We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel, the rooms size are big. For others in the area. Staff very helpful.. One great thing about this hotel is that they allow pets in the guestroom, so if you have a pet, this seems to be the only choice. For the price and availability...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jazmine M
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. I appreciate the comments on the hotel. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable guest rooms with exceptional service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager

quebec
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I have pictures or this poop , its outrageous, notice that all positive reviewers here have only one reviewers. Its a scam , run from this place, Hookers, weed smoker all night long, welling in front on your door. A/c noisy like hell, staff didnt care about our complaints... staid in several Red Roof this one is a Red stripe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judgelou
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was so horrible. We strive to make sure our guest have a comfortable safe visit. Our property welcome guest with pets 100% at no pet fee and we offer a dog walk area. We encourage our guest to use the dog walk area therefore we don't have these situations, as you...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here July 10,11 2015. I was in town for a ultrasound conference that was at the Florida Hotel. When I checked into my room it smelled like mildew. Later that night I recieved a call from the front desk saying there was gasoline leaking outside our door in the parking lot. The front desk attendent and myself went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessmkal
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you had some problems. I assure you that this is not typical of this hotel. We have addressed all of your issues. I hope that you will give us another try and see that we can meet your expectations.

Reviewed 9 July 2015

The staff and this property went out of their way to ensure that our family felt comfortable and had a wonderful stay! Especially James who helped us resolve an unexpected issue we encountered with our reservation. He went over and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied and received superb customer service.... that exceeded our expectations. Because of the great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Crystal Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the level of service we provided you at the hotel. It was my pleasure to assist you and your husband take care of the issues you had with your reservation. It's the little things that count in making our guest experience at our property memorable. I hope...

Reviewed 9 July 2015

This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn and I was impressed with the service that Darryl offered me. He provided me with a wealth of information about where I can have the best brunch in Orlando and where to get discounted theme park tickets. He even went beyond my expectations by printing out a map on how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky_pochacco
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Our room at another hotel was taken when we got there so red roof inn told us they would give us a room. It was clean and they were so nice. Upgraded to the king room. Will be staying again next month when we come back to Orlando. With its low price and helpful staff it's a no brainer

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ariel C
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a trip advisor review and for your business. I'm happy that we were able to accommodate you upon your arrival to the hotel. My staff works hard and you posting this review shows them their hard work is paying off. We look forward in seeing you next month. Sincerely, James Ortiz Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Upon my 3rd stay at Red Roof Inn 8296 SOBT. Its always so pleasant and Clean! Mrs.Brenda The Guest Service agent informed me of The Red Inn Membership and apologized that it's benefits where never prooerly offered to me upon my 1st stay at thwir OBT property! Brenda quickly signed me up My Redi card #6003359469 was text to me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Halo0ne
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty and staying at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience while visiting our property. We strive to ensure every guest leave our hotel happy and satisfied. the RediCard program is an awesome program if you stay at red roof inn's frequently with earning 10points for every dollar...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2015

every thin was in new shape clean and modern 42" flat screen comfotable beds very well cared for and the staff is proud of their work parking can be a little tight but no big deal close to every thing and $50

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Richard We are happy you enjoyed our non smoking superior king room with hard wood floors and flat screen TV. We are 100% pet friendly which make traveling less stressful when you have your furry friends with you. My staff works hard in making sure each guest has a positive experience while visiting our property and I'm happy we...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Lovely staff, big rooms with fast wifi. The location is awesome! We had a Pizza Hut right next to the hotel and of course: Florida Mall, with nice shopping options and many dining options! One thing I missed was the breakfast, but overall it was really nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolita D
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is our second year staying at this hotel for our mini family vacation. The hotel is nice and clean, convenient to get to and not far from the local attractions. The rooms are not super updated but they are in good condition and the bathrooms are nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurice J
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (28)
Viewed
Deluxe King (34)
Viewed
Deluxe King with Spa (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Double (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#204 of 334 in Orlando
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn Orlando - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 7,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Goldsboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the have both smoking and non-smoking, so be specific”
 of 5 bubbles zolo2f, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy. You can hear people from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the buildings are surrounded by trees and are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles EricK84, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the room near the ice machine if at all possible!”
 of 5 bubbles southerngirl745, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel if u need a parking spot near your room after a long day at Disney World.”
 of 5 bubbles James0827, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5