We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. Lana was great with our check in and was very friendly. Michael was also pretty cool. JC was nice. They all provided great service and provided us with multiple blankets. Will definitely stay here again. We were also provided dishes and used the kitchenette to cook breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah E
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and it is a pleasure to read about the service you received from our staff. Lana, Michael and JC along...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This property is at the rear of another Extended Stay America that is a little more upscale. The rate was lower and we were able to use the pool of the other property. the room came with a kitchenette. It was clean and comfortable. The property is close to the Orlando Eye ferris wheel and Seaworld. Wifi was slow. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George_and_Veronica
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex. We are pleased to read that you liked the great value we offer for the price, our pool area, convenient location and your well-kept accommodation as well. However, we are sorry that you...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I have stayed at many Orlando hotels, but Lana, Mike, and my housekeeper, were the best. They were very accommodating to my family's needs and very sincere. My room was nice and clean. I loved the fact that the pool has a bbq grill and pool towels are instantly available. They turned my extended stay experience into a family experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernetta C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America Orlando - Convention Ctr - Sports Complex. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to hear our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your great remarks recognizing the...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I am visiting on extended business and have come to know the staff who have always been kind and attentive to my needs as a customer. The entire staff of people that I have encountered to include Donte, Lana, JC, Mrs Carolyn, Jasmine, Vera, Michael and the manager Robert have all helped me out in different instances when needed. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THINKGOD
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex recently while on business and for the amazing feedback! Thank you for your gracious remarks about our associates providing an excellent service. We are very proud of our entire team for having the passion for delivering exceptional service daily and I will...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

This particular hotel is great and not expensive. It's a home away from home. The kitchenette is so convenient. I like the fact that all the kitchen utensils,pots,pans, coffee pot and toasters are available for each guest upon request at no extra charge. All the staff are friendly and try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Personal shout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvin D
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex for your recent visit and for sharing your wonderful comments. It's so nice to know you found our hotel of a great value for money and you felt at home. We are glad you were happy with the convenience of a kitchen in your suite...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Bed Bugs. I literally got bit up the whole stay we were here. Rooms smelled as if dogs had been here for years. Not to remind you, housekeeping staff doesn't even look professional. I walked beside a housekeeper cart ( two of them ) smelled like pure musk. Roaches. Facility is horrible. I won't come to this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mykiyon73
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. Our hotel is treated on a regular basis by a pest control company to prevent the occurrences you described, and I will have your suite inspected and re-treated to take care of these pests. I will also...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks and found the hotel to be good but not great. It’s a shame as it could easily be with just a few minor items/changes. It’s in a great location within a short walk of Aquatica and SeaWorld and being in quiet area. I found my room to be relatively modern, comfortable and clean and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zak33
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you were pleased with our location and your suite, and also found our staff to be friendly and professional. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value, so we appreciate all your observations regarding our amenities as they will only...

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Wife, me and 2 kids traveling on vacation. when we got to the hotel we had to go to the one located behind the main one. which the woman at the main hotel was very rude and did not seem like she really wanted to be there. we got to our hotel room and the appliances did not work. so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Jeremiah, thank you for your very candid comments on your recent stay. First, please accept my sincere apologies for the rude behavior of the front desk associate who assisted with your check-in – this behavior is not the way we want our guests to be welcomed to our hotel! I will definitely share your comments with my front desk manager...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Great stay and great staff. We had just come in for a karate tournament and the services at hotel was great. Was happy to relax and enjoy my time together with the family.Room was great and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agueda A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex. We are so pleased that you loved our courteous associates, convenient location which was perfect for your needs, as well as your comfortable accommodations. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel was ok! But they were pretty rude on check-in telling us that there won't be any room service available because the person in the room was only staying two nights! That's just not right - what if you are only in town for a couple of days and everything else was pretty booked up?? It ended up being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austy25
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex, responded to this review

We are sorry you encountered some issues with our front desk team and apologize for the inconvenience this caused. It is very unusual for the staff to be not friendly to our guest’s. We have shared your concerns with the front desk manager as well as the team, and will use this as a training opportunity to improve our service...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex

Address: 6451 Westwood Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-8025
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 4,858 - ₹ 10,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Orlando Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay America Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the parking lot side are probably quieter.”
voito, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the side closest to the main road.”
748mt, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see a room before payment -- check A/C, Bath, and TV”
George_and_Veronica, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“TIp check around for other hotels laquinta inn on international dr was better than this place”
774jeremiahw, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“probably better to have a room away from the stairwell and lifts, but no huge advantage.”
murnauontour, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5