We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Start your review of StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a great place to stay. I had a show at the Hyatt Regency, so I wanted a place within walking distance. It had all the bell and whistles that I wanted. The pool and hot tub were perfect, and the staff was so pleasant. Would definitely go back anytime I stay in Orlando.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
Orlando
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and nice upon check-in but did have a strange smell, likely left over from housekeeping cleaning chemicals. The smell went away when we returned later. Hotel accommodations (the ones we used) were decent; the breakfast was average but you can't expect much from a free breakfast buffet. Parking was decent, the pool facilities looked nice though...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymac2017
Ocala
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I plan on taking a vacation in May. I will probably use this facility. For my family. Would we travel in May for a vacation with our grandkids. Breakfast was great. With the exception of no grites. Only kidding. Great facility. I recommended to other ones. That travels in that area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480leoc
Columbus
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean rooms , and courteous staff. Highly recommend. We wanted a family get away for spring break. We also stayed at the resort for sky and the visit there was awesome as well. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greathotelstay315
Miami
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice, clean room but breakfast could have been better! At least add the waffle maker to have a little more variety. Parking and ease of registration was very good. Pool area was nice but didn't get to use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177margaritaf
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room, and we look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location was great...Room / Suite size was good for family of 6, hotel value was good as breakfast was included, service was average (front desk female very rude while the rest of staff seemed very nice & accommodating - bad day?!!! ) / housekeeping staff unresponsive to requests (no English speaking on floor) - suite amenities - no DVD players...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaM1827
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and we thank you for writing this review and letting us know how we can improve. We hope to host you again next time in the same great location! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location to Universal...Breakfast was great....variety and space to eat. Plenty of things to do at the hotel. Small game room, bar, pool, basketball court. 2 tv's in room with plenty of channels to see. Workout room downstairs. Everything you need if you just wanna hang at the hotel all day!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atw14602
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and how we had everything that you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge

Daytona Beach
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pr=y Building...DISGUSTING rooms Carpet stained..shower faucets didn't work..bedroom lampshade disgusting. .bedroom curtain half off. .ice maker broken..total horrible room...building nice and convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience at out hotel with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it allow us to continue to improve our services. We apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations and we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate correction of the issues mentioned in your post. We sincerely hope you would...

Avon,CT
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Run down hotel Not informed hotel had leak lost water for hours Rooms need renovating- felt dirty and old furniture ripped - clientele staying there for $125 for a week for timeshare presentation and smoking at the pool and everywhere Not enough shuttle options Unhealthy breakfast options Like location and separate commode

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nod4u
StaySkyHotelsResorts, Guest Relations Manager at StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you had an overall disappointing experience with us. We aim to provide our guests with amazing service and accommodations, so we are so sorry that we were unable to show you an excellent time during your Orlando vacation. We appreciate your feedback and...

West Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

AC didn't work. There were caps etc. Left on dining chairs in our room from previous guests. Hand prints on and streaks of something on the bathroom door. Plenty of room for 5 people. Beds were pretty comfortable, but had pillow shams, no pillowcase.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G

720 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Amenities (95)
Viewed
Executive Room (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite King (83)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Queen (85)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Spa (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn International
#115 of 335 in Orlando
804 reviews
7.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Lake Buena Vista
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Avanti International Resort
0.4 km away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
6,264 reviews
1.0 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#105 of 335 in Orlando
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 5 minutes to Universal Orlando Resort featuring executive guest rooms and one bedroom suites. One bedroom suites come with fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms. All of our suites have been outfitted with the new "Sweet Suite Bedding" package. Outdoor heated pool & jacuzzi to relax in. Complimentary scheduled transport to major parks and free breakfast. staySky Suites I-Drive Orlando is now certified as part of the Florida Green Lodging Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando

Address: 7601 Canada Ave, Orlando, FL 32819-8252 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Universal)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 5,232 - ₹ 11,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Universal Hotel Orlando
Universal Studios Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Orlando
Orlando Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#99 Business Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando staff and other travellers.
147 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (147)

Questions? Get answers from StaySky Suites I-Drive Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with view over pool sunny side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcX4587YB, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and the room was always quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stevemU8095LW, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it was clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 190estellea, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think any of these rooms would be very beneficial.”
 of 5 bubbles Sumrgirl, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look online at the pictures they always help. Look at what people post for a true respresentation.”
 of 5 bubbles N6136WIstevec, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5