We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1608 N U.s. 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-2525
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$77
Travelocity$62
Hotels.com$62
Priceline$77
Agoda.com$77
travelup.com$83
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)

About

#24 of 32 hotels in Ormond Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Extended Stay on Ormond Beach is conveniently located across Destination Daytona which is the home of the Bike week festivities and the Harley Davidson Showroom. The hotel is just a few miles from the local beaches, Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach Main Street/Boardwalk, shopping at Tanger Outlets, Volusia Mall, and Daytona Flea and Farmers Market. There are also many dining choices nearby. Enjoy barbecue at Daytona Pig Stand or have burgers at Houligan's Sports Bar & Grill. If you are in a hurry, there are several fast food options as well. The pet-friendly, family-friendly Extended Stay of Ormond Beach offers a comfortable place to stay that fits your budget. Our guests can relax by our outdoor pool (open year round), surf the net with free WiFi or watch a movie on the 32 inch flat-screen TV in our comfortable guest rooms. All rooms offer microwave & refrigerator and select rooms offer in-room coffee, iron & ironing board and desk/work area. Complimentary coffeehouse style coffee & tea is available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet is welcome for a small fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
77Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 8
  • 13
  • 7
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Travelers3 wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions
+1
I showed up Monday night, having reservations until Sunday. First I couldn’t get into my room unless are barged in. I went to take shower and there was already hair in the drain left by someone else and mold on the shower curtain. When I went to brush my teeth the same hair was in that sink as well, clogging the drain. I had to get a room with 2 beds and good thing I did because the first bed I chose already had dirt and sand in the sheets, so I used the other bed in the room. There are people living in this place, so there are a ton of children running around and littlest girl wouldn’t stop screaming! For hours, when it was time to sleep this little girl was screaming. That was the last straw for me. I left this morning (a Thursday) I didn’t want to stay here any longer. Also something that doesn’t affect me but I wanted to point out is the picture on the wall is hung wrong.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear Guest, We are disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with your stay at Extended Stay Ormond Beach. We apologize for your poor experience; we have noted all of your concerns and will have our team investigate and rectify them. We apologize for not providing you with a better stay. Warm Regards, Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed O wrote a review Feb 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Staff seemed like they wanted to help but couldn't because of management. Room was filthy, everything from floor to beds to sheets to pillows to bathroom. There was black mold on the ceiling, base of the tub and the base of the air conditioner. Pulled off fitted sheet and spotted bed bugs, on the other bed there was a blood stain from where someone either blew their head off or had period sex, take your pick. We showered against our better judgment and went elsewhere and slept in our SUV. This place should be reported to the local heath dept. Also this place looks nothing like the pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We are sorry for your disappointment during your stay at the Extended Stay Ormond Beach. We maintain our rooms regularly and ensure everything is clean and hygienic in the room, but it seems that there was some problem with your room. I will ask the maintenance department to investigate the room immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies. Sincerely, Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizbethMeg wrote a review Feb 2022
NY206 contributions76 helpful votes
The motel is a wreck and looks nothing like the photo. In early January 2022, there was scaffolding around the entire building; peeling paint; open doors with long term residents sitting there, and a sticky front door. Makes the Bates Motel look like the Plaza. Have only ever run away from two hotel reservations— this was one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the parking lot; stay away from the lobby.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 9 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at the Extended Ormond Beach. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I will forward this review to the management and ensure we look into it. We again genuinely apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Sincerely, Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael G wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
+1
Booked a room at the Days Inn new years eve while traveling back down to southern FL. There was a pipe that burst so our room got canceled the day of. I was very grateful they offered me to stay at the extended stay for a discounted rate since I couldn't find anywhere else to stay at that last minute. I was informed the rooms were "dated" I thought this meant maybe a bit outdated furniture wise. Once we arrived the main office has a TV show on that continuously said very vulgar language. The people were nice though. We get the room and it was horrendous. Every towel has stains and crusty things on them. The shower shot one straight stream that was pretty much a power washer. There was hair most places you looked. Stained pillows, VERY dirty floors I could keep going. We were then offered a new room that looked exactly the same. Luckily we met a man who offered to clean a room for us personally. We got our room changed and once cleaned with new towels and fresh pillows (should be a standard I would think) we finally got to lay down there for a few. After shutting our eyes for 10 minutes a man then broke into our room. I don't know if he had a key card or the door just didn't actually close but the top latch was the only thing stopping him from coming all the way in. From there my friend and I could not sleep due to fear of knowing people can break through at any moment. We tried to go to the front desk but no one was there so we left. Horrible experience and I hope this happens to no one else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don' go until it's better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Dear Rachael, Thank you for providing us with such candid feedback about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced while staying at the Extended Stay Ormond Beach. I'll certainly forward this review to management and our front desk manager, who will look into each of your concerns and take the necessary steps to make our guests' experiences better. Sincerely, Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xx wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
this is not a hotel.. it is literally a section 8 apartment complex. this was a waste of money for my business trip. roof leaks on the 4th floor and has not been fixed. clients that are staying there will sift through your laundry and use your detergents/ supplies even with you standing next to your laundry basket. staff was rude. will never stay again. felt very unsafe for myself and my vehicle.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, THanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is apparent from your review that you did not enjoy your stay. We work very hard to offer excellent hospitality and a solid, clean, and comfortable stay, and to let you down is a disappointment. We will make sure that your review is forwarded to the management team to take appropriate actions again; we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Thank You, Extended Stay Ormond Beach Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G G wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Jenn helped me a lot with my stay so nice and sweet rooms was cleaned I will definitely stay here again I will have no problem to coming back and staying here jenn was so helpful thanks you again jenn
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jody Medel, General Manager at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very happy you had a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again. JD
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This room has been my home for the past two-weeks. While I wish the outside was cleaner, my room for fine for the price. I suspect it is because of the ongoing upgrades to the property. The staff is super nice and help when they can. If you’re looking for a cheap option, this is it. If you’re looking for a five-star hotel, go elsewhere. Kudos to Extended Stay and their staff for providing an economic option in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jody Medel, General Manager at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Thank you for your understanding as we are under construction to make our guest stay even better. JD
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raul R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The front desk guy Frankie was very friendly and personable. He was efficient and made my check in very quick and easy. I was on my way to my room in less than 5 minutes. This and other hotels need employees who love their job and treat guests like friends. Thanks Frankie and Extended Stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jody Medel, General Manager at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Thank you for your feedback, it is an honor to serve our guest efficiently.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina L wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This place is clean. Staff is very helpful with answering all questions. Franky was very nice and friendly even with my late check in. He got me towels and is excellent at customer service we need more people like him in the hotel industry
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jody Medel, General Manager at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Thank you for your positive review. We thrive to please all our guest and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
There isn't a zero rating or this place would have gotten ot a —I don't even know where to start except to say our first night there there was a fool next room over that chose to show his junk to the neighborhood and yes I said neighborhood most of the people that are there have been there for months and are on drugs ie meth or worse. Moved to a different room the next day because they refused to do anything about the joker next to us moved to the other side of the building supposed to be a kid friendly place no I don't believe so management accused my wife of being on meth and that's not true, but I know for a fact the manage is as she made a purchase from her maintainance ma. Directly in front of my wife BEWARE she is also the general manager of the days inn and he is the maimtaimance man there as well I wouldn't recommend either place
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jody Medel, General Manager at Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Responded 17 Jul 2021
We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience staying with us. I can assure you that the camera footage will be reviewed to see if your possible allegations are truthful. If any evidence is to be found than we will follow procedure that we have in place for these instances. I do appreciate your input and will follow through and relay it to the regional manager. I am working diligently to improve the conditions of these properties. And i apologize if you were offended by evidential actions that were made. Thank you -JM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ormond Beach Inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay Ormond Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Nearby attractions include Destination Daytona (0.6 km) and Saints and Sinners Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daytona Pig Stand BBQ Restaurant, L'Angolo, and Houligan’s.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay Ormond Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Casements (9.7 km), Bulow Plantation Ruins Historic State Park (11.1 km), and Rowallan (9.0 km).
Is Extended Stay Ormond Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.