We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Universal South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Universal South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Universal South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 401: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our room had cockroaches crawling on the wall and the bed! After contacting front desk, we were given another room. The guy in front desk didn't even have any regret for the inconvenience. We spotted a cockroach in the second room too. Breakfast was ok except for yogurt that was past the 'best before' date. I wouldn't stay there ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vel123_11
Paola R, Manager at Quality Suites Universal South, responded to this review

Dear Former Guest Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention, your comments tell us what we are doing right and where we have opportunities. We are disappointed to read about the experience you had with our hotel. We strive to make every stay a satisfying one. I apologize for your recent experiences with us....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I arrived here today and had booked the hotel for 10 nights. I am writing this review from the third room I am trying since I have requested to exchange rooms because the other 2 were impossible to stay in. Carpet is terrible, floor is bumpy and dirty, smell is awful. Front desk was angry with my requests to change...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SAF2011-br
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I booked this hotel for 2 main reasons, the first being that it seemed like a really great deal when I booked it with a flight. Second, the pictures showed a poolside bar and a nice looking pool area. The biggest disapointment was that the bar was never open the entire 5 days I stayed there. The room was decent,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael T
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The rooms are very outdated and just plain old, there were roaches in my room, big ones. Will never be staying here again. There's nothing Quality about this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racersir
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I planned a trip with my family. We required 3 rooms, and all arrived at different times. This hotel was recommended, and I worked directly with Pat Medina, for reservations. She was great, caring and understanding of our budget. The accomodations were excellent and the cleaning staff did a great job of maintaining our rooms. The front desk was exemplary....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank motherofroses
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 August 2011

It was terrible from day 1 - room with broken faucet; moved 2 2nd room - after 2 days my daughter saw a CENTERPEDE on my mom's pillow at 11:30 pm which crawl behind the night table & there was another one- moved 2 a 3rd room where was loaded with ROACHES on bed, walls & carpet & even crawled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V S
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel is old and dirty. I found a USED CONDOM on the floor. The sheets were stained. The door wouldn't lock. I went down to the front desk to tell them I wanted to switch rooms and why. They didn't even apologize. They just gave me new room keys. The new room at least had clean sheets, but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittvdub09
randolph, nj
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We just got back from a 4 night stay here. I understand you get what you pay for, and while this hotel is very inexpensive, I would expect it to at the very least be clean. When we arrived there was hair in the shower, half used shampoo and conditioner bottles, holes in the sheets, the carpet needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katfox14
Minnesota
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed from August 3rd to the 10th. We decided on this hotel based on the cheap price and the good location. I read the reviews prior to booking, and there was a pretty good mix of good and bad. I always take the reviews with a grain of salt, but I would have to say after experience this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eisen73
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked this hotel at a very low rate so I wasn't expecting much. It was pretty much what I expected although there were some things I wish I would have known prior to booking. One thing was that the "bus" to take you to the parks and back was very small, and unless you got out to the bustop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cajuninatlanta

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (209)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Double Room with Pool View (31)
Viewed
Double Suite (32)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
2.7 km away
Canada Drive Hotel and Suites
6.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#162 of 335 in Orlando
591 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Sports Complex
1.7 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Suites Universal your home away from home whe visiting Orlando. Our great location, affordable rates and top-notch service are the winning combination you are looking for. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Universal South

Address: 9350 Turkey Lake Rd, Orlando, FL 32819-7319
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 4,495 - ₹ 9,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Universal South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Universal South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Universal South Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites
Comfort Suite Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Universal South staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Universal South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depends, we wanted to unload a cooler so we requested a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 17bernadettec, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor and we had no issues”
 of 5 bubbles EscapeRoomPanama, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here. Pay a little more and stay on the other side of 4.”
 of 5 bubbles Tbeebs, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose poolside, unless you like to have a big road outside your window!”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteOlsson, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can't get a good room here.”
 of 5 bubbles D2794EZthomash, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5