Caribe Royale Orlando

Caribe Royale Orlando

Traveller (1573)
Lovely view from 9th floor! We enjoyed our stay ��
Room & Suite (322)
Dining (86)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
₹23,524
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
₹23,524
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#96 of 366 hotels in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Caribe Royale Orlando provides exceptional all-suite accommodations and unrivaled hospitality. Our resort offers one-bedroom suites and two-bedroom villas. The one-bedroom suites include a bedroom with a king or two queen beds and a TV, a bathroom with separate vanity, a living room with a queen-size pullout sofa, TV, mini cooler, coffee maker, and microwave. Two-bedroom villas feature a primary bedroom with a king bed and ensuite bath, two queen beds in the secondary bedroom and full bath, open concept space with a living room, full kitchen, and dining room, washer & dryer, and screened patio. The resort features a pool with a 75-foot waterslide and cascading waterfalls. A children's splash pool and playground are located next to the 3,500-square-foot, state-of-the-art fitness center. Caribe Royale offers transportation to Walt Disney World® Theme Parks and Disney Springs®, a Sport Court with Padel Tennis, Pickleball, and half-court basketball, biking, and catch and release fishing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

8101 World Center Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Orlando Intl Airport
19.4 km
See all flights
Orlando Sanford International Airport
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
5,565Reviews389Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,053
  • 1,453
  • 618
  • 231
  • 210
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Elizabeth G wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was very pleased with the whole booking experience. I had stayed at the hotel before and knew it was nice (very pretty and clean suite rooms in a great location if you are going to Disney which we were) but also knew it had resort fees and you had to pay for parking so when I made the online booking I was worried if the parking and resort fees were part of the price I paid. When I checked in everything was all good and I didn't owe anything more, the resort fees and parking were part of the booking. The front desk girl actually complimented the booking saying it was a very good deal given it was a holiday weekend. Very pleased and the "no hidden fees" promise held true.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear Elizabeth G, You are a valued guest and we very much appreciate your loyalty and wonderful review of the Caribe Royale! We are so happy you continue to enjoy our prime location, clean, spacious suites AND you were able to book an excellent rate on such a busy weekend! Thank you for the perfect review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Orlando!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrshojo19 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sugar Land, Texas14 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband & I traveled with our three kids. The room in building 3 was not huge. It’s very narrow. On the other side of the door that’s in the pic is the lounge area. I’m not a fan of having a sink outside the bathroom. We try to wake up one child at a time in the morning, it’s rather difficult to keep the others sleeping while water is running. In addition, there are no vents in the bathroom.
What made me give them three stars were our experience at Tropicale( restaurant in main building). My three year old made a mess with the fruit loops. More cereal came out of the dispenser. My hands were full so I was heading to the table to place our plates down. As I was walking back, I noticed the lady cleaning the mess. She brushed the fruit loops into her hands with the rag she was wiping the area down with & placed the fruit loops back into the dispenser. We absolutely lost our appetite. I didn’t want to cause a scene so I mentioned it to the Hostess. She told our waiter & he apologized. However, I don’t think it made it to a manager. That person needs to be fired. That was not a simple mistake. That was an I don’t care moment. I will mention it again upon check out. I will also write a review under Tropicale. I personally don’t suggest paying $20/per adult $10/ kids for the buffet style breakfast that’s offered for free at many other Hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear mrshojo19, Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not in keeping with our high standards. Frankly, we are shocked to read of your experience at Tropicale. That is completely unacceptable and we immediately forwarded your review to food and beverage management. Please know that this is not the prototypical experience for our guests and that we appreciate you bringing this disturbing information to our attention. Rest assured necessary corrective actions have been taken to circumvent this happening again. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned after 4 nights at this property (2 adults, one young teen). On 3 of the 4 nights, we had to request additional towels and shampoo bottles from the staff. 3 people staying in a room (which sleeps 6, on 2 queens and a large sofabed) can't possibly use the single bottle / 3 towel provision. And on 2 of the days, the toilet paper was never refilled (despite its being empty), requiring us to request that too. We had enough and had a housekeeping supervisor come up. She offered a VIP clean (which we presumed meant to include toilet paper, which I took from the cart). It also included 5 additional washcloths in a nifty basket made out of towels. Wow! And, I neglected to mention that my partner had ironed the day's clothes and left them neatly on her bed for use later in the day. But when we returned, the room had been made up and all of the nicely ironed clothes were thrown/strewn in a proverbial ball onto the dresser. We were told that any further consideration needed to come from the manager, and we insisted that the housekeeping supervisor handle that so we could spend our day at DISNEY rather than trying to track down a manager. And, today, we checked out with absolutely no adjustment or accommodation to our bill (except the memory of the lovely towel basket which we promptly ignored).
It's a decent hotel but they have to get their in-room care together (as well as their customer service practices).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear A3041GRjeffreyw, Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We are very disappointed to learn that you were so displeased during your time here and we'd like to offer our apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We regret that you experienced housekeeping issues during your stay, and even more so that we did not correct this to your satisfaction. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, so what you experienced is not typical for us. We are taking steps to ensure similar mistakes do not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance the next time you are in Orlando.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisha w wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom31 contributions92 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel based on the positive reviews and reasonable pricing, however it was just okay.

First impressions were positive, quick and efficient check in. We were extremely early due to our early flight from Miami and it was nice that hotel accomodated this and provided us with a room that wasn't our original booking but another room that was similar and met are needs. We were told where are room was and was sent to find it.

There were several different blocks and we were located in phase 2 on the 5th floor. On entering the room you will immediately notice that it is dark and outdated. The room itself was clean but again quite dark because of the dark brown furniture. Our room had a seating area as well as the room which works quite nicely if you have children. One thing that was extremely annoying is the fact that the sink is not located in the bathroom which we found quite bizarre.

The hotel functions like a resort and is extremely busy, so if you don't like crowds maybe this is not the place.

I did not like the fact that this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. To stay at this hotel you require a car as you can not cross the road safely and there is nothing really around within walking distance. This means that you have to purchase everything from the hotel unless you do an Uber into town. Having previously stayed in the central of international drive where there is an abundance of shops this hotel was too out of the way.

I personally wouldn't stay here again due to the location. You are better of staying at one of the other hotels closer to the main international drive strip. Additionally the hotel only offers free Disney transfers and you have to pay for transfers to anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear alisha w, Our team is always disappointed when we do not exceed our guest expectations. It is unfortunate we did not get the opportunity to impress you. We are happy that our front desk team was able to accommodate you quickly; however, we are disappointed to read that your stay with us was not up to par, and we apologize for our shortcomings. We recently completed a renovation of our villas and are planning a renovation of our suites in 2020. We continually work on property renovations to ensure our guests have a great experience. As far as crowds, the holiday season is one of the busiest in Orlando. You'd be hard pressed to find a hotel in the Disney area that is not crowded. Our location is actually 1.5 miles from Disney and within minutes of all the attractions Orlando has to offer. We hope the positive aspects of your stay will bring you back to the Caribe Royale.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So where to even start... first off the location is mediocre compared to other resorts in the area. Not to mention this is not a resort at all but runs more like a low budget motel. We booked at the buena vista suites only to be rerouted to the Caribe Royal. The outside and pool area looked nice and hotel check in staff were very nice but the rooms are super outdated, smell musty, and the furniture is falling apart. Legit had a handle come off a cabinet as I tried to open it. The shower head has close to no pressure and the bathtub was full of stains as if it’s never cleaned. The breakfast super mediocre with little to no variety, the hour’s restaurants were open made them essentially unusable and the shuttle service to the Disney parks or Disney springs is a complete joke. The hours they run them to the hoops you have to jump though just to get a reservation for a shuttle is just terrible. Some employees don’t even know what’s going on when it comes to the shuttle, you get all types of different responses which a confused employee and confused guest, you can guess how that went. Also to note this property besides their employees wearing masks, they don’t enforce a physical distance, a maximum occupancy or mask wearing for guests. If you want a covid safe environment this hotel is definitely not it, while Disney is doing wonders I think they would be very disappointed in this supposedly “good neighbor hotel” I most definitely won’t be staying here again and recommend everyone steers clear of ever staying here. You are better off staying at the Disney’s all star resorts or a nearby Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Thank you staying with us and we greatly appreciate your business! We set a high standard of service and quality for a great value. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to all the items you mentioned which collectively had a negative impact. This is not a typical guest experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to earn and retain your business. We wish you and your family good health and safety.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia Feld wrote a review Dec 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota59 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our Family (4 adults) stayed in a 2 bedroom villa in tower #5 during our most recent trip to Walt Disney World. We were first introduced to this property through the Good Neighbor Hotel list found on the Disney World website and ultimately chose to stay at Caribe because of the great reviews and excellent nightly price. We found the property to be super nice and well-kept. While the buildings do look a bit dated on the exterior, don't let this deter you! The villas are recently updated and very spacious! Each villa features a full kitchen stocked with the main essentials needed as well as an in-room washer and dryer which was a super nice perk!

Each villa has a great screened-in patio with a light and fan. There is also a super nice pool exclusively for villa guests! The fitness center near the main pool features nice cruiser bikes which are free to rent during your stay! The fitness center itself is two levels and features a nice view of the pool from the workout areas!

The staff we met during out stay were all incredible and we particularly enjoyed our interactions at Calypso's poolside bar and the Tropicale restaurant. Make sure not to miss Cafe 24 which features food essentials as well as beer and wine! There also is a free scheduled shuttle to the Disney Parks which is a nice perk, but was a little confusing when it came to figuring out where the park pickup locations actually were.

Despite the slight confusion with the shuttle service, we cannot recommend this hotel enough and plan to stay there again sometime in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If staying in the Villas- Towers 4 and 5 are the closest to the main buildings!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 30 Dec 2020
the northwoodsnative, thank you very much for the perfect 5 star rating and detailed review. We really enjoyed reading the feedback on your stay! Our property has been a proud member of the Walt Disney Good Neighbor Program for many years which provides our guests wonderful perks including the free shuttle to the Disney Parks. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed a stay in our villas. Our team loves families and know that families need space, so what better than to stay in our fantastic two bedroom, two bathroom villas, all newly renovated which provide a perfect home away from home with hotel services. And we have to agree that having a washer and dryer in your room is a great amenity. Traveling home with clean clothes definitely makes for a great end to a fantastic vacation. Our fitness center and exercise provide multiple opportunities to enjoy our resorts 60 acres where one can keep fit while traveling. Hope you had the chance to bike ride or walk around our 1.5 mile nature trail? And better yet, being on the doorstep to our Orlando area theme parks and shopping outlets too, makes for a fantastic stay. We are so pleased to know that we provided a perfect holiday stay for you. We would be honored to be your Orlando hotel choice and hope that you will once again stay with us real soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richardfE4801ZF wrote a review Aug 2021
Valparaiso, Indiana3 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a few nights in between Disney and Universal for some down time. We selected Caribe Royal largely for the pool and that did not disappoint.

Room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Our family of four did not have any issues spreading out and having our own space. We appreciated the bathroom and shower being separate from the sink and mirrors area, after some major issues getting ready as a family at an on site Disney hotel, earlier in the week.

Over all pleasant stay, only issues were odor and shower based. We’ve been accustomed to wonderfully smelling hotel stays while in Florida, There was no hint of signature odor in the lobby, or any at all for that matter and our floor had what I can best describe as “dirty butt smell” in the hall from the elevator to our room. Thankfully it was not in the room, but was persistent throughout our entire stay, and not the result of trailing behind an unfortunate guest. My wife also complained of what she thought smelled like urine in the bedroom area, but I personally did not pick up on that. The showers have both a handheld shower head and a nice ceiling rain shower as well. However, the staff might be well advised to make sure the hand held is pointed in the proper direction so it doesn't shoot out of the shower on to the door (and customer.) Although judging by the water damage near the bottom corner of the door I don’t think I’m the only one this has happened to.

It’s a decent hotel with a great pool, we paid roughly $275 a night for a 1-bedroom. If you can get below $200 it would start to be a value, otherwise you can do better and you can do worse.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Dear richardfE4801ZF, thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. I'm sorry we fell short in exceeding your expectation. Your feedback is important to us as is your loyalty. If you should have the time, please reach out to my Executive Assistant, Michelle at mrankin@cariberoyale.com or 407-238-8004 so we may have the opportunity to speak to you in more detail about your recent stay. Again richardfE4801ZF , thank you for your feedback! We look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Amaury Piedra Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cynthia R wrote a review Feb 2020
Cedar Grove, New Jersey4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was ok. The pool is beautiful and main building very nice . The main building could use a computer / charging station or stations . The calypso bar was awesome ! Friendly staff !

The guest rooms need updating . They need newer televisions and need to update lamps/clocks to include USB ports . The room was a little dusty . Our first night was a nightmare , we had a palmetto roach on our pillow . We freaked out , packed up our belongings and my two kids and was ready to checkout when the GM on duty apologized ,moved our room , and adjusted our bill, we said let’s stay the night . We couldn’t sleep at all that night . We slept on top of bed with one eye open .
We understand that palmettos are all over Florida, but you never expect that in your pillow. It was explained that the cases for the pillows are predone outside the building - why I have no idea- but the creature must have made a home .

I was always under the impression. When the cleaning people clean your room - they change the cases???

Anyhow, we punched all our pillows in the new room to be sure they were palmetto bug free and fanned our sheets to be sure too .

The beds were comfortable but the they need some sprucing up too.

It was a good place to stay for a few nights . Friendly staff / accommodating and fair. I would recommend but it does need updating .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear A7833QHcynthiar, Thank you so much for posting a review of the Caribe Royale. We are excited to know that you were highly satisfied with our beautiful tropical pool, Calypso's Pool bar & Grille, and our hospitable staff. However, we are saddened to learn that we missed the mark in other areas. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with our suites and your experience with the palmetto bug. We recently renovated our villas and are planning a renovation of our suites later this year. Our housekeepers always change the pillow cases, however palmetto bugs can fly, so occasionally they may enter through an open door or under a door or fly onto a laundry cart. Pest issues are not a common occurrence at the Caribe Royale. We have an aggressive pest control program which includes multiple treatments and preventative measures performed multiple times a week, year round, in order to limit these kinds of concerns. Florida is a subtropical environment which creates a big challenge for all hotels and home owners who constantly work to battle the various pest specific to our climate. We appreciate that despite these missteps you still recommend the Caribe Royale and we hope you will return to see the improvements as they progress!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brittney S wrote a review Dec 2020
28 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
2bedroom Villa is a great value. Villa was well stocked with enough kitchenware for our need, there is enough space to move around as a family staying together during vacation without feeling cramped. We enjoyed having 2 full bathrooms and washer and dryer in unit. The property was beautiful and clean. All staff was friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the the thought and attention put into the Christmas stocking delivered to our room on Christmas Eve. They were a hit!

The only concern I had with this property is the low quality mattress. If those could be replaced with higher quality and firmer mattresses then this hotel would be a 5/5 or 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Caribe Social Team, General Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 30 Dec 2020
On behalf of our entire team of associates here at the Caribe Royale, we are grateful to you Brittney for selecting to stay with us during the holidays. We are ecstatic to hear that you found your recently renovated two bedroom, two bathroom villa a great value. Our villas are indeed perfect for both couples and families alike! The master suite with its soaking tub and enormous separate rainfall shower, a comfortable living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen perfect for in room dining, the screened in patio for fresh air and best of all a convenient washer and dryer! Its great to hear that you had the chance to enjoy the beauty of our resort. We are encouraged by your positive feedback on our hotel’s cleanliness as our team is working to ensure all of our guests remain safe and healthy during this unprecedented time. Its great too to receive your feedback on our Christmas Stockings - we are delighted that they were a hit! As we continue to always look for ways to improve, we appreciate your comments regarding the mattresses. We will be sure to share this with our team. We wish you a safe onward journey and hope that the Caribe Royale will be your home away from home each and every time that you visit the Orlando area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nytaster wrote a review Feb 2020
Lake Mary, Florida238 contributions68 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived the staff was not very friendly. The bar/restaurant by the pool was very polite and offerred great service.
I called for room service at 2 am and asked for 2 cokes and food, the person on the phone cut me off and said "its cheaper if you just go to the vending machine and get them yourself".....I was with my kids and did not want to leave them alone. I have never experienced this answer from room service it was almost funny.
Our breakfast was at the buffet Tropicale....what an adventure to say the least. The kids had the buffet which was fine and the food was very good we wished we would of done that but we
chose to order from the menu, the filet mignon we ordered was actually a sirloin, and when I asked for extra hollandaise sauce for my eggs benedict the waitress brought me back sauce that was so cold it must of come straight from the fridge. The service was beyond terrible and she seemed very annoyed and gave us a lot of attitude, in her defense it seemed she was assigned too many tables. Since she was no where to be found we asked another server for some coffee and he seemed also angry to have to "deal" with a table that did not belong to him. As we were sitting 2 other tables got up and left angry because their orders were never even taken.
Just very bad experience, with so many other options in the area we will never be returning here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CaribeRoyaleOrlando, Guest Relations Manager at Caribe Royale Orlando
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear nytaster, Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We are very disappointed to learn that you were so displeased during your time here and we'd like to offer our apologies for failing to meet our high standards. It sounds as if most of the issues were related to food service.! If any guest is ever unhappy with their food or service, for any reason, we will remake it, get something else, or anything we can do to improve your dining experience We hope you brought this to the attention of a manager so we could make this right for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and bringing to our attention some areas we definitely need to work on.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve asked a question 10 May
El Cajon, California79 contributions45 helpful votes
Do I have to pay for parking if I am attending an event but I'm not staying at the hotel?
Answer from Deanoboy84
Lincoln, United Kingdom397 contributions218 helpful votes
They were building an on site shop last year so this should be up and running by now. The 7/11 petrol station across the road has a good selection of food/snacks. The road to get to the shop however is crazy busy so do be carful if you cross the road.
Answer from Tom W
Eastbourne, United Kingdom222 contributions141 helpful votes
Yes they have a great games room and it’s a top quality resort lots to do and conference stuff takes place in another building . We have been going there since it opened and live the place
FJEdinburgh asked a question Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom79 contributions40 helpful votes
How much are the resort and parking fees per day? Do you pay at the end of stay?
Jamesreviews wrote a tip 7 May
Amsterdam, The Netherlands154 contributions111 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Sawyer M wrote a tip 3 May
Green Bay, Wisconsin2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast buffet is about $70 for two people so maybe look for another breakfast option if price is a concern!"
Read full review
Kim38EdenPrairie wrote a tip Apr 2024
Eden Prairie156 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"711 across the road. Can stock up on drinks, fruit and snacks. Get to pool early for chairs. Think this is only an issue on weekends. "
Read full review
Ali A wrote a tip Apr 2024
Inkster, Michigan48 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a high floor if you are facing the pool. "
Read full review
renapknorr wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Terrible place to stay, find anywhere else. After $30 a night for parking, plus the resort fee, stay anywhere else."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orlando area.
PRICE RANGE
₹18,494 - ₹27,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caribe royale all suite hotel orlando, caribe royale all suite hotel and convention center, caribe royale orlando hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,337
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CARIBE ROYALE ORLANDO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Caribe Royale Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to Caribe Royale Orlando?
Nearby attractions include Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribe Royale Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille, Royal Indian Cuisine & Bar, and World of Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Caribe Royale Orlando?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Caribe Royale Orlando offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Caribe Royale Orlando?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Orlando HotelsOrlando Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OrlandoHotels near Caribe Royale Orlando
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire