We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9000 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9315
20 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Official Hotel
$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$143
travelup.com$151
Hurb$156
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2517)
Room & Suite (625)
Dining (124)

About

#217 of 381 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel brings you style and comfort at a budget friendly price without sacrificing amenities or service. A top-class and affordable Orlando Convention Center hotel does not have to cost much. We also offer free, gated parking. You can also Rest Assured(R) that our prices never include a resort fee. The Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando hotel is the best choice for a value International Drive hotel. All guestrooms have deluxe accommodations and access to many hotel amenities. Wake up to a Starbucks(R) coffee and fresh-made smoothies at Smoooth Java. After a day at the park or of meetings, gather with friends for karaoke, drinks, and dinner at Zebra's Sports Bar & Grille. Enjoy a variety of food at our buffet-style breakfast and dinner restaurant, the Plaza Garden. Our onsite Lite Bite Mini-Market/Deli sells snacks, drinks, sundries, and toiletries. Planning a meeting or special event on a budget? Our sales team is ready to assist you in drawing out the details of a rewarding program in one of our spacious meeting rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Game room
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
9700Reviews1006Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,783
  • 3,791
  • 1,389
  • 387
  • 351
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sarageoleah wrote a review Jan 2023
Chester, United Kingdom26 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed in November 2022 for the 3nd time and loved it even more. Rooms cleaned every day , beds changed every day , super comfy beds. Enough room for 3 in one room, plenty of storage. Staff friendly and helpful , lovely coffee shop in the foyer, useful easy to use washing machine and dryer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Our fave block is C or D on ground floor close to reception and shuttle bus stop
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
We appreciate the time you spent leaving a review and are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Whenever you return to Orlando, we hope you will stay at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsD11432 wrote a review Jan 2023
New York178 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights. Very worn down motel type room, dark, old, low ceiling. Poor WiFi. Hard to find parking late night. All rooms have entrance from outside walkway leaving no privacy if curtains not shut. Had to change rooms to higher floor when a small lizard was in the first, ground floor room. Housekeeping came banging at the door multiple times both mornings before 9am even though we specifically requested no service. Room has mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Significant noise from I4 and heliport next door. Photos look much better than actual property. Will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BPLCC wrote a review Jan 2023
Hilton Head, South Carolina13 contributions20 helpful votes
Great location for Convention center. Easy walk to Pointe Orlando and other I Drive locations. Rooms are not luxurious by any means but are very nice and clean. Coffee maker and small fridge are a plus as well. I have stayed here several times for convention and highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If there for a convention request a room on the west side of the property.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 5 days ago
We appreciate the time you spent leaving a review and are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Whenever you return to Orlando, we hope you will stay at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShaeShaeKW wrote a review Jan 2023
Denver, Colorado53 contributions9 helpful votes
This hotel was part of a conference package in Orlando. Pros: Very close to Orange County Convention Center. Great location of I-Drive that is close to restaurants and things to do. Offers shuttles to Universal if you reserve a day ahead which was not possible for me to do. They offer shuttles through Fabulous Buses to Disney for a fee which I used one way and was cheaper than an Uber/Lyft. I was thankful for that. Bed and pillows comfortable! That was very appreciated! Bathroom clean. Check in was easy and quick once I got to front of the line. No problems with reservation through my conference. Check in staff was courteous. Cons: My room was on the Interstate 4 side and that was so loud with traffic noise. I had to buy earplugs and put pillow over my head to get any sleep. Carpet smelled like dog for the first night/day! Sheets and mattress cover were weird and kept bunching up the first night before I fixed. The first few nights were very cold in Orlando and the heat did not work, very thin bedding. Glad I brought my own blanket! The coffee and smoothie cafe/gift shop was not well staffed - one employee came in late while I was in line, milk steamer was down. I only went once because I did not trust I would have a good experience the next time. Disappointed I didn't get tp try a smoothie. I tried the dinner buffet on Italian night and it was ok. Not a nightmare but next trip I do not want to stay at a hotel right by I4.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Shae, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our associates so they can accommodate and assist you with having a more comfortable visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lea wrote a review Jan 2023
30 contributions65 helpful votes
You get what you pay for! The rooms are old and have no ventilation. They smell damp. We bought air freshener which helped. That being said they get cleaned daily and we had no issues with bugs like other reviews mention. Check in for us was quick, Fridays seem to be busy with long queues. We had issue with the safe and it was fixed quickly. Breakfast OK, we only ate as had a free voucher, I wouldn't pay for it. Shop prices are a joke 3 dollars for a snickers bar. The rooms can be noisy but we slept fine and the beds are comfy. Location wise i think its a bit out the way. If we came again we would choose the rosen central. Zebra bar was nice for a nightcap but the karaoke nights are dated. They don't let you write your own songs down and they are very protective of the mic lol. Like a little karaoke gang! Same old songs on repeat. Go to miller's across the road. Much better atmosphere and good food and cheap drinks. If you just want a place to sleep then this is fine. If you like to stay in hotel room and like luxury then this is not for you. Pay more and stay elsewhere. We used it purely to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check in on a Friday is manic!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Leanne, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to our associates so they can accommodate and assist you with having a more comfortable visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sam280_ wrote a review Jan 2023
Wildwood, New Jersey2315 contributions179 helpful votes
Multiple x-factors caused myself to make a late reservation. The website said no, the operator said yes, they had rooms. When I arrived late (major car issues slowed me down in SC, ended up driving home in a new car) I was reserved at another Rosen. I was switched over (thank god) and all was well. I did inquire about the program I signed up for last year which put dolars into an account for a future visit. The front desk had no idea, and since they were able o fix my reservation, I did not push. I was happy to have a room after arriving so late. My stay (11/13-18) was fine. You actually know lots of people there from the show, and its all a great time. The breakfast buffet is well priced, and great for families. With international travelers back, the shuttle busses were in/out, and the place was crowded. Grounds, the room, and public spaces were spotless. Full maid service was underway, and no matter when I returned to my room, it was turned over. This is a fine I-drive property. being without a car for the week, I was able to use the IAAPA bus service, quite easy. Can't wait until next year.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 1 week ago
Sam, thank you for spending some time to leave us a review. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of everyone at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, we hope to see you very soon here with us in Orlando!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C S wrote a review Jan 2023
So, it's Florida...so when I saw a water bug on the sink, I wasn't too concerned. However, when I saw so.e other type of bug crawling in the bed...I wasn't getting in it!!! All I asked for was a refund at 10:19pm (you couldn't check in til 4pm), but for some reason, they were more concerned with the time I check in than the bug in my bed. We did look for it, but couldn't find it. Apparently, the time and date stamped photograph meant nothing. NEVER AGAIN!!! I am an honest person, and the management was more concerned about losing $90 than my level of comfort....and then questioned my integrity. I slept in the most uncomfortable chair in the airport, and still felt like bugs were crawling on me!!! FML right now.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't do it!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We take every reasonable measure to prevent guest contact with pests with policies that include an ongoing preventative inspection program. Our staff is trained to inspect guest rooms thoroughly and to report their findings to our contracted pest control provider. These isolated incidents are addressed immediately. In order for us to make sure this is resolved as well as if you have any additional details about this experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team, please reach out to us directly. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tanni1804 wrote a review Jan 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom89 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at the Rosen in pointe with my 4 year son I stayed her before about 10 years ago with my older son. The rooms are great spacious your can’t argue and it has fridge micro which is so helpful for the li guy. I waited in line for 30 to 40 mins to check in it’s not easy when you have a four year old with Autism the frustration and no one even acknowledge and say we will be with you when we can no it was a long time to check in. The room as a sh spacious the hotel has a huge shop so you can get coffee and drink. I bought a bottle of milk it was out dated in two weeks this was sad all of it was the same date I don’t get it. Now the room was clean as we enter but the bathroom had a smell and the toilet was not clean it had a smell of urine. when we out for the park and coke back the bed was made but the floor was not clean the bathroom had some white thing on the floor worst the cooler was broken and it kept falling apart we had to use my shoes I reported it but nothing. Now this white thing was in bathroom the whole two weeks of my trip I was not happy cause you don’t know what it was said to reception and when I got back still noting. I feel Christmas was not good cause couldn’t feel comfortable at all with my child And the cooler too nothing I’m really really upset with my safe I didn’t feel comfortable with that white and each time I ask for room to clean it was not clean worst my son who is autism found the smell irritating that we had to say out the room for day and I had to wait tell he fall asleep to go in. No one respect us enough to help and I’m just so upset. I have pictures of that white stuff int he bathroom and the way I had to use my shoes so the cooler would work
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 4 weeks ago
Tanni, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any part of your stay that was not spotless as we have high standards regarding the cleanliness of our entire property. Everything we do is to ensure our guests have a relaxing, worry-free stay and are sorry that we did not meet that expectation. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahb wrote a review Jan 2023
Windermere, United Kingdom10 contributions
We stayed here last week in November first week in December, It was perfect for us . We had a poor start with Virgin putting us in a taxi and hadn't filled in paper work so one very angry driver who kept us and our bags ransom . We then weren't given our Breakfast vouchers so after the first morning were chased until we cleared up that confusion. After that a perfect place to stay a wonderful room cleaned daily. Thank you to all the staff. Great Local with free bus to universal outside.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, We appreciate the time you spent leaving a review and are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. Whenever you return to Orlando, we hope you will stay at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando again! Kindly, David Social Media Concierge Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette M wrote a review Dec 2022
Stafford, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
I originally booked a Disney hotel but got switched due to covid .we had a room at the Rosen inn .we arrived on the 12th dec,walked into the room and all we smelt was damp .the rooms are so dark , even with lights on ,the house keepers were so unhappy .barely smiled .breakfasts are very good for the money .dinner not so good .ideally located .I heard so many good reviews , mine abit both ways .I wouldn’t come back .it was too expensive for me to go back n too, to Disney .£40 a time .but it’s good for the money I suppose .but I would sooner pay extra for a better room .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Social Media Concierge, Other at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Annette, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any part of your stay that was not spotless as we have high standards regarding the cleanliness of our entire property. Everything we do is to ensure our guests have a relaxing, worry-free stay and are sorry that we did not meet that expectation. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you would like to share any additional details about your experience and/or if you would like to be put into contact with a member of our management team. We sincerely value your business and hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rosen inn at pointe orlando hotel orlando, quality inn plaza international drive, quality inn plaza orlando fl, quality inn plaza hotel orlando, quality inn orlando, orlando quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoInternational Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1020
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSEN INN AT POINTE ORLANDO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Orlando (0.1 km), The Outta Control Magic Comedy Dinner Show (0.1 km), and WonderWorks (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille - I Drive, Maggiano's Little Italy, and Olive Garden Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.