We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

PricelineUS$ 72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 87*
US$ 72*
Great Deal
US$ 73*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Gerrardstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel had 4 stars on trip advisor and I have no idea why. The neighborhood is scary. There was what appeared to be a drug deal going down in the parking lot and that was before I even saw the room. First impression was it smelled like urine, the furniture was old and outdated. Then I looked at the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Lisa G
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The staff here are superb. They go out of their way to make you feel special. In fact, someone from the front desk called us after about an hour of entering our room to ask how everything is. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Beds were entirely comfortable. The continental breakfast was okay and suited our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam R
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review about our property. I'm happy to hear you experienced a quite comfortable stay. We strive to give clean, fresh and inviting rooms to each of our guest. We want you to feel like you have arrived home. We do call each of our guest after you check-in to ensure everything is up...

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

So the price is great, the location is great, the rooms are clean with upgraded furniture, microwave and fridge... the bedding is extremely old with tears and wears, the parking space is very limited and crowded with lots of trucks and construction cars, very noisy and front desk person was no older than 18 with teenager kind of attitude( he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofya Y
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Sofya We appreciate and respect your comments regarding your recent stay. We want you to know that at our location, we welcome all feedback whether is positive or negative. I'm very disappointed at the comments left regarding the front desk clerk and would like to speak with you so I can properly address this issue. My contact information is...

Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I would have loved to give this hotel 5 stars but I just can't. The front desk staff were horrible! before my Husband even got out of the car to check us in, 2 staff members are standing by the doors smoking. That in itself is so unprofessional. When my Husband did check us in, he comes out to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusti N
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Dear, Dusti N Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I am wondering if you could contact me directly at (407)240-0570 or e-mail me at i0766@redroof.com, so I could learn more about the specifics of your stay and address appropriately. I look forward to hearing...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Bad wifi, a bit of a construction worker hang out. Room near the stairs = smokers congregating and outside AC unit draws smoke in the room. I dont feel entirely safe. Deadbolt is broken so that doesnt help that feeling. It is very clean tho!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response in regards of your recent stay at our Red Roof Inn-Orlando South. I'm disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We do have a designate smoking area for our guest to use, we will be addressing the concerns noted in your review. I hope you will give us...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Even though this is no frills hotel ( the cheapest one I found in the area) rooms are spacious with TV, refreg. I loved that it was within walking distance from many restaurants and shopping. Even though hotel was booked solid, it was very quiet. Steven was polite and friendly, both check in and check-out were quick. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zolo2f
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guest, hearing feedback yours let's us know that our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you on your future travels to the Orlando area.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

OBT is known for the "not so nice" part of town but this hotel is was wonderful. Clean stocked room with nice, friendly staff. Located next to an 24 hour Sunoco and lobby has coffee/tea served all day. No complaints here! I recommend coming right at check out to fully enjoy what the hotel has to offer! Nice clean pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieRae86
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Red Roof Inn Orlando South. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, and we are happy that you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Bathroom was bad, Toliet was loose, floor. Needed new grout, towels very thin, very small pool, no coffee maker in a so called deluxe room. DONT STAY HERE was not given the discount quoted on line. Don't stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jss3177
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

I apologize if you found your stay with us challenging. We strive to exceed our guest expectation. Thank you for notifying us of the problem with your stay. All feed back is good feed back. We hope that you will stay with us again and we will exceed your expectation. Thank you for the review.

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came into town for our anniversary and when we arrived we were greeted by Caressa who was a very nice young lady. She even called once we got in the room to make sure everything was alright. We had the suite with the hot tub and it was fabulous. Beautiful clean room will definitely be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaPdaniels
James O, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Room was clean and functional if a bit worn. Parking is tight but we were able to park in the lot. If you can't get on the lot there doesn't seem to be any alternative. Had trouble locating a desk clerk to check out. At check in they said they would call me when a room was ready. They didn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayInHI
James O, Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (28)
Viewed
Deluxe King (34)
Viewed
Deluxe King with Spa (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Standard Double (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
6.9 km away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#216 of 336 in Orlando
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
19.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall

Address: 8296 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32809-7606 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Mall
Price Range: ₹ 4,198 - ₹ 6,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge At Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
Park Inn Orlando
Park Inn Florida Mall
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
over a year ago
Goldsboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mall next door”
qg2017, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have mobility issues, request a first-floor room.”
trothaar, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the have both smoking and non-smoking, so be specific”
zolo2f, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy. You can hear people from your room.”
wildfirebengals, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear of the buildings are surrounded by trees and are quiet”
EricK84, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 72* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 73
Expedia.comUS$ 73
ElvolineUS$ 87
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates