We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Driftwood Beach Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Driftwood Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a great view of the ocean, and is not so expensive that you can't enjoy other things to do at the beach. Pool is very pretty and has nice palm trees around it. The room itself is a bit dated, but is good for the cost. Really when you're at the beach who spends a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2lakegirl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this motel and everything it had to offer . The people were friendly , helpful and so pleasant. We give it two thumbs up and will definitely be return customers. The room was amazing and super cool and the view was off the chart m.

Helpful?
Thank Eapopejoy
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Yes this hotel was under refurbishment, but there was not one but four COCKROACHES that we had to kill that were two to two and a half inches long! The only enjoyable thing about our hotel was that the view was amazing...but I can deal with not having a great view if it means me having to sleep with cockroaches!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

The large roaches you speak of live in the palm trees. They do get in the rooms when balcony doors are left open. We apologize that you had to experience the ugly pests. They are not from a lack of cleaning or pest control. More 

Travellers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

If you just need a bed to sleep in, then the place is okay. There are 3 stories and no elevator. The view from the room is fantastic and the pool is great if a little too warm. You are only steps from the ocean. The room itself has squeaky beds, a sofa that is 6 inches from the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sallie M
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

Yes, we too wish an elevator had been installed when the hotel was built. We are working to upgrade the motel. Much has been done, but we do acknowledge we have further to go. In the meantime, we do try to keep our rates a bit lower the similar hotels. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights and we enjoyed our stay very much. We were however given a room on the third floor and there is no elevator. We wanted a smoking room so this is where they put us. I have knee arthritis so it was a little prohibitive with respect to getting out and about... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda P
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

We decided on this hotel after reading reviews since we had a limited budget and don't spend much time in the hotel anyways. Parking is horrible especially if you drive a pick up truck. We were told at the office that there were enough spaces for the number of rooms. Check in was slow even tho we had made reservations.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

The price was great as well as the location. The hotel itself is in the process of being renovated so some things are new while some are very old. The room was great for us and the view was perfect. The pool was nice and overall it was very quiet. Our biggest complaint was the room had a terrible musty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Good location and close to everything. Room smelled Doggy and that was not good? We stay in this area a lot and will not return here. The front office staff was Excellent and there is a lot of potential here because they are renovating but the Doggy smell will always be there?

Helpful?
2 Thank Accordia
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for the doggy smell. The issue was addressed with housekeeping. We appreciate you taking time to post a review. More 

Auburn NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The reason for my stay was that I had booked a time share to start on Sunday. The resort I was staying in did not have a room for Saturday night, so I stayed at the Driftwood which was next door to my resort. When I asked what types of rooms they had, she quoted me $99 for a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebCar817
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is helpful to know where we fall short, so we can improve. More 

Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Loved it. Great room, just the right size. No balcony but still great. Pool was wonderful. Right on the beach. Went with daughter and 2 granddaughters and we had a wonderful time. We had booked elsewhere and because of air conditioning issues we were sent here. So glad we were.

Helpful?
Thank lkj1214
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a great review. We are working very hard to upgrade the hotel while maintaining a family, friendly atmosphere. More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
0.1 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
973 reviews
0.5 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
1.6 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Driftwood Beach Motel has 32 guestrooms. Televisions are equipped with 29 satellite channels. Guestrooms provide in-room safes, air-conditioning, desks, and wake-up calls. Guestrooms are accessible via exterior corridors. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards, blow dryers, cribs, and roll-away beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driftwood Beach Motel

Address: 657 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 7,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Driftwood Beach Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Driftwood Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Driftwood Beach Ormond
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driftwood Beach Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Beach Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floor with a balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles Accordia, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay during the week, they are packed during the weekend & then it's hard 2 find a parking space.”
 of 5 bubbles 547saraw, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a ground room floor with a balcony. Then you are right on the pool deck.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-travel-alot, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles andreamF4037ZW, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“bacony rooms”
  • nice pool right out back door
 of 5 bubbles 7rosemary7, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay