We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Perfect area to stay. Away from the International Drive traffic, but close enough to the parks, shopping etc. Close to the highway. The staff is great, everyone smiles. Rooms are a little worn, but are huge. Love having a dishwasher.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frank m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Frank - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location, the service our staff provided and your room overall. We hope to see you again soon.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had 3 rooms at this hotel 12/29 to 1/2/14. Carpets and floors were filthy, as well as the lobby carpets and the hallways. The bathrooms did not look very clean either. When we got to our room suppossedly they had just cleaned it, but it smelled like someone had peed on the carpet!!! When we complained they told us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drivebelt
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that you were unhappy with the condition of your room. Please accept my apology. To prevent this from happening again, my team is spending more time cleaning and inspecting our guest rooms, especially the carpet, moving forward. We continually work to...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2014

You get a lot for your money. We had a king bed with a pull-out sofa and a kitchenette. It had plenty of room. The hallway carpets are old and dingy, but our room was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Small staff, but they worked hard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Kelly - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your spacious room, especially the pull-out sofa and kitchen. As well, it is great to read that our staff provided you with such great service. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 7 January 2014

By far the worst hotel experience ever!!! (and the worst in Extended Stay America) "Low" price and filth are not synonyms!! Room floor (carpet and tiles) was all sticky; carpet and furniture were stained (beyond vacuuming), there even was dog food (pellets) under the couch. I even had to ask for replacing all pillows as they smelled weird. Ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jose_a_rojas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Jose - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry for the level of cleanliness in your room. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team. Our goal is to offer fresh and clean rooms to each and every guest and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Tried extended stay america first time and i was feeling as if i am in my apartment instead in a motel. 1) Clean and Unlimited bathroom accessories, towels, kitchen supplies and bed linens. 2) Good breakfast choices with no ugly queues 3) Economical and located in Orlando's probably quietest neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheel P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you tried us for the first time and we were able to meet your expectations by offering fresh clean rooms and amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very good hotel, location, price and everything! The maid comes once a week to clean the room but changes towels every other day. We thought our stay was great at this hotel. Would definitely come back. It would be a little better if the rooms had an oven! Overral, great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desouzacarolina
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I am pleased to hear that out location and rates were ideal for your stay in Orlando. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The service was great, and the front desk receptionist Courtney was extremely helpful and polite. I wish their great service translated to the actual rooms being just as great. Maybe it was just my room but for some reason, there was a lingering odor that smelled like old food. For the price, it wasn't terrible but from the looks of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KPFS35
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The odor you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am training my staff to ensure that we identify bad odors and resolve the issues immediately. I am pleased to hear our staff provided you with courteous service during your stay. I appreciate you bringing this...

Catalonia, Spain
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We used this as one of 5 Extended Stays on a recent road trip. The rooms are always clean and fully fitted for an extended stay. We found this one close to Walmart and fast foods. We used this as a base for local Malls, Outlet Malls and OK for a trip to Cape Canaveral.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durham2020
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I am so happy to hear about your loyalty to Extended Stay America and that you liked your fresh, clean room. I am also glad that you took advantage of our central location and enjoyed some shopping during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is suppose to be for extended stay but yet they can only provide you with less than 35 channels. They cant even provide you with AMC even though thats a very popular channel. For the same price you can get an exact same condition room with better channel listings so if i was you I would not stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ry1993
San Diego, California
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. I got a great deal on Priceline and was happy to see there was free breakfast, big fridge, stove, microwave and everything you really needed! That made my stay really comfortable. I wish I had stayed longer! Best price around! Flat screen TV, comfortable bed. If definitely recommend to any budget traveler!!! Only downsides:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ucla123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our guests are comfortable when staying with us. We are also happy that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast as well as your fully equipped kitchen. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all suite hotel conveniently located for easy access to the Orange County Convention Center, Sea World, Universal Orlando Resort, and Walt Disney World. All rooms feature a fully equipped kitchen and a sitting area. Outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area, fitness center and laundry facilities available. Light continental breakfast served daily. Free wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle

Address: 8687 Commodity Cir, Orlando, FL 32819-9003 (Formerly Wellesley Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 4,412 - ₹ 7,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - John Young Parkway Hotel Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stay Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Southpark - Commodity Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book one”
 of 5 bubbles wontcomeb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Melanie6325, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay on 3rd floor know one walking over your head...”
 of 5 bubbles joef405, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring a can of roach spray and fresh sheets with you.”
  • disgusting sheets
 of 5 bubbles GenRisk, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best view, close to elevator, closed to attractions, restaurant and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles baezbrunilda, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5