We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

A Great Place to stay ...Just 1/2 mile from Bell Air Plaza..The parking Deck Covered & has a Wash Stall use great for the car show Folk,s About 6 miles from the Daytona race track .... & on Friday night they have a Gas Light Parade. Staff is great also just ask & they ready to help u out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndouglashyde
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello johndouglashyde, Thank you for staying with us at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you found our property to be a great place to stay, and we're pleased you enjoyed our location. We're thrilled that our staff provided you with great service as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We haven't even got there yet and I am so excited! December 10-17 reserved right now through RCI and will find out tomorrow if we get the next week back to back! I love the pics and the location. Will be our first attempt of spending some winter time in Fla!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Laura H., We hope you enjoy your stay with us at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort! We're thrilled to learn of your excitement for your upcoming stay and we hope you enjoy your first winter in Florida. We look forward to welcoming you!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this past week while they were doing construction which made this visit less than enjoyable. Was disappointing because my family has stayed here before and it was an amazing time. However I am completely turned off by this last stay. Had a rat in our room. Had to change rooms. They closed one of the elevators for renovations which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hi Ashley T, Thank you for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your previous visit, but we are so sorry that you were disappointed this time. We strive to meet the highest standards of cleanliness and quality, and we regret to learn that your experience fell short. If we can be...

East Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a very nice resort, its right on the beach and the rooms are great, and they are remolding them Aug - March so they will be great next year, we have already book our room for next June 2017. and all kind of good places to eat. The staff was very good and look after you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Larry D., Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you found our resort to be very nice. We are glad you enjoyed our location and that you found our accommodations to be great. We are pleased our staff also provided you with very good service. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff Clean lobby and main areas Pool area clean and well maintained Awesome friendly bartender who went above and beyond (she gets 5 stars in our book) Nice affordable gift shop with yet another super, friendly and hospitable person Cons: Resort is in dire need of updates Couple of the washers were broken and unavailable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pstrtj
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Pstrtj, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and that you felt our bartender went above and beyond to provide you with 5 star service. We are glad you also found our property and our swimming pool to be clean and well maintained....

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The Beach was great, the Chair rental was not over priced. The resort does need work that it is getting starting next month. The staff was very friendly. The front dest had all the tools to make BBQ buy the ocean fun. The pool was good size, nice hot tub. The room had everything we needed the bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viking972
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Viking972, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Casa Del Mar. We are happy you enjoyed our beach location and that you found our staff friendly. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, and hope you will join us again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have come here before and the same furniture still exist which you already read was dated. We would not attend a timeshare meeting due to no intent to buy in this condition. We have to see upgrades are taking place to make this an upscale place. Location is excellent and the staff are too. The staff helps to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAE1212
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello LAE1212, We are delighted to learn you were impressed with the staff and location during your stay at Casa Del Mar. We would like to look further into your particular concerns. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor User Name and review subject line. Thank you.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Monday, July 18th, and everything has been perfect. While the room (mainly the kitchen appliances) could use some updating, we have had no complaints whatsoever. The staff has been friendly and helpful from start to finish, our room was clean and has exactly what we need, beach access is just what you want it to be, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan N
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Stan N., Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are joyed that everything you have experienced during your stay has been perfect. We are happy to hear you also found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are glad you found our accommodations to be clean and our oceanfront views to be amazing as...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights and after the first night we had to move rooms due to our first night was booked beyond that. No problem except for there cleaning crew did not finish cleaning all the rooms by 4 like they said so there were 4-5 families waiting in the lobby to get there room. Never have I seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sledski
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Sledski, Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar. We regret to hear your experience fell short of your expectations. We strive to provide efficient and prompt customer service. We would like to follow up regarding your concerns at your earliest convenience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your TripAdvisor.com User Name and review subject line. Thank...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

The room was clean and view was magnificent. The resort does need some updating. Staff was nice, only had one incident when we checked in. The desk clerk was not very friendly. Everyone else was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Teresa M, Thank you for staying at Casa Del Mar. We are glad you found our accommodations clean and view magnificent. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again soon!

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
0.1 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
1.6 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
975 reviews
0.3 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
1.9 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,931 - ₹ 16,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11larryd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quieter all the oceanfront have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Viking972, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles sledski, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor over the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles C2848ELteresam, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 314 and 315”
 of 5 bubbles MaryK480, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay