We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantic Cove

Expedia.comUS$ 108*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantic Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantic Cove
 Click to rate
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

No room service after the first day there maid said we had room locked and we were not in the room had to have manager bring new towels and then the same night the toilet backed up and they had no maintance man on duty so they had to bring us a plunger so we could do it ourselves. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chanter64
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that there were several things about our hotel that didn’t meet with your approval. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and will use these comments as we change and improve. You can be sure we’ll do better for you in the future. We’re already working to correct the maintenance issues you...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had reservations done online with confirmation number. Got to the hotel and they told me my reservation was canceled and they tried to call me. No one tried to call me!! They told another in my party I canceled the reservation myself. Why would I cancel a reservation then show up wanting my room?!?! They weren't even nice about it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie N
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting about the reservation mess that occurs to you. I apologize that you front desk staff has not helped you as the reservation was cancelled.. We did our best to take care of everyone, and I regret that you were dissatisfied. I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you the next time. Sincerely,...

Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a clean, nicely appointed (not fancy) beachfront hotel. This one met our needs nicely! It was obvious that our room was recently renovated; pleasant colors and decorating, a large fridge, an apartment sized stove and microwave. There was a kitchen table with 3 chairs as well as patio chairs on the balcony. Our balcony overlooked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Atlaqntic Cove. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted a clean, quiet room with a private balcony for one night. At a good price, near Orlando. I found exactly that at Atlantic Cove. No real frills, but I wasn't looking for any. In fact, I was surprised my room had a fridge and stove. Perfectly satisfactory. I will definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler21Florida
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Atlantic Cove. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Reviewed 8 April 2017

We normally stay further south on a different date but our regular hotel was booked. This hotel was cheaper with an ocean view 6th floor room with 2 elevators. The wi-fi was great if you watch the ad first, but there were lots of problems signing on and staying on. There were people working on the wi-fi during our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen125
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Atlantic Cove during your recent stay. We appreciate your review and also take your observations both positive and negatives We have investigated the reservation related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

We were told we could have two parking spots for our enclosed trailer and truck. I called back to confirm that we could have the enclosed trailer and made the reservation, When we arrived, they had a sign up at the check in saying No Trailers. I had the name of the lady that made the reservation and the manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about your experience with us here in Florida. I regret and apologize for the confusion related to the trailer, which is, of course, necessary for your purpose in the area. I hope you will accept my sincerest apology. We welcome a wide range of guests and are always happy to make whatever accommodations are...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I booked this place for a 6 night 7 day spend. Rooms are outdated, and low quality. On my third nite in, the water gets turned off. No warning, no notes under the door, it's just off!!! I'm an ostomate, I wear a colostomy bag. Water is everything to us. A major predicament to me. That same morning I wake...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ironman357
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. While the issue with the water was beyond our control, we take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down in other ways as well. You can be sure we’ll do better...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed at this resort for 2 nights, the first day was fine, but the second day around 6pm the water ran out. Both hot and cold water, We couldn't shower, flush the toilet or even clean the dishes we had used. I called the front desk and they said it was being fixed and that water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gsahd01
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about the water situation, which was only a brief issue and was beyond our control. I’m sorry that this issue detracted from your stay. If any billing issue remains, please contact us directly for quick resoluton. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We were charged $300 for their "penthouse". Both balconies were covered in bird feces. They left patio furniture in the kitchen that was also covered in feces. My small son accidentally stepped in it. The hotel did not clean it until 45 minutes before check out. The manager admitted that they did not clean the room in over a week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon C
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about your stay in a room we rarely use. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and that the room was not checked and recleaned immediately before you check in. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could...

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our room was clean and reasonable. The hotel is situated in a great location with many restaurants nearby. The beach is steps away. Our ocean view had more of a view of the parking lot, but we at least could see the ocean. The one negative was customer service. The first morning we asked where we could go for coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
AtlanticCove, Webmaster at Atlantic Cove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations because of a housekeeping lapse, a situation which has been resolved with some staffing changes. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.8 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
0.1 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
369 reviews
0.4 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,063 reviews
2.2 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 28 in Ormond Beach
439 reviews
1.0 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#22 of 103 in Daytona Beach
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantic Cove

Address: 711 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7815 (Formerly Coral Beach Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 15,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Cove 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantic Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Coral Beach Ormond
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Cove staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in 501 they said toilets back up on that side of hotel.”
chanter64, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“BE SURE to request an OCEANFRONT vs. simply an ocean view. First BE SURE to request an OCEANFRONT vs. ocean view room. (They have both)”
kathyp668, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front rooms are best, some have kitchenettes, others mini fridge & micro.”
Gretchen125, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
wendyhA134KE, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel!!!! The property manager is is rude and uncaring.”
Ironman357, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$ 112
Booking.comUS$ 111
TravelocityUS$ 108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates