We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,476: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My fiancé and I recently stayed at this hotel and we absolutely fell in love with it . We only stayed for one night but the location of the hotel is perfect and it's so well kept.we would choose to stay at this hotel over any 5 star hotel. The room size was just right and the pool area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ccordero0824
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CCordero, Thank you for the kind words you had regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I certainly appreciate the comments and I will certainly pass them on to the rest of our staff. Our pool and two whirlpool spas are the perfect place to relax during the day or to wind down after a long day on your...

defiance, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2015

room was great and so was service, but i had ice cream in the freexer removed and thrown away by the maids. thats minimal value but they need to know not to throw things away, i stayed 3 nights all on points and when i got home I found out they charged me way too many points. Just frustrating they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the facilities but do apologize that your ice cream was disposed of during your stay. I do not know why we did not offer you ice cream from our Deli, that would have made so much sense. I will speak with everyone involved and...

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We just got back from a week at this hotel. It was good value for what we spent--we got a good deal through Expedia. We had a microwave and refrigerator as well as a second sink outside the bathroom, all of which were good amenities. We did wish breakfast was included, however. One other downside was that the trash cans...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rb0928
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RB, Thank you for your review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be a good value. I was also pleased to see that our front office and housekeeping staff was very friendly, after all we are in the hospitality business. I will speak with our staff and...

West Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

All I can say is wow , what a dumpy place . Cannot believe they can be called a Best Western. We prepaid too online , then a service charge when we checked out , scam . Rooms were not the cleanest , very noisy and we could hear everything all night from the adjoining rooms . Never again .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank breakfastcapecod
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Breakfast, I certainly apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your recent trip to Orlando. It is our goal to provide comfortable, clean, quality accommodations at a reasonable price while providing quality service to all of our guests. It appears that we did not meet our goal during your stay. I do hope that we...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Great place for the money. Room had enough space (3 people, 3 nights). And extra sink/mirror outside the bathroom, which came in handy with myself and two teenage girls in the room. Room also had fridge and microwave. Right down the street from Universal Studios, which is where we went. Parking and wifi were both free. Only used the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmchiavetta
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KM, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a unique "outside" vanity that our guests mostly love. It really helps with congestion in the bathroom area while guests are getting ready for the day. Again, than you for your review and we hope to see you...

DAVIE, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Too expensive for what you get. Hotel and rooms were left with dirty carpets and floors. Bad customer service, mostly at front desk. We stayed for a gymnastics competition in the area, the location was great and convenient. We selected this hotel because it was the only one available at the time of reservation... now I know why... I will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenda V
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glenda, I apologize that your stay was not enjoyable and that you did not find the facility clean during your stay. I will speak with our staff and find out where things went wrong during your stay. Again, I apologize for your stay and appreciate the feedback which you have provided. Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Moved to this hotel halfway through our trip. Was staying at Wow Resort which was horrific, this hotel saved the rest of our trip. Very convenient location, helpful staff, clean rooms, and nice little convenience store.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ltiac
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Itiac, Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to "rescue" the rest of your stay in the Orlando area. I do appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bill Jones, CHA General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This hotel is close to international drive and all attractions. It was a busy weekend so the room booked (twin double beds) was not available at the time of check-in. The room provided had a king bed and a broken sofa-bed. To ensure that the correct room is booked check with the hotel by phone before check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles L
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but was sorry to hear that the room you reserved was not ready when you checked into the hotel. Our location is perfect for all there is to do in the Orlando area. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in...

Reviewed 15 February 2015

Do Not Stay Here!! I am a Diamond Member and I can not believe that Best Western allows them to remain under the BW umbrella. There are many hotels in the area - I would not recommend this hotel. I will never stay here again - despite always choosing a BW hotel over all others when one is available.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LEA A
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lea, Clearly you did not enjoy your stay with us and I do apologize for that. I did receive your comment card from Best Western and have e-mailed you asking for the specifics regarding your stay with us and the areas that we can improve upon. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with clean, comfortable...

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

Booked on Hotwire. No complaints except shower mildew and our car got really banged up in the parking lot and the cameras didn't have adequate coverage. The hotel can't help that someone banged our car but they should have footage. Oh yeah, clean the shower in 737.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James L
Bill J, General Manager at Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your review. I am please that you found us to be a "fair deal" however disappointed that your car was damaged in our parking lot. We do have video cameras footage of the exterior of the building but apparently it did not show your car being damaged. I do hope that you will consider staying...

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (583)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (426)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (57)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
Sun Deck (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn
#107 of 333 in Orlando
2,709 reviews
Florida Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#122 of 333 in Orlando
770 reviews
Rosen Inn International
#114 of 333 in Orlando
6,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this stylish Orlando, Florida hotel situated close to SeaWorld(R), Universal Studios(R) and the Disney(R) Theme Parks.Welcome to the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel, the "Gateway to Orlando Attractions" in Central Florida. This full-service hotel offers the best in customer service for both business and leisure travelers. Guests will be minutes from Universal Studios, the Islands of Adventure theme park and the Hard Rock Amphitheatre where visitors can enjoy local concerts. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Orlando hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests will find great dining onsite at the hotel's restaurant or cocktail lounge. The hotel is also ideal for group travel with full-business services and meeting facilities, perfect for conferences, family reunions and other events. The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel also features a fitness center, guest laundry and tennis and basketball courts. Guests staying at the Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel will be less than ten miles from local attractions such as the Walt Disney World Resort and Theme Parks, SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Disney's the Wide World of Sports. Corporate travelers staying at this Florida hotel will be close to the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Coleman Aerospace, L-3 Communications and Lockheed Martine Missiles and Fore Control. Hotel guests will also enjoy sky diving at the indoor Sky Venture, less than one mile away.The Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in Orlando. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel

Address: 7299 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8353
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: ₹ 4,535 - ₹ 12,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orlando
Clarion Orlando
Clarion Hotel Universal
Orlando Clarion
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#122 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is not realy closed to the road, so any room should be ok.”
  • Art in the bathroom.
  • You would not dare to use these towels.
 of 5 bubbles Henklamboo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room and we received a room on the top floor on the end. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CJAltemari, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the street side, very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 18likes2eat, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 749 is quiet and great view”
 of 5 bubbles abrahamschiffer, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“End room was fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles 923tiffaniem, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay