We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Save
Share
7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
31 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Hotels.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Trip.com
$202
View deal
Booking.com$220
travelup.com$239
Priceline$279
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (301)
Pool & Beach (23)
Room & Suite (23)

About

#113 of 381 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Water park
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
667Reviews378Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 408
  • 96
  • 48
  • 36
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cassandra188 wrote a review Yesterday
Brunswick, New York1 contribution
Positives: Check in was fast and easy, the front desk staff were friendly and quick. She refunded us for the parking fee for one room without us asking because we only had one car. Our room was in building 6 which was in the middle of the resort and private. As busy as the resort was, we never heard any noise at night. There is a little store inside which has everything you may need and fairly priced. Location is perfect for walking to Icon park and all major restaurants. The water park is separate from the main pool and hot tub for resort guests. Negatives: We had two rooms for 7 days, our rooms were never cleaned. The hotel cleaners would drop off towels on our bathroom sink in ONE room and not the other. One room didn’t even have comforters and when requested they still did not bring any. I personally went to the front desk and requested to have both rooms cleaned after 4 days and my toddler having an accident. Our rooms still went untouched. The next day my family in the other room had an incident and needed all new bedding, when requested they just dropped off bedding on the desk and didn’t touch anything else. For 7 days we weren’t given additional toilet paper unless chased down at 4am. To make customers pay a resort fee and then ignore the cleanliness of their rooms is a tad disappointing. Half of the water park closes very early, if you have plans other than staying at the resort all day you will more than likely miss the timeframe. I don’t normally leave reviews especially bad ones, I tried reaching out to the resort personally but my email went unanswered. Overall we had a great family vacation but we didn’t spend a lot of our time at the resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Excursion51700191030 wrote a review 2 Feb
Wellington, Florida1 contribution
My husband and i stayed here for the weekend with our grandsons. We picked this location for the waterpark, we thought they would enjoy it, which they did. The hotel is located right on International Drive. Which was great, we were able to walk to restaurants and stores. The only negative thing i would have to say about the hotel is i was very surprised that there was no elevator. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had to drag all of our luggage up the stairs, my husband has a bad knee. Other than that we had a great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
davidQ9014EC wrote a review Jan 2023
Calgary, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Where to begin. Stayed for three nights. It’s actually a motel. Pictures didn’t state that. Battery in door lock broken so couldn’t get in. Room faces shady parking lot. Big light shining in room at night. Big gap on bottom of door. Lots of room for bugs and mice to get in. Blinds don’t work so always dark which is not a bad thing so people walking by can’t see in. Bed feels like it’s going to break every time you move. Bathroom dark and dated. Something out of the Bates Motel. No daily maid service. Very shady part of town. Part of Waterpark shut down daily. Wasn’t cheap. $140/night. Oh and to top it off toilet keeps clogging. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 6 days ago
David, I deeply apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. However, I am glad to see we were able to accommodate you in a different room due to the maintenance issue you experienced with the first room. I will be sure to properly address your comments with the team so that we can be sure occurrences like this do not happen for future guests. We always encourage our guests to alert us of any inconveniences while still on property so that we can immediately rectify the situation for them. Furthermore, as stated in our welcome letter at check-in, housekeeping does not currently provide full service every day of the stay. However, they do provide fresh towels and trash pickup every day. You may also request a full service 24 hours in advance, and we would be more than happy to schedule one for you! If you have any further questions or concerns regarding your stay, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petrus1989 wrote a review Jan 2023
9 contributions
Coco key is good place for people without high standards. All the ingredients to have a great stay as a kid are here. Kids love the waterpark, slides, breakfast, and Rodolfo who greets them everyday if leaving or coming to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpfull! As an adult you will see some cheap ways of renovating (lots of silicone sealant) poor plumming (leaking tap, crooked toilet) and reparations. It’s outdated but its clean. To get to the goal of Coco key, being the best place on idrive. The place needs more focus on the quality of renovating and reparations. Otherwise they will stay favorite in the budget target group that just want to have fun and have a clean room. As feedback to Coco key i would say : renovate with more care (add tape when painting for sharp lines, it looks better), reparation should be done without you seeing its been done. Keep Rodolfo he is great! Also the girl with glasses in the breakfast restaurant that is always smiling. And last but not least make more use of the mascotte. We didnt see him open the pool everyday like said. The kids would liked it a lot! Thanks for the great service during our stay and we see you next time!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to leave this well thought out review. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our water park, accommodating team members, and clean rooms. We greatly appreciate the feedback you provided us, as this is how we will achieve our goal of becoming the top-rated water resort in the Orlando area. Thank you for taking the time to express praise for the team members that helped make your stay memorable. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them as well as to our management team. We are always working on improvements throughout the resort, so we hope to see you again in the future so you can experience all of our exciting updates!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theron S wrote a review Jan 2023
New Hartford3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great we will definitely stay again in the future. Great location, everything was within walking distance. Well it was a great stay except for all the fees,, 10 self park, 15 valet park, 37.50 for resort fee. I have been to bigger places and never had to pay a resort fee. Probably more like water fee for the mini water park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Theron, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and family friendly water park. For clarification, the nightly resort fee is what includes the water park and pool admission, Wi-Fi, business center, fitness center, and Universal shuttles. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann G wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Room was big, nice and clean. Bed comfortable, perfect location. Staff friendly and helpful, laundry facilities good and clean. Bathroom was clean, fridge and microwave included. Water park excellent
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Janette S wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent in every way, couldn't fault them, from rheminute we arrived we're treated like royalty. Really wish we had stayed longer. Kids loved it so super child friendly and had a great cafe and pool bar also staff were amazing. If ever in Florida again this is where we will stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us! It is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our family friendly water resort and accommodating team members. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Florida!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris B wrote a review Jan 2023
My son's wrist band snapped and when he requested a new one he was told very rudely that he would be paying for a new one if it happened again Constantly asking for towels in our rooms every day. No signs in the room to ask for the towels to be changed and rubbish removed, No hot water in our rooms for 2 days ... phoned reception they just said it was being fixed wasn't offered a room move. Taken money from our bank account without permission , hotel did refund but not the point. No apology from the hotel via our travel agent Worst hotel i have stayed in
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not book there
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are sad to read all this, our objective is to bring you the best adventure from the start to the end. We do apologize for the inconveniences that all this may cause. However, our agents' job is to inform all the guests about the policies as wristband policies. Also. we don't take any money without authorization unless there is any remaining balance. We do apologize for the situation with the service to your room. We would like to get this right for you, please send us an email with all your information so we can get this addressed as soon as possible.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
716felix2023 wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York1 contribution
Cockroaches in the bathroom every night i had to throw out my bags I couldn’t risk bring roaches in to my house I go there every year the kids love it but I think this will be our last visit there hope they get the problem fix for other tourist
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, I deeply apologize for the inconveniences you faced on property. We take pest sightings very seriously and work closely with a contracted third party to ensure these sightings are properly addressed and do not occur again. If you have any questions regarding our strict protocols when it comes to pests, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope this previous stay does not prevent you from giving us another chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David H wrote a review Jan 2023
8 contributions23 helpful votes
As a family from England this was my 2nd visit here. Last visit was 10 years ago. Staff are all lovely friendly and helpful. If there was a problem they would do everything in their power to solve it. Waterpark good for younger kids and a good arcade. Cleaning bedrooms wasn't done everyday and they didn't like handing out toilet rolls but if you ask at reception that was soon rectified. Good take out menu as well but didn't dine in restaurant this time. Had a noisy neighbours one night at 2pm in morning but security quickly sorted that after a phonecall to the desk. Strong smell of dope some days in corridors and lifts but all in all a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kirsten B, Guest Services / Front Office at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello David, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. We hope you decide to choose us for your next visit to the USA!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coco key hotel and water park orlando, orlando grand hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlandoInternational Drive
NUMBER OF ROOMS
391
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COCO KEY HOTEL AND WATER PARK RESORT (Orlando) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Martini (0.4 km), Titanic: The Artifact Exhibition (Orlando) (0.2 km), and The Cirque Magique (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nile Ethiopian, Fresco Cucina Italiana, and IHOP.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall (12.9 km) and Jack Kerouac House (14.5 km).