We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Orlando Downtown

804 reviews
#311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (61)
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good11%
  • Average18%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible46%
31 Dec 2017
“Not recommended”
21 Sep 2017
“Friendly staff but run down hotel”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ramada Orlando Downtown
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (804)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Ramada Orlando Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
44
65
124
144
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
65
124
144
326
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The hotel is outdated and needs to be remodeled. The hallway smelled of dirty carpet. The rooms were dirty. I found someone's underwear at the end of the bed. The furniture was broken. The bathroom was falling apart. Thank goodness we were only staying one...More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A2508UMelizabethl
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada Orlando DowntownResponded 28 June 2017

I am so sorry and totally embarrassed. Would you please contact me at the hotel and let me know what the room # was that you were in. We are dated I understand but under our new ownership, we will beginning renovations very soon. All...More

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the excellent deal in downtown. While I found out it's not right in the heart of downtown (but close), I loved the architecture of the lobby, and the pool that was not packed with people. My experience at the...More

Thank niknikobrien
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada Orlando DowntownResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so very much for the kind kind words. We are all excited about the renovations. Wish I could just twitch my nose and it be done. :-) Hope you can come back when it is complete!! Safe Journeys, Robin

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank janeirenec
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rifraf2017
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada Orlando DowntownResponded 23 June 2017

More

Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We made a spur of the moment detour to Orlando so my daughter could visit the Harry Potter area of Universal. Just needed a convenient place to sleep for 2 nights. Hotel has probably seen better days but the price was very reasonable and front...More

Thank Fettucine
Response from Robin S, General Manager at Ramada Orlando DowntownResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us and the kind review. We are hoping to start inside renovations very soon. We have a lot of potential and will be bringing the property back to some more glory days. Harry Potter... went there with my daughter.... should...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
17891011141
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (14)
Amenities (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paul d
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike M | Reviewed this property |
Yes, Steve, this place is a TOTAL DUMP! I wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy!
0
Votes
Jessie4love
8 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Richard H | Reviewed this property |
I believe because of vandalism excessive partying and things they have a notice at the front desk about not allowing locals to check in. BUT I think if you or your family member are somewhat credible they might very possibly... More
0
Votes
Margaret L
26 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Kendallkay | Reviewed this property |
I'm legitimately concerned for my hygiene being here. Do not stay here!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms,if not available, go to another hotel."
Read review
"I choice the king size bed room and enjoyed the space."
Read review
"Not sure, but most likely won't find one here!"
Read review
"Just don't stay here. Find somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing