We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

OceanFront Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for OceanFront Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I was a little unsure about staying here since it was a small and unknown hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was completely renovated and clean. Everyone was warm and welcoming. I was thrilled that the entire property was smoke free. Can't wait to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted that you took a chance with us and enjoyed your stay. We thank you for taking your to write us your wonderful review and for your compliments for our staff and property. As you mentioned, we are a smoke free property...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I made reservations when Hurricane Matthew was coming up the Florida coast in early October. I stayed at this beach side hotel in early November. As I am sure you have read there are many positive reviews about this hotel and I can generally say the hotel was in good shape after the hurricane. Admittedly some of the damage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Tom, Thank you for staying with us this past October. We appreciate and thank you for taking your time to write us your thorough review. Our staff thanks you for your compliments and we hope you had a great time in Ormond Beach. As you mentioned, we did suffer damage to our sea wall from Hurricane Matthew. Our staff...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to the Gulf Coast. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The location is right on the beach with easy access. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and was well located overlooking the beach. We paid extra for ocean view which was worth it and really made the stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. George, Thank you for staying with us during you recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your great review and hope you had a great trip to the Gulf Coast. As you mentioned, our ocean front rooms provide breathtaking views of the ocean and the sunrise. We apologize for the noise you heard...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We Live in Central Florida and enjoy coming over to the coast for little getaways rather frequently. We often stay in some of the larger hotels but on this Saturday night they were all booked. This caused us to revert to the smaller older Hotel. This turned out to be a great find! The place is clean the people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank respiterri
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to write us your wonderful review. As you mentioned, we are a small motel with limited number of ocean front rooms. Our staff takes great pride in providing clean accommodations and exemplary service so that our...

North, VA
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Nice oceanfront location. Be sure to request oceanfront room. Owner obviously cares and maintains the place. Bed was comfortable and there was a nice little balcony. The only downside was the very load squeal coming from some piece of equipment at the property next door. We didn't hear it inside, just when we sat on the balcony. They advertise a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you had a wonderful visit to the beach and we thank you for taking your time to write us such a great review. Our staff works hard to maintain our property and we greatly appreciate the compliments from our guests. As you...

detroit
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Clean room, oceanfront, steps away from beach and pool for a great price. Wonderful front desk let us check in early. Head south (15 minute stroll on the sand) to the Beach Bucket for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. Great Happy hour specials! Hotel directly across the street from dollar store and a short walk to 2 restaurants (we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanibean
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to leave us such a great review and for the delightful compliments. Our staff strives to provide clean accommodations and excellent service to each of our guests so your compliments are greatly appreciated. We thank you...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

The younger gentleman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and professional. The room and accommodations were in great repair. Not a five star hotel, but it performs at its full potential. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. David, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We appreciate your compliments for our front desk staff and for the room. Our entire staff works hard to ensure that our property is kept clean and maintained for our guests and your compliments are greatly appreciated. As you mentioned, we are...

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I was very impressed with the room, everything looks newly renovated and the beds are quite comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again soon and will reccommend to anyone. The oceanfront suite had a kitchen, small dining table large sofa with a pull out bed and the 2 beds were seperate from the main living area. Not to mention a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sukhpal P
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Sukhpal, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to write us such a delightful review. We hope that you and your family had a great time at the beach. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Very clean, and great room. The location is perfect, and the beach amazing! I give the stay a 5 out of 5… If I had 1 complaint it would be need softer mattress, and pillows.. But they were not bad enough to complain at all.. Great stay, and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayaddy
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read that your had a great stay with us and our staff thanks your for your wonderful review. As you mentioned, the beach here is amazing. Our guests have enjoyed and peace and quietness of Ormond Beach. We thank you...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

MUSTY! Couldn't take 5 minutes in there, dated & not too clean. Staff friendly and accommodating & gave us a refund, staying comfortably down the road. Many places are still closed after Matthew, but there are options!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Karen, Thank you for visiting us during your trip to Ormond Beach. It is unfortunate that the guest room you were in did not meet your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure that our rooms and property are kept clean and maintained for our guests to enjoy. As you may have read in other reviews left by guests,...

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Room Ocean Front (57)
Viewed
Double Full Room Ocean Front with Kitchenette (62)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,048 reviews
1.4 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
501 reviews
0.3 km away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
432 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
194 reviews
0.3 km away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,705 - ₹ 9,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from OceanFront Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, NC
over a year ago
9 months ago
fl
over a year ago
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from OceanFront Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This time we had oceanfront king room on second floor...The view from our balcony was great”
teresas149, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel perpendicular to the beach. For "Ocean View - Front" balconies you will need to upgrade near beach while others do not have balconies.”
tomwF8291KW, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 207 perfect!!!”
grayaddy, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at this hotel were all nice, however the interior rooms not directly facing the water, did not have any musty smell.”
jdappraiser, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are a few rooms with frontal oceanview”
  • View from the room
Sunviewpalace, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5