, amenities and staff. The information you have shared regarding the surrounding area will certainly be helpful for those planning a visit. We also appreciate your insight regarding our vacation...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

This resort is not one of the top resorts on bluegreen looks wise, but location right on the beach and heated pools, and views are right on point. The room looked kinda outdated but the furniture is new. They do have a bar in site with friendly bar staff, and drink specials everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank S J
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello S J, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you were pleased with our location and amenities. However, we regret to learn where our accommodations left you feeling less than impressed. We would like to learn more about your concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Robinson
Reviewed 12 April 2015

After reading some of the reviews, admittedly, I was a little nervous but found a nice, clean, room waiting for us with a nice balcony and wonderful view. So glad there were no partitions between the balcony because we could see for miles with no obstructions. Yes, the rooms were small but we didn't come to Ormand to spend our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Judypea
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Judypea, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar Resort. We are happy you were pleased with our accommodations and the wonderful view from your balcony. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and grill areas. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, along with the feedback you have provided. We hope you...

INDIANA
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews from the last few weeks, I was a little nervous to stay here. Was pleasantly surprised! Our room was clean and comfortable. Personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Pool and deck area were clean and perfectly fine. View and location was awesome. Let's face it Daytona area is not fancy! If you are looking for 5...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CLUMBERINDIANA
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello CLUMBERINDIANA, We are delighted to learn you were pleasantly surprised by your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you found our accommodation clean and comfortable, and our staff friendly and helpful. We are happy you enjoyed our location and amenities. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning soon!

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Very outdated/camp like feel. Like living in a box with no windows. Don't waste your points. Will never stay at Bluegreen again after this. Don't buy a timeshare ever. Could have stayed down the street for $89 a night and had a beautiful walk out balcony to pool area. This hotel is a Rip off. Don't book here.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula L
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Paula L, We regret to learn of your disappointing experience at Casa Del Mar, and would like to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Sits right on the beach which was awesome. Had a suite with the balcony facing the ocean which was also great. Room was clean, had all the amenities we needed with full kitchen. Also offered free use of washer and dryer in the guest laundry room. Bathroom was VERY small. Tub looked stained. Wasn't too thrilled with the pool/patio area....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cody K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Cody K, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you enjoyed our beachfront accommodations and that you found your room clean and well-equipped. However, we regret to learn where you experience did not meet your expectations. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and customer service. We would like to discuss your particular...

Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

This resort is so outdated I can't believe I wasted my points to stay here. I will admit having a room right on the beach is nice but it does not make up for the old smelly outdated rooms. The so called "resort" is in major need of a renovation. I will definitely not be staying here again. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Travis F
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Travis F, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar. This is certainly not the quality of experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen resort. We would like to follow up with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Gronlid
Reviewed 18 March 2015

First I will say the grounds are nice, right on the ocean, can not beat that! And then we get to the room! The microwave was dirty, and then I looked under the couch, DIRTY! The worst part is we were asked to attend a owner update, so they could tell us what was new! Turned out is was a...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wambus
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Wambus, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you were pleased with our resort grounds. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are committed to the highest standards of quality, cleanliness and customer service. We would like to apologize for your experience and follow up with you at your...

Reviewed 17 March 2015

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE! Don't let these pictures fool you! Not only where we promised a 3 room condo with 2 balconies which we didn't receive but while I was sleeping I felt something crawling on my arm & it was a black widow spider! We stayed in a two bedroom one bathroom & one balcony that you could barely walk on!...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LaceyBrook
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LaceyBrook, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. This is certainly not the experience you should expect while staying at a Bluegreen Vacations' resort. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 15 March 2015

Definately a "hotel" feel not a resort atmosphere. Staff friendly n helpful. Clean pool area. Disappointed there were no longe chair services for the beach. Our room was an under statement of a 1 bedroom efficiency forwhat I consider a resort, not enough closet space no privacy on balconcy view was descent probably will not stay again unless we have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda B
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Amanda B, We are glad you found our staff friendly and that you enjoyed the pool area. However, we regret to learn your experience at Casa Del Mar did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, which well help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. Thank you.

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.5 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
507 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
67 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
440 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
327 reviews
1.3 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#23 of 103 in Daytona Beach
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,588 - ₹ 14,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
INDIANA
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our corner room was very quiet and comfortable. It's an older hotel, floors could use some buffing.”
andreadA1641OW, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Every room is ocean view!!”
tgunner0791, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call/double check you have an ocean view room; the rooms on 1/2 of the south side of the building overlook a destitute building.”
paulbflin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go higher than the second floor”
D5886QYjoannec, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
AscendHotels
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates