We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT & SAVE AT ONE OF ORMAND BEACH'S NEWEST RENOVATED HOTEL
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$464
View deal
Booking.com
Algotels
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (55)
Videos (1)

About

#25 of 32 hotels in Ormond Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Ormond Beach, Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront makes it easy to enjoy the best of Ormond Beach.

Rooms at Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront, free parking is available.

Close to some of Ormond Beach's most popular landmarks, such as First United Methodist Church (0.4 mi) and St. James Episcopal Church (0.6 mi), Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront is a great destination for tourists.

Ormond Beach has plenty of cafes. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Peach Valley Cafe, Donnie's Donuts, and Cafe One, which are serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, The Casements, Rockefeller Gardens Park, and Ormond Memorial Art Museum are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Days Inn by Wyndham Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront is sure to make your visit to Ormond Beach one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Hotel links
Special Rate:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE AT ONE OF ORMAND BEACH'S NEWEST RENOVATED HOTEL
899Reviews4Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 181
  • 184
  • 155
  • 250
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patricia wrote a review 4 Feb
Savannah, Georgia13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel was actually rather nice for it being a last resort. We couldn’t find any available and reasonably priced hotels on Daytona Beach so we went to Ormond Beach which is only like 8 miles away. The rooms are nice and clean. The beds are comfortable. It has a kitchenette for warming up stuff but no heavy cooking on the little stove. Breakfast was more like a snack but no worries because if you turn right out the hotel, IHOP is right there. Clean bathroom and showers. Towels aren’t very soft but they serve the purpose. Very clean outdoor pool with a beautiful beach access! Overall, good stay with friendly staff!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we appreciate the feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We're always working hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience while they're here. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ncrjamie wrote a review Mar 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida36 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Wow, we were pleasantly surprised, booked this hotel at the last minute! Ocean View double bed. This place was clean, secure, overall a great experience. Rm #320 had a decent view, great sounds of the ocean, and a little dining room w/ kitchenette. It faces north, keep in mind you have to walk out to the beach to see the sunrise. Or Take the little public pathway about 100 feet walking south on the sidewalk. The rooms across from us facing south got more sun, probably could have seen sunset If you booked one closer to the corner towards the ocean, however they are a shared walkway with chairs to sit outside. Staff was efficient and accommodating. Thanks again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Hello Jamie, Thank you so much for your patronage and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathy A wrote a review Dec 2022
Grover Beach, California411 contributions71 helpful votes
Right on the ocean, unless the Nov. hurricane has changed things. This basic hotel is not the Ritz, but for a couple night stay, it does the trick. Beds are super high-like I really needed a step stool to access-and firm, which is how I like it. Room was clean and very plain. The rain shower in the bathroom is not my favorite thing, just to say. Pool was nice and front desk staff friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and friendly place to stay. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I'm extremely happy that you had a such a peaceful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul M wrote a review Sep 2022
Ocala, Florida12 contributions
Always a pleasure staying here. Great staff, nice room and very accommodating to our little Samson. We always make sure our little dog respects the property and we make sure house keeping has minimal to clean up after us. Love u guys and thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Hello Paul, Thank you so much for your stay and gracious remarks! Taking care of our guests is our highest priority, but it's so good to hear that they are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here.If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Warm Regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George C wrote a review Jul 2022
Floral City, Florida37 contributions7 helpful votes
I thought for the price we paid it was a decent place. Jerry was great with check in. Room had awesome views. Clean and efficient. 109.00 a night for ocean view. We read the reviews and took a chance. Will definitely consider this again when in Ormond Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on this hotel. I’m glad that you found everything to your liking, and I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. We take pride in our accommodations and staff members and appreciate the chance to serve you. We are pleased that we were able to satisfy you; we hope we can do the same for many others each day. Thank you again for sharing your impressions of this hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heatherdarus wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Large rooms, great location, decently clean except for the black hairs all over the bathroom floor, beds were decent and clean, the staff at check-in was a little aloof, but the staff when checking out was more friendly. We didn't report the strong smell of pot/weed coming from the room next door. There isn't one single place to hang towels in the bathroom. The lady at check-in would not honor our request for 2 parking passes, even though I was told on the phone 2-3 days prior that it wouldn't be a problem. She also would not let us speak to a manager. It was fine for the 3 days and 2 nights we were there at a reasonable price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Hello Heather, Thanks for your stay and the comments. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cali m wrote a review Mar 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
we stayed here for 3 days, with our 4 little kids, the hotel was in an awesome location! right on the beach! the pool was beautiful as well. The room was nice and pretty good size, the shower was so big and had a waterfall shower head, the only problems i will say is 1) the parking lot is not very big at all but with that being said we always found a parking spot. 2) the front desk staff was not very cordial; (the morning lady) definitely made you feel a little uncomfortable and not very welcome at all, and 3) they charge your card for $100 as a deposit and tell you when you check out it'll be probably 3-5 business days before you get it back, so we are just hoping we get it back. other than all that we will definitely stay here again bc the good does outweigh the bad. also, heads up the breakfast is a banana or apple, a danish or muffin you come pick up.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: rooms with an ocean view have your own balcony to sit at
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Hello Cali, Thanks for your stay and the comments. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ajenkins1974 wrote a review Mar 2022
Fort Meade, Florida1 contribution
Paint was peeling off the wall in multiple places, granite ledge in window was broken with a jagged edge (don't recommend for children). Coffee was never on time in the morning, I had to walk across the street to Dunkins. The couch was rusted and in poor shape and the refrigerator was rusted. Sheer was missing from side window, and curtain for the ocean was torn in many places. Not sure if this is new owners, but no one seems to being basic maintenance. The only good things were the bed, shower, and location. Parking was short, I was asked to move my car to the front of the building so others that come later would have that spot, my Husband is disabled and cannot walk that far. I told the person thus and she just got mad at me. Coffee maker barely makes hot water and defiantly not coffee. For the price I will go somewhere that maintains their property properly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Jenkins, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
emmylounew wrote a review Mar 2022
Leesburg, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
Check out was advertised as 11 am. When we got there they had changed it to 10 am but didn’t update the website or emails. They wouldn’t honor the 11 am as advertised and only adjusted to 10:30. Towels were wet in the bathroom when we arrived and the air conditioner intermittently made the room go from hot to freezing all night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N8622APbethcc wrote a review Mar 2022
Deltona, Florida1 contribution
Don’t expect too much. Just very casual beach hotel. Good for 2-3 nights. I wouldn’t stay longer then 3. Was disappointed breakfast because of Covid so they say. Was just packages muffins or breakfast claws and apples.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Beth, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Your observations and suggestions are important to us. We will try to improve in all areas wherever there is a possibility. However, we hope that you had a nice overall stay. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mainsail inn and suites, mainsail hotel ormond beach, best western ormond beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARYA BLU INN & SUITES (Ormond Beach) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Arya Blu Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Ormond Beach (1.1 km), The Casements (1.1 km), and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peach Valley Cafe, Genovese's Italian Café, and Stonewood Grill & Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Arya Blu Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Casements (1.1 km) and Rowallan (1.8 km).
Does Arya Blu Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Arya Blu Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.