We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Expedia.comUS$ 115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 239*
US$ 115*
US$ 128*
US$ 239*
US$ 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Daytona\/Ormond Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I got a great rate due to being an employee for Hilton, but the entire experience was sad. Driving 6 hours i was going to arrive 30 minutes before check-in so i called and asked if there was room ready yet. I was told yes. I arrived to check-in the employee of the front desk was the least bit friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbtrills
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear kbtrills, I would like to thank you for your recent review. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and you were not satisfied with your stay! Our employee discounted rooms are for standard rooms only, they do not come with a fridge and microwave. I am sorry if this wasn't clarified at the time of check in....

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel is undergoing renovations which is not posted on their website. We stayed for a fishing trip and had horrible night sleeps both nights. The beds were sloped to where your feet were higher than your head, which led to back pain. We had to stuff pillows under the head of the mattress in order to sleep somewhat flat. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D1000GPcharless
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear D1000GPcharless, Thank you for your recent review! The renovation notification is not posted on the website, because we did not start renovations yet. As soon as we get the okay from the authorities to start, every guest who made reservation with us will be called individually. It will be also posted on our website. I am sorry that you...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Did not stay long, but the hotel is very nice and staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Room was large and clean. Only complaint was the AC was a little noisy. Highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry P
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Perry P, I would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and staff! Our employees strive every day to make each guest's stay memorable. I apologize for the noisy AC! We are going under construction within the next few weeks. Our rooms, including the AC units,...

Saint Marys, GA
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for business. It was very convenient to find off of interstate 95. There is a Cracker Barrel and McDonald's directly in front of the hotel which was convenient as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I found a Ross store less than a mile away. The rooms were quiet and I like that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sputnik_10
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sputnik_10, Thank you for your kind words and review. We are happy to hear that our property and staff was to your liking! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast made for an easy morning and added to the overall value of the experience. The location was convenient to many things in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestReviewGuy913
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear HonestReviewGuy913, I would like to thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear you found our rooms comfortable and clean! Our housekeeping team works very hard every day to deliver exceptional results! Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you in the future!

columbja
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The manager was very helpful. The hotel lobby and rooms were very clean. The breakfast bar was fully stocked and the 80 year old employee did an excellent job maintaining the items!! He was a very nice guy to talk to and he enjoyed meeting people.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank armyman412
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear armyman412, Thank you for your review and kind words. Every staff member from breakfast person to general manager is here to make our guests' experience more special and enjoyable. We hope to see you back soon!

Vero Beach, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Don't hesitate. Book here. The place is clean and comfortable. The staff is great. The hotel is well managed. I've stayed in hotels over sixty nights so far this year and you can't beat the value. Remember that you are not paying for the Ritz and enjoy your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic B
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dominic B, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable! Our staff is "great" as you wrote, thank you for the kind words! It seems like you travel a lot! We hope to welcome you back soon at this property!

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Easy access to our destination the Tracks in Daytona. Found everything we needed at the exit so very nice stay. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful when I encountered my reservation error. We also enjoyed the area around hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSIFun
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear SSIFun, Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great staff. Barbara and Anthony did a heck of a job making us feel welcome. The room was immaculate, the beds comfortable and the hotel convenient. We will stay there again. The breakfast area was clean and inviting and again, the breakfast staff attentive. The food was exactly what it was supposed to be......complimentary, decent food. If you expect more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GULF01
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear GULF01, Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it! We are happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. Our employees strive to make every guest's stay memorable! We are looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel is clean and close to I-95. Staff was friendly. Lobby was on the small side and during breakfast- quite full. Breakfast area is small and there was a large group during our stay that pretty much decimated the area- there was only 1 staff member working so they could not keep up with supply and demand. Otherwise- good commuter...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750lisell
Barbara B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach, responded to this review

Dear 750lisell, Thank you for your recent review! I am happy to hear you found our hotel clean and the staff friendly. We are one of the smaller Hampton properties and it is unfortunate during breakfast hours when the hotel is sold out. I hope this will not discourage you to visit us again in the future!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
8.6 km away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,065 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
326 reviews
8.6 km away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
506 reviews
9.4 km away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach is located right off I-95 and just 10 minutes from Daytona Beach International Airport and the Daytona International Speedway. Enjoy a variety of thoughtful amenities such as free daily hot breakfast, WiFi access in every room, fitness center and spacious accommodations. Some rooms feature microwaves and mini-fridge. Our Ormond Beach hotel is near shopping, restaurants and golf courses at the LPGA International. Our staff will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach

Address: 155 Interchange Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-1834
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,335 - ₹ 12,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Hampton Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on the 4th floor....all fine.”
elmjr525, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 2 King Rooms (1 was a suite and it was HUGE)”
TahniaS, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floor was very quiet”
KillerB5, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor - even numbers - good views and quiet”
Bin_travelin_1, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is off of I-95 and far enough away that there is no noise from the highway.”
Veneto8, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 115* /night
View Deal
Daytona BeachUS$ 128
Hampton.comUS$ 115
AMOMAUS$ 239
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates