We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,515: English reviews
Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Stayed at the Dolphin mid September, 2014. We came down for the Epcot Food and Wine Festival. My wife and child had never been to Disney. The bus and water taxi system took us everywhere we needed to go with great efficiency. I am a SPG member, so that is one reason we stayed in this hotel. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald G
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our resort as a Starwood Preferred Guest member. We hope you enjoyed your time at Epcot’s Food and Wine Festival. Thank you for the kind words about our amenities, services, and Cast Members. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you enjoyed your...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 November 2014

stayed for a three night conference recently; room was completely below par for 220.00 a night. Mold around tile grout, view of adjoining roof line, no artwork on the walls-bathroom door couldn't open all the way because it ran into the side of the (extremely slow to drain) tub-sink wouldn't drain completely....etc...etc... I was at this property 5 years ago...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda N
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your conference. Please accept our apologies for the disappointing condition of your guest room. We would like to share that we are currently underway with a beautiful refresh and redesign of all of our guest rooms. There will be multiple enhancements made and we know our guests will be...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2014

My husband and I just stayed here for a long weekend to go to the Epcot food and Wine festival. This was our first time staying at this hotel. The service was excellent from the valet, to the bell hop, to the front desk. Our room in the East side of the Swan was newly renovated and very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LadyDi830
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and that our Cast Members provided excellent customer service. We are happy that you were able to enjoy Epcot’s Food and Wine Festival along with our convenient location right next to Epcot, Disney’s Hollywood Studios, and Disney’s...

Horseshoe Bend, Idaho
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed here for the Pest World Conference and I was supremely surprised and dissapointed at the state of this property. The rooms were dark, dated, and smelled of mildew. Several business associates staying in other rooms there confirmed the same. I checked in at 7 pm and when I went up to my room...they were still cleaning it and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank boisejoe
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your conference. With regards to the physical state of our guest rooms, we would like to share that we are currently underway with a beautiful refresh and redesign of all of our guest rooms. There will be multiple enhancements made and we know our guests will be pleased with...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 4-day stay at the Swan Hotel. The Customer Service is over the top! From the moment our Driver met us at the airport, to the moment he bid us good-bye, it was a magical experience. The property is currently going through a major renovation, multi-million dollar major. But as a guest, you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank songfool
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. Nothing makes us more excited than learning that our guests are enjoying our newly refreshed and redesigned rooms. We are so happy you love them! It is great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves not only at our annual Food...

PA
Reviewed 4 November 2014

My husband recently had a conference here. I, along with our grown son and his fiance, traveled with him. I have been to Disney many times, and never wanted to stay here because it wasn't a "Disney" hotel. Well, was I surprised! Hotel was very clean, very nice, very comfortable, and very close to Epcot. Coffee pot (Starbucks coffee) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moomduck1
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope your husband enjoyed his conference. We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to Epcot. This highlight of our property is beloved by all of our guests and we are happy you loved...

Reviewed 4 November 2014

The Swan is being completely remodeled in stages, however, the noise effects the entire hotel. I usually am indifferent between staying at the the Dolphin and the Swan, but would ask when booking, which is currently being remodeled. Our king, balcony room had a musty smell and the curtains were broken. The updating is really needed. We ended up moving...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly S
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to your return visits. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered due to the refreshment and redesign taking place at the Swan. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your new guest room assignment in the Dolphin....

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We ( Mom, Dad, daughter, and myself) stayed at this hotel for 7 days (9/26 - 10/04). My mom had the reservation booked for well over a year (for a Premium Studio - 2 Queen Beds and a connecting King standard room). First off, let me start off by saying that due to unforseen circumstances, we had to rebook our...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank spiderwoman23
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered at our Front Desk. Your experience has been shared with our Front Office Leadership team so that proper follow up can be conducted. We sincerely apologize for the miscommunication you received in regards to our Disney character breakfasts. The...

Lithia, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2014

RoomService - did not use Restaurant(s) - We ate at Kimonos Food quality - very good but not our all time favorite Sushi place Temperature = very good Service - very good, my husband spilled a alcoholic drink and it as replaced and they offered to replace any damaged food Beds - good Sheets - fine but not extra soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Meow
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the separate areas of the bathroom in our guest rooms. We are glad that you had a great time at our Annual Food and Wine Classic that we hold on property. Thank...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I stayed at the S&D last week during a conference. As is typical for Starwood hotels, the reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. I can see the appeal of this hotel for others, but I'm not a huge disney fan so that didn't compensate for other issues with the property. I had a room on the 11th floor of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodzey
WDWSDExecutiveOffice, Manager at Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your conference. We are pleased that our Cast Members at our Front Desk were helpful and provided great customer service. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you encountered with the climate inside of our property. Your words have been shared with our Engineering Leadership team so that proper...

2,813 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1783)
Viewed
View from Room (148)
Viewed
Bathroom (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (443)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (694)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (979)
Viewed
Alcobe (Walt Disney World Swan) (35)
Viewed
Amenities (321)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Champagne Pool (7)
Viewed
Children's Pool (5)
Viewed
Dolphin Lap Pool (10)
Viewed
Groto Pool (33)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Walt Disney World Dolphin) (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Walt Disney World Swan) (35)
Viewed
Regular Standard King Room (Walt Disney World Swan) (33)
Viewed
Renovated King Room (Walt Disney World Dolphin) (35)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Walt Disney World Swan) (34)
Viewed
Swan Lap Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (157)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (31)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#27 of 334 in Orlando
3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Resort is located in the center of Walt Disney World. Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios are just a boat ride or short walk away, with Magic Kingdom and Disney's Animal Kingdom Park nearby. Our hotel has free area transportation. We offer a unique blend of Disney benefits and Starwood amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin

Address: 1500 Epcot Resorts Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32830
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Price Range: ₹ 15,231 - ₹ 30,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin 4*
Number of rooms: 2267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walt Disney World Swan And Dolphin Hotel Orlando
Walt Disney Orlando
Walt Disney Hotel Orlando
Swan Resort Disney
Disney World Swan Resort
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#48 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#117 Business Hotel in Orlando
#118 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#142 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin staff and other travellers.
152 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (152)

Questions? Get answers from Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the water side are more quiet. Higher floors are also more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Feisqueen, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dolphin rooms facing Epcot have fireworks views”
 of 5 bubbles madiem2013, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Epcot”
 of 5 bubbles page69, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles h88na, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West tower had the more modern rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 579jonathanw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5