We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avanti International Resort

Show Prices
#85 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avanti International Resort
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avanti International Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,634: English reviews
Guapiles, Costa Rica
Reviewed 12 February 2017

When we think of Orlando for our vacations, the Avanti is always our choice. The staff is all so nice, friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. Its location is excellent, you can walk to any restaurant or pub. We want to thanks to Carlos and Oscar for all the support and concern, They are very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R66_Yen
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for making Avanti your top choice when visiting the Orlando area. We are delighted to read about how friendly and helpful our team is. We appreciate you recognizing them. It is also wonderful to learn how much you enjoyed our quiet and clean rooms. We are also happy our central location was ideal for your vacation. On behalf...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

There is a 190 fee when you arrive which nobody told us about but you get 100 back when you check out. Hotel is really nice very clean and the staff is nice especially Oscar he was so helpful and friendly the whole trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikita C
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Hello Nikita, Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the cleanliness of our resort. Our housekeeping team works very hard to maintain high levels of cleanliness. It is also great to learn about your terrific experiences with our friendly and helpful team. Upon your arrival the resort will authorize the card given at check-in for...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

The staff here are all very very helpful and friendly. Loved the Starbucks and cafe. Pool area was nice. Rooms were not great- the bathroom especially needs updating - cracks in the wall, old style tub - and very loud bathroom fan- sounds like a plane taking off. Location is wonderful - about 10 min walk to OCCC and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ainzers
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is wonderful to read about the excellent experiences you have had with our team. We appreciate you recognizing their efforts. We are glad to know you enjoyed our Barista, Cafe and the pool are. We are proud to have the nicest pool on International Drive. It is great to read how convenient our...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The staff is all so nice and polite. They call to check up on you if you got what you wanted, and they bring it fast. The rooms are always clean and nice this should be a 5 star hotel They always send us emails with specials they are having to get us to come back. We have stay all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markandrhoda
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review. We are honored to have you as our loyal guests. It is wonderful to read how we exceed your expectations every time you visit with us. Our team strives to provide the best service to our valued guests. It is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back to your...

brunswick,ga
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I visited this hotel a couple weeks ago for a "guys only" vacation. It was ok. The key is to make sure you get a room that has recently been renovated. We had 2 rooms, one was, one wasn't (mine). The difference is huge. The newer rooms (which 2 buddies had) was clean, fresh, and stylish, the older looked...well, older....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crpbroomell
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Avanti Resort for your recent “guys only” trip. We are glad to read that your friends enjoyed their room. It is also wonderful to learn that you all liked our pool and bar area. However, we are disappointed to read that our rooms and breakfast menu was not to your personal taste. We are deeply sorry...

Lindsay, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights, the location is great! Restaurants right across the street, the Orlando Eye a short walk away. The resort has a great heated pool, but the rooms are average at best. Similar to a Motel 6. The bathroom is small. The rooms do have a mini-fridge and a microwave. We had a room that faced...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deborah G
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Hello Deborah, Thank you for selecting Avanti Resort for your recent trip to Orlando. It is great to read that our central location was ideal for your stay. We are happy you were able to enjoy our pool. We take great pride in having the nicest pool on International Drive. We are, however, disappointed to learn that our rooms and...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Lots of amenities. Nice pool area with bar. Awesome location. Lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance.Close to all major parks. But, what made Avanti a 5 star for me and my wife, was the employees. Front desk was very courteous and professional. Maintenance was very responsive. Had a minor problem in the room. they were there within minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerlil
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Avanti for your recent trip to Orlando. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed all the amenities at our resort and our close proximity to countless bars and restaurants and the theme parks. It is truly humbling to learn that our team members are what made us a five star. Our team works very hard...

New York
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was nice except for the floors. Floors are filthy!! Had to was my feet before getting in bed every night. Also there is no pool supervision... 10 people in the jacuzzi including kids and they were eating ice cream. Otherwise not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JEEPGIRL2003
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed our resort. We are, however, terribly disappointed to learn that your experience did not reflect our commitment to providing a pleasant stay for all of our guests. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests and we are sincerely sorry that this happened...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stayed here for 6 days in a king suite. The room was spacious, the bed was good, the bathroom had been updated. Everything worked well (tv, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner) This is not a five star hotel but it was more than met our needs. The pool is quite large and they have pretty good food in the cafe....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aprilgirl76
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the great value Avanti has to offer. It is great to know how much you enjoyed our spacious, comfortable, fully-equipped rooms. We are thrilled to see that you were able to enjoy our pool. We are proud to have the nicest pool on International Drive. We look forward...

Valley Center, California
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I have stayed at the Avanti Resort several times while attending meetings at the Convention Center. All positive, convenient to many restaurants and convention center. Wanted to particularly mention Oscar - an excellent representative for the property and went out of his way to make sure my stay was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillBVCCA
BrittanyManzie, Guest Relations Manager at Avanti International Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Avanti as your top choice when traveling to Orlando! We are so happy you enjoy our resort and our close proximity to the Convention Center and many restaurants on International Drive. It is always wonderful to learn about the terrific experiences our guests have with our team. We greatly appreciate you recognizing them. On behalf of...

1,584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1394)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (214)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (190)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (625)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Premium King Jacuzzi (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.8 km away
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando
2.2 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,419 reviews
1.5 km away
Rosen Inn International
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
6,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
2,833 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
After a total renovation, the Avanti Resort is a shining beacon in the heart of activity and dining options on International Drive. This new resort features 652 renovated, comfortable, and contemporary-style guest rooms and suites. All guest rooms are equipped with an in-room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, as well as a safe. The oversized pool complex features a kids water play area, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard court. Enjoy casual dining and beverage options without leaving the resort at the Avanti Pool Bar & Grille, along with property-wide WiFi. Avanti is located within walking distance of a variety of dining and shopping, and only a short ride on our shuttle away from major theme park attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avanti International Resort

Address: 8738 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-9317
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 5,817 - ₹ 12,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Avanti International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites International Drive Hotel Orlando
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites International Drive
Econolodge Hotel Orlando
Best Western International Drive
Best Western Plaza International Drive
Econo Lodge Orlando
Best Western Plaza Orlando
Orlando Econo Lodge
Best Western Plaza International Orlando
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#63 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avanti International Resort staff and other travellers.
683 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (683)

Questions? Get answers from Avanti International Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is better than parking view! We were in building 2.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariselagf, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't want the rooms at the back of Building 3 as they directly face the Hwy. We had a pool side room which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles pandyToronto, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very close to all attractions on I-Drive”
 of 5 bubbles chwannap2017, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the carpark dont have a living area but i think that was the lower priced rooms.....”
 of 5 bubbles goldilox1981, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed good.”
 of 5 bubbles littlemisstickle35, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5