We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This place had gone down hill for quite some time so I was a little aprehensive about making a reservation here again but I am definitely glad that I did!!! The renovations are awesome! No more smelly hallways and nasty carpet. The best thing is that it's a smoke free hotel now! Its clean and very comfortable. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Shawn85
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience once again at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are happy you loved our updated property and that you had a comfortable stay here. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The service We experienced is grand: * Specifically Charlie 1618 Maintenance person * The Ladies who clean the room daily * Management The room was what we desired The location is precisely whats needed for business purposes, distance... The only thing I dislike is the carpeting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohaila H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. We are thrilled to read the excellent remarks about your beautiful accommodation and our convenient location. We especially appreciate your compliments regarding our welcoming associates, especially Charlie and our housekeeping team. We will be...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2016

IF YOU ARE A CRACK HEAD, THIS IS THE HOTEL FOR YOU. I stayed here for a conference for 2 nights, a few weeks ago and was followed by a crack head upon checking into my room. She proceeded to shout in many different voices and languages. I looked through the peep hole and she was picking at the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfiroelli233
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your lodging needs for your conference attendance. We are committed to our guests, providing them a clean and comfortable suite with friendly and helpful service. We apologize your stay was disrupted by other guests in the hotel and for the inconvenience of having to move suites. We make every attempt to have our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The Assistant General Manager, Wolf Francois was very friendly, helpful, and professional. He went out of his way to ensure that my stay was comfortable. I am staying for 18 nights. I would definitely recommend and come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krmparadise
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review so that future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts and look forward...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room was actually not too small but the way they lay out the room didn't have enough room to pay out two big suitcases so we had to rearrange the furnitures to make room for your suitcases. Everything is old there - Despite the big sign outside saying "Newly refurbish" we can't work out what was refurbished....might be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquahles
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback about your visit to our hotel. We strive to create a memorable stay, so we are sorry to read that your stay with us was not satisfactory and for the inconvenience it caused. We realize we are not a perfect hotel, however, service and cleanliness are controllable, and we try to stay on top...

Avon Park, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Not worth half of money we paid and saddest hotel breakfast I have ever seen. It what we get for cheaping out on a holiday weekend. Also not having the room set with everything we needed to use is not cool we hate contacting the front desk at any hotel. We requested a handicapped room and the pit us on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sea_of_glass2003
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

I appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry our complimentary breakfast offerings were not to your liking and the room you requested was not available when you checked in. I will pass your comments along to our Brand Leaders so they have knowledge of our guests' desires in determining new breakfast offerings. I apologize for...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

i saw insect and bugs in my bed and i called the front desk, all they did was just change a sheet it was terrible! and coworkers were very mean to us! my gf told me she gave bite by bugs in bed! don't book this hotel its a nightmare..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason Z
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Jason, thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We take comments like this seriously so we thank you for providing this information. Please accept my personal apology for the lack of concern by my staff and for the issues you brought to my attention. Please know, we have policies and procedures in place to make...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

My visit at Extended Stay was one of the worst experiences I’ve had in any motel, and considering that they charged nearly $90 a night, it was completely inappropriate and harassing. On top of all the other problems, they also over-charged me by around $80. The estimated total I received via email for the stay before I arrived was for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Anna, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your detailed review. We want every guest to enjoy their stay with us and we sincerely apologize for the issues you described. We will research your stay details and will resolve the situation as quickly as possible. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. General Manager

Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We checked in and found no utensils. When asked downstairs, they said they ran out!!!! We planned for cooking dinner and breakfast as one of the group members had to eat homemade food because of health reasons. They also ran out of linens for the pull out bed. And wouldn't find anyone to talk to in the front desk. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debdeep R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value and appreciate your feedback. Our team members who assisted you will be delighted with your positive comments about their service. However, the other issues you described should not have occurred. I am disappointed to hear our staff was unable to supply you with utensils which are definitely a needed item in our kitchens...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Extended Stay on S Commodity Circle which was newly renovated over Memorial Day weekend. First off, I really wanted to give it a zero rating, but of course I have to pick at least 1 to rate. Second, I had reserved a King Bed Suite and when I got to the room, I see a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Pat, We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Our goals are similar to yours, to provide clean, fresh and well maintained guest suites along with friendly and helpful service. We are sorry we fell short with cleanliness, and that we did not have the requested suite type upon arrival. When we...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all suite hotel conveniently located for easy access to the Orange County Convention Center, Sea World, Universal Orlando Resort, and Walt Disney World. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a sitting area. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center and laundry facilities available. Light continental breakfast served daily. Free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Address: 8687 Commodity Cir, Orlando, FL 32819-9003 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 4,574 - ₹ 7,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Orlando
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on 3rd floor know one walking over your head...”
 of 5 bubbles joef405, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a can of roach spray and fresh sheets with you.”
  • disgusting sheets
 of 5 bubbles GenRisk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best view, close to elevator, closed to attractions, restaurant and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles baezbrunilda, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor seems to be the quietest floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 1Shawn85, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I love the higher floors for exercise perposes”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay