We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Wedowee, Alabama
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This was my 4th stay. Always clean with quick and cheerful checkin. Staff is very friendly and seem to love their jobs. Unit very clean with an overabundance of snowy white linens The parking is free and underneath so the car is never hot. The area around has limited traffic and very safe. Shopping and restaurants nearby. As most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianne06
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello dianne06, Thank you for returning to Casa Del Mar. We are happy you always find our accommodations clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The suite was dirty when we arrived. The Shower didn't drain. The bathtub didn't drain and when it was off it dripped scalding hot water. The suite smelled of mildew and the air conditioning units had mold on the outside. The filter light also stayed on continually. Only one burner on the stove worked. The only response the resort will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank notbluegreen
Fall Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The resort lobby sparkled & shined. The pool was well maintained. Some sad landscaping there though. A couple of broken washer/dryer components. Our room was very run down. The carpeting was old and had snags. The kitchen appliances were old and showed wear. Our couch had a couple of stains. One of the twin beds was about to fall apart....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank koenila
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Koenila, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed the lobby and pool. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. The information you have shared regarding the location, will certainly benefit those planning a visit. However, we regret to learn where...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 24 April 2016

AC did not cool bedroom, let alone rest of rooms; bathroom was dirty; sofa in living room sagged too bad to sit on and remote for that TV did not work; we did not find any movie rentals or beach chair rentals, as advertised; the bedroom had no alarm clock nor a key to the safe; we could barely get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AMELIA P
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello AMELIA P, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional accommodations and customer service, and regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I love Casa Del Mar and actually have three separate vacation reservations here for 2016. The rooms are very nice and cozy. We usually stay in a one bedroom oceanfront with a balcony. They do have 2 bedroom units and 2 bedroom combined units as well as studio street views. This resort is right on the beach. Just walk out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jseward23
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello jseward23, Thank you for sharing your love for Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016

This was a girls getaway weekend. Hotel location is good, pool area was spacious and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. That's it for the pros. Now the cons. We arrived at 1pm and were told we couldn't get into the room until 4pm. We waited until then to go back to the front desk, only to be...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sunshinemama22
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello sunshinemama22, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our location and appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional accommodations, and we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We would like to discuss at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at...

Garnet Valley, Penna
Reviewed 15 April 2016

As Bluegreen properties go, I was really disappointed. The room are layed out strangely with the bathrooms at the opposite end from the bedroom. I guess it is desirable to have the view of the ocean from the bedroom, but a view from the living room would be nicer...reverse the layout! The thing that I noticed on opening the door...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jangirl49
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jangirl49, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar Resort. We regret to learn that our accommodations fell short. At our resort we are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness. We would like to follow up to discuss at your convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you

Piney Flats, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice resort that my husband and I spent an early anniversary stay with this resort..Very nice and friendly staff.. Nice little gift shop and nice little restaurant and lounge.....Enjoyed our stay and talking with other guest at this resort..Nice outdoor heated pool and hot tub....Ocean front view and enjoyed it and the ocean...Beautiful rooms and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Valerie D, Thank you for celebrating your anniversary at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you found our resort nice and our staff friendly. It sounds like you enjoyed a great ocean view. We hope you will return soon!

Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This is a timeshare and we stayed there thru my parents timeshare points. There were five of us in a two bedroom with an ocean view on the 6th floor. The good points first. The view was fantastic! We had two balconies. They also overlook the pool. The pool is huge and well maintained. The grounds are well maintained, as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank squirrellygirl
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Squirrellygirl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, views and staff. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and have noted your concerns. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Was there for bike week 1st time for me, nice room and nice staff.My friend and I help get rid of the over due born on date beer so everything is fresh, Great parking for our bikes. Easy getting in and out of parking garage. Stayed for a week, would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvdub2016
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello luvdub2016, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and accommodations. We hope to see you again soon!

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.6 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
497 reviews
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
426 reviews
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,017 reviews
0.2 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
361 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,220 - ₹ 15,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call/double check you have an ocean view room; the rooms on 1/2 of the south side of the building overlook a destitute building.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbflin, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go higher than the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles D5886QYjoannec, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quieter all the oceanfront have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Viking972, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles sledski, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5