We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

PricelineUS$ 130*
View Deal
#38 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 130*
Great Deal
US$ 134*
US$ 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
 Click to rate
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here when me and my daughter went to Universal to celebrate her graduation! It was suchba nice place to stay. The room was extremely clean, staff was professional and accommodating and the hotel was a great place to stay. Will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyromero329
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed at Hilton Garden during our 2-day visit to Universal Studios. The location was perfect. We had an uber driver pick us from the hotel and drive us to Universal for $5 - better than waiting for the shuttle (the shuttle also has a long route). The hotel itself is clean and welcoming. There are several nice sitting areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rafael D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Sharon R We are so happy to see that you enjoy your visit to our property, we work really hard to make sure our guest feel like at home away from home. Please keep us on mind for any future visit to this area. Rafael D. Assistant General Manager

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The visit was nice with a friendly staff and clean rooms. The access to theme parks was very convenient. The breakfast was good, but a little pricey for the selections. Parking was easy and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2455GIamyg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very average hotel! Buss to Universal studio will make several stops at many other hotels and you should expect at least 40 minutes drive for distance of just 2 miles. Hotel looks very close to Parks but no way to walk and only option is paying high price of taxi or west time in Universal buss tour.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274vitar
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear 274vitar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. The Free scheduled shuttle can take up to 40 minutes as it stops at 4 other hotels after ours. Universal is walkable via sidewalks from our door all the way to the park and is exactly 1 mile from our hotel. A regular...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love this hotel 2nd stay at this hotel feels like 2nd home whn i come close to everything great staff always willing to help pool and hottub gave me life hot cook breakfast nice bar by the pool relax stay

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926iesham
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear 926iesham, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and amenities. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bathroom had hair in tub took us 20 min to find tv remote (found it hiding in the couch) was clear carpets were not vaccumed. Location was good took 5 min to get to universal and they offered a shuttle.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 174curtist
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Curtis, I am disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and we apologize that we failed to do this during your stay with us. We have staff on 24 hours a day to help with any issues or immediately correct any deficiencies. One of our managers reached out...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After lots of research, we opted to stay here. Every time we visit Orlando, we stay somewhere different. Looking at photos and reviews, this seemed a great choice. Although it was adequate and we had little reason to complain, it was just underwhelming and just about good enough. I would put it 5th out of the 6 properties we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayraysworld
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn-Orlando International Drive North. I was disappointed to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and that you were not extremely satisfied with your stay with us. I will review your comments with our staff during our morning meetings. We strive to provide a great hotel experience. I truly...

Girard, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it was a short drive from the airport. There is lots of neaby dining. The beds were very comfortable. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It's everything you want in a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmklaus1217
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear dmklaus1217, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager

Orlando, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in other Garden Inns and other Hotels. This needs major renovations. Feels very dated, while it was adequate not very inviting. Service was fine and the people very welcoming. Just not expecting old decor

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewst2017
Rafael D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Respected matthewst2017, We wanted to thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry that you did not like our décor. I wanted to let you know that renovations were completed last year and we have obtain outstanding inspections by the brand for two year in a row. On the other hand I am glad to see that our staff...

Overland Park, Kansaas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the hotel was exceptional. I would like to call out two individuals specifically, Joey and Cat, both front desk service. What pleasant and helpful individuals, they truly exemplify customer service! They would both be offered positions in my company if they had the opportunity. They made this a memorable stay with Garden Inn. Thanks Jeff

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FishNutz
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our staff and specifically Joey and Cat. We will be sure to recognize them for their great service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Orlando area. Sincerely, Kelly Carney General Manager

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
One King Bed (49)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#115 of 336 in Orlando
412 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Price Range: ₹ 6,869 - ₹ 13,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check in between 2-4 when ever I go to a hotel to check in”
dukep2013, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room over the pool”
leonards723, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not car park or bear the motirway”
Tenniscrumoet, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask for your room to be cleaned before 2pm”
Elina1286, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms offer peaceful night , but would not recommend the ground floor as it is a busy area”
parrilla29310, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 130* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$ 134
Expedia.comUS$ 134
Booking.comUS$ 145
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates