We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orlando International Resort Club

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Orlando International Resort Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orlando International Resort Club
See the most recent reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

this was a great place to stay when you go you will love this place and the surrounding area. very clean great location close to all that you will need . Shopping is just a walk away plus restraurants are also just on the next block

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earlh207
Sara C, Owner Care at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location convenient for your needs. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit.

Pensacola, FL
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is a repeat visit to this great resort! Very clean, exceptionally friendly & helpful staff. They give you free breakfast on Sunday morning, free cookout on Friday dinner, free newspapers every morning at your door, washer/dryer. We highly recommend this resort.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10sunshinest
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

I am glad to hear the staff at Orlando International Resort extended our Count on Me service during your stay. Thank you for choosing Wyndham!

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This is an older resort, maybe a former hotel converted to condos? We had a 2 bedroom condo, and it was huge. We only had one night here but I wouldn't have minded staying longer. Very convenient to the outlet mall and water park(?) - could've walked. The front desk/check in ladies were wonderful, very friendly and helpful - 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger B
Calgary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is the THIRD time I have stopped by Orlando International Resort to try to view a lower unit. This time there were two pleasant, responsible ladies in the office but they said Management would not allow either one of them to show me a lower unit. Management needs to revisit this policy. I do not want to be stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notjudgemental1
Sara C, Owner Care at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you we do not have the option to show you a unit prior to your stay. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps to identify areas of opportunity for improvement. We look forward to being of assistance to you in the future for your visit.

Atlanta,Ga.
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We visited this Condo in Orlando 11/12/16 thru 11/19/16. We received excellent service and they also helped us with some sight seeing areas and driving directions to these areas.The place we had was a 2 bedroom 2 bath full kitchen with thee(3) TVs. Nicely decorated and very clean place. Lower level unit. Never heard the people above us. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldg469
Sara C, Owner Care at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Thank you Donald for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to being of assistance during your next visit.

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The unit was clean and spacious. The unit was dated, it had a smell upon arrival that never dissipated. The carpet, living room furniture, and dishwasher are in need of replacing. The TV remote in the living room did not work well and the channels available were poor. The cloths dryer took 3 1/2 hours to dry a load of...

Review collected in partnership with Heroes Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianr1053
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Leticia D
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This place was Awesome!!! I was extremely pleased with how CLEAN/SPOTLESS this condo was. It truly felt like a vacation HOME! It was super spacious, well-equipped, and well-cared for. The tile, baseboards, carpet, furniture, bathrooms were is excellent condition--no chipping paint or cracks in caulking! The screened in porch was nice to have without worry of mosquitos! The kitchen had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear Matthew changed your vacation plans, but we are so glad you enjoyed the time you had with us at Orlando International Resort club. Our staff works hard to keep the units clean and well maintained to best provide you with our Count On Me service. We hope you have the chance to visit us again!

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I was a bit weary of this place based on some pictures, but man this place is outstanding. It's by literally everything. Wet and Wild, Disney, Universal, you name it. Also it features a basketball court, tennis court, swimming pools and a free breakfast day on Sundays and a free barbecue day on Fridays. The suite I was staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank courchristian
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed here on 09/16, 09/17, 09/18/2016 to visit Universal Studios. The place was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom, tile and flat screens in every room. The Master bath was HUGE as well as the room itself. The master bed was very, very comfortable. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert Z
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Orlando International Resort Club, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit Robert Z. We are happy to hear you had a great stay at our resort. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your unit and the accommodations it provided. Our locations is certainly ideal to commute to theme parks as well as Orlando's major attractions, shopping and dinning experiences. We are thrilled to you...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,481 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Orlando International Resort Club

Address: 5353 Del Verde Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8599
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: ₹ 8,727 - ₹ 15,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orlando International Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orlando International Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando International Resort Club Hotel Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orlando International Resort Club staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
8 months ago
Cicily P Louisiana Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Incredibly clean and well maintained. No bugs.

7 months ago
Castlebar, Ireland
MargyPie Morristown, New Jersey Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

I am not sure if one can smoke on the veranda or outside their rented condo but I did see a designated area just outside the hot tub area. There is a canopy over it and chairs. I saw people smoking there. Hope that helps.

4 days ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
LisaBF4898FD Marietta Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Our unit was very nice also. We were in building toward end facing I Drive looking at tennis courts in back (top unit). Upper 2 level condo. Furnished nice and beds very comfy

7 months ago
Valerie G Libertyville, Illinois, United States Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Agree with Davena L. Pool is on the smaller side not a very romantic view. We had a room on the second floor, and while I don't know what the first floor looked like, I enjoyed having a unit with a separate upstairs for the bedrooms. The screened in patio is perfect and the staff was very helpful.

over a year ago
Susan H Orlando, Florida Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

The resort does not charge, but there is very little storage for packages, so please have a majority of them arrive after you arrive.

3 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Orlando International Resort Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the 2nd floor units, as the living space and porch was separate from the bedrooms. Noise was not a factor at all.”
LuxuryVan, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are on one level so if you do not want to deal with stairs and such this is a good option.”
garyvnichols, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All are good it is a small resort.”
CarolynC297, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor units are single story while the upper two bedroom units are on two floors.”
Timary58, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I don't know as the staff will not let me see a ground floor unit.”
notjudgemental1, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates