We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orlando Metropolitan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The pictures online looks great but the hotel in person not so much. It's like their maintenance man & hotel maids got lazy. Forget trying to watch the old tv unless you like a fuzzy picture. Hopefully you don't like to freeze out your room like we do because the Ac is about shot & it's super humid. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_tree143
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are happy that you liked the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Our maintenance team is addressing your concerns. We hope to see you in the near future

Willingboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel I wouldn't like my dog sleep in this place! The one room smelled like urine and mildew the other smelled of mildew. The elevator smelled like illegal herbs so I took the stairs which almost knocked me down with the smell of urine. They had guest who walked passed with cases of liquor. To top it off NO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carhud0094
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us recently. All of your concerns have been addressed with our team and will be taken care of

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I decided to give this hotel a try, despite the many negative reviews. Honestly, it was the worst hotel experience I’ve had. I’ve stayed in over a hundred hotels and I kept thinking about the game “Never have I ever…..” Negative: -the lobby is located at a DIFFERENT HOTEL (Allure), which is inconvenient. There was no map of where to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for given us the opportunity to serve you and we apologize that we did not provide a good experience. We are working with staff to communicate effectively with our guest. I assure you that we are taken care of every detail expressed by our guest.

Luray, Virginia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

i had a great room. they are so big and very comfortable and clean. the check in though, was too slow! and the poor staff seemed overworked but very kind. the pool was great! very big and jacuzzi nice too and very well maintained and clean. i don't know if the pool is heated in the colder months and neither...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_
rcr0use, General Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Our rooms are the larger than the industry standard for standard hotel rooms. Thank you for the nice comments about our stay. They work very hard to make sure everyones stay with us is enjoyable.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I have to give a rating but I would leave blank!!! Moved 3 rooms in the 2 days we were there. Moldy, feces on bathroom wall, stained carpets, out dated, no refrigerator, staines on walls, front door look like swat team kicked it in, bathroom door torn up, limited access to towels. WILL NEVER GO BACK. Enter at own risk..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your concerns have been addressed with our appropriate departments.

Reviewed 14 October 2016

So Christiano and I have to go on our honeymoon to Universal before the wedding because we won't be able to take time off from work afterwards. So we booked a hotel that was allegedly a 'resort' and drove down to Orlando to the hotel. We get into our room and there is no phone, no fridge or microwave, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynell W
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your accommodations upon your arrival to the hotel. We are glad that you were able to get your monies back onto your account. We wish you and your new husband a happy life together

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is the hotel you see in hotel impossible where they don't try doe repeat guest or build a good reputation but just turnover because they cater to cheap mainly foreign tourist. Nothing positive I can say about this hotel, if you want a box with old everything and a horrible breakfast then this is your place. Breakfast is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorldKen
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. However our staff is working very hard to make sure everyone stay is enjoyable

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The place is so terrible, if I was able to give it negative stars I would. This "resort" firsts off, looks like broken down motel. The room was filthy, had bugs in it, and had old cereal all in the bathroom. Not to mention, there were no towels in the room. So they moved us to another room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew B
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been addressed with all departments so we can fix them for future guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future

Vicosa, MG
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Befor I book my room I had checke in the hotel website. There says: "Economy Accommodations ...Each spacious room is equipped with a refrigerator, ..." No fridge was provided to my room. I used to complain 6 times in the helpdesk, with the supervisor and with the other employee. They always sorry about that, but never sove my problem. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guadriana
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

Gustavo, We apologize for your inconvenience, the metropolitan does not have refrigerators and when available we can provide one at request. However, I apologize because we did not communicate this to you.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Don't spend your money here! Let's start by mentioning that its dirty. The halls are stained with the air conditioning liquid. Inside the carpet need a good vacume. But I can live with all of that, what I really didn't like was that there were NO TOWELS! This sounds weird I knew bit have you ever stated in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olga f
rcr0use, Manager at Orlando Metropolitan Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvenience, we are working with staff to better accommodate our guest.

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.3 km away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
2.3 km away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#284 of 336 in Orlando
739 reviews
0.3 km away
Avanti International Resort
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge International
Econo Lodge International
#203 of 336 in Orlando
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 2,927 - ₹ 9,665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando Metropolitan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles cowbulls, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the international drive street had super views of the orlando eye, which was right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles MALCOLMSMOMLuray_va_, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms in front of the pool (nice pool)”
 of 5 bubbles guadriana, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles LuvMyHospitality, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor pool side”
 of 5 bubbles johnashdown, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay