We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was cold, impersonal and poorly lit. The owners are spending a good deal of money on renovations. They picked the wrong designer. It's a total wasye of money. The continental breakfast was meager at best. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2918PAsamr
New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billP4773VG
Pittsford, Vermont
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanandLil
Thessalon, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verniamk
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrician679
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Could not get wifi in my room. Got a suite which seemed to be the worst room in the place despite the cost. Construction all over and old furniture. No kitchen as stated, only fridge and microwave.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfD7389AW
Marathon FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3700VZjosephc
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaaN7336VE
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33darrinw
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We weren't very satisfied with ourhotel There was no wifi available in our room as promised, the pool wasn't heated, and there wasconstruction on going at the hotel. We had booked and paid for 2 nights, but we left after one night. The rooms very dated, the furniture in the whole room was very old and ratty looking.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondcQ5863LI
DaysInnMainsail, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that your stay was not a pleasant one. We will do our level best to correct all issue you had with us. Please give us another opportunity to serve you again.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.0 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
313 reviews
1.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
355 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
1.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
186 reviews
0.7 km away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 19,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Mount Airy, Georgia
over a year ago
2 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only way to get a good room is to pay a premium well above the advertised rate!”
 of 5 bubbles WeKite, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they understand you want to open your door and see the ocean not the other side of the hotel.”
  • A beautiful sunrise was the highlight of my stay. Taken from the end of the balcony.
 of 5 bubbles gtponygirl, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd just book something else.”
 of 5 bubbles SavvyTraveler78, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request oceanfront rather than oceanview; ask for third floor for best view.”
 of 5 bubbles OlivelyOnTheGo, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“lower numbered rooms are closer to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 763karyna, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5