We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

CancelonUS$ 92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 120*
US$ 92*
Great Deal
US$ 104*
US$ 104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This year we decided to take our first Disney vacation. With a lot of online research we decided to book part of our stay with Legacy. We booked this hotel and the next day decided to cancel after looking into the horrible reviews and customer complaints. It's been weeks since I cancelled and still have not seen my refund they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at a number of condo style resorts in over 25 years of traveling to Disney World. This is a good option. Roomier than most, only 2 story which is nice. Washer and dryer in the room, full kitchen and a double living area so kids and adults had their own space to hang out. The ONLY down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Sincerely, Legacy...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 10 days here. We had a deluxe suite which was roomy with a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. The rooms could do with a lick of magnolia paint to get away from the nasty brown/beige colour scheme but apart from that It was clean with plenty of towels, quiet and located near lots of restaurants if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathywooo
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear kathywooo, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this location because our son & daughter in law had booked there, we booked the 1 bedroom mini suite with the kitchen, dining area, separate bedroom and the girl that checked us in put us next to each other so we had the adjoining rooms. The room was relatively clean but the floors needed mopped better and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hushpuppie44
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Hushpuppie44, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. We do offer cleaning services and linen exchanges for a small fee when requested. This is an optional service and is stated in the information before you book, on your confirmation after...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Our one bedroom apartment was ideal, we worked at the Arnold Palmer Invitational and this was a delightfully large and comfortable suite to come back and relax in. Will defiantly book The same for next year

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hazel J
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Hazel J, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Bedous, France
Reviewed 25 March 2017

So many things wrong spent first two days back and forth to desk. Did not appreciate lady on desk trying to sell time share as soon as we arrive. Quite rude when we said we did not want a free breakfast!!!!Ok would never have booked if known it was timeshare! The apartments were not up to standard and too many...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jane S
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, We apologize for the experience encountered while vacationing at our resort. The perception delivered is not indicative of our commitment to the overall service and guest satisfaction. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our customer service to you. We are taking the appropriate measures to make sure incidents like this don't happen again. We hope that...

North Port, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I am very pleased with the resort. Our check-in was quick and Yasmine was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Our room was very nice and in a good location. Checking out was easy and Pablo was again very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank revgeorge
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear revgeorge, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Did not realize that this was a rental time share before booking. Another family through a very thin door was not overly loud but was very noticeable and intrusive. The mini suite was dark and broken up. No maid service unless you were staying eight days!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BJMR428
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear BJMR428, We apologize that your stay was unacceptable by your standards. Since we are unaware who you are, we encourage you to contact us to discuss this matter further with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we would like to know a little more. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This had two Ac sysyems (thank goodness). One AC didn't work even after notifying them three times and an attempt to repair. They could not fix and didn't seem too concerned. Ice maker didn't work. Room was really dated.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Katie C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Katie C, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay with us. We service many guests in our resort and our main goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodation and an exceptions customer service. Consequently, we're very concerned we failed with our maintenance program. We're very sorry you were disappointed with the...

London
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I chose this resort as it has a great location, although this trip to Orlando was not to visit the theme parks its location is excellent for that. We were going to join a cruise from Port Canaveral. the two room suite was ideal for the 4 of us to meet before setting off on the cruise. Very quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HKGHOL
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear HKGHOL, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.3 km away
Courtyard Orlando Lake Buena Vista at Vista Centre
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
0.3 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
6.6 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#15 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from Disney(R), Legacy Vacation Club Lake Buena Vista is also only 2 miles from The House of Blues, Cirque du Soleil, shopping & restaurants. Onsite, guests can enjoy the swimming pool, hot tub, tennis court & beautiful garden. About the property A condominium-style resort featuring mini suite, 1-bedroom suites & 2-bedroom deluxe suites. Each room features full kitchens/kitchenettes, dining & living areas, flat-screen TV's onsite laundry facility, business center & free WiFi resort wide ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8451 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6414 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 6,395 - ₹ 8,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Lake Buena Vista
Hotel Style:
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#119 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor if you have a lot of luggage as our building had no elevator”
X5028CBkimk, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is quiet”
630hazelj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated!”
janesW9570FJ, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the entire three bedroom”
edwinap_12, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“full stocked kitchen in 1Bdroom, less than a mile from Disney”
KatieD2trvl, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 92* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 104
Booking.comUS$ 104
Vacatia.comUS$ 120
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates