We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa

Save
Share
8113 Resort Village Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-5616
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3173)
Pool & Beach (409)
Dining (98)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 30/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Updated 30/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#100 of 383 hotels in Orlando
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
1,253 square feet (116.4 square meters) Master suite with a king bed and master bath Second bedroom has king bed Third bedroom has two full size beds Fully equipped kitchen Wireless Internet Access
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Shallow end in pool
Snack bar
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Neck massage
Pedicure
Show more
Room features
Separate living room
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Oven
Stovetop
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
11224Reviews673Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,022
  • 3,028
  • 1,213
  • 520
  • 444
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ashley S wrote a review Today
2 contributions2 helpful votes
PEOPLE THAT BOOK THROUGH HOTELS.COM/EXPEDIA BEWARE!!!! We are gold vip members on hotels.com which when your start at a gold vip property (such as this one) you get certain perks. We have stayed at this property multiple times and have ALWAYS had a really great experience. I don't know what happened but this place has done a TOTAL 180. We were supposed to have an upgraded room and even called and confirmed (every time we've stayed here, it's been the same exact booking with an upgrade). We get to the room, and it was not the upgraded room we were told we would have, but it's absolutely DISGUSTING. We had to put a sheet on the couch to sit on, move the chairs out of the room so our son wouldn't sit on them (double gross), and the table on the balcony has rusty screws in the leg ready to slice into your foot. That was just upon walking in. Called the front desk, they said they were 100% full and couldn't upgrade or move us. Curious, I sent to the hotels page where they're were indeed still room availabilities. They told us to call who we booked through. So we did. The people at the hotel told our booking site that is we wanted an upgraded room, we would have to pay (it's supposed to be a free room upgrade). So they lied to us about any availabilities. After wasting 2 hours on that, we discovered that the burners on the stove were disconnected (trying to figure out why our food wasn't cooking) and when we went to give our son a popsicle from the freezer, everything in the freezer was melted and the fridge is warm. Called the front desk and they said we had to call hotels.com Are you SERIOUS? Half of this building is great, especially if you're staying in building 5 as that building has been updated. Building 3.... If you have a room there, I'm so sorry, it's going to be gross and definitely not worth the +$220 a night to stay here. There are plenty of other amazing properties in the area with better customer service and amenities this the price. After 5 stays here, we definitely won't be back. We were even considering at one point buying one of the condos on the property but not after all this crap.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jay S wrote a review Today
New Port Richey, Florida, United States1 contribution
We have stayed here several times before without issue, but this time we had called ahead to make sure our free VIP room upgrade was available, they confirmed it was and we did not get it. The room we got was disgusting, had to put a sheet on the couch just to sit on it. The ottoman had food on it, and the chairs looked like some greasy sweaty person lived in them for a month. They wouldn’t help at all and told us to reach out to our booking party, because they can’t do anything about their own hotel. So after all that and deciding to just stay in this disgusting room. We go to cook dinner and the burner on the stove was disconnected so had to fix that, the next morning we notice all of our frozen food is thawed out because the freezer isn’t working. We call the front desk and they told us to reach out to our booking party about the freezer, seriously ??? Why would it be Hotels.com’s responsibility to deal with your freezer that isn’t working. Get your act together and take care of your customers, this is disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zm76 wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions
We are a family of 4, which includes 2 teenagers, we stayed here for 3 weeks. The apartment was huge! We had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The apartment is a little dated but had everything we needed. Central to everything and has a fab Irish pub onsite. The free shuttle bus was a fantastic added bonus. We found the reception staff extremely helpful even though I think they got sick of seeing my face every morning asking if they’d had my missing suitcase delivered! If the hotel are reading this…it has been located! It was at our departure airport all along and we are now waiting for it to be delivered to our home but thank you for checking daily. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded today
Thank you so much for all of the feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious suites, and all of the amenities we have to offer. We can't wait to welcome you back again.
Read more
Janice G wrote a review 5 Aug
Rockledge, Florida3 contributions
Catalina was wonderful at check in. She made it easy ! Room is great and the view is beautiful! Thank you Catalina. We will definitely be back to visit. We can’t wait to go into the game room! And try the pizza place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. We are proud of our team of service professionals who do a great job in providing an amazing guest experience. We will be sure to share your compliment with Catalina.
Read more
Darlene E wrote a review 5 Aug
1 contribution
Great stay wonderful staff.hotel was great love the stay.i am recommending it to my family and friends..I will be back next year.adrians and Natasha were the best so very friendly and helpful with great personality
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded today
Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your experience. We are very proud of our team of service professionals. We will be sure you pass along your compliment to Adriana and Natasha.
Read more
Farren Ellis wrote a review 5 Aug
1 contribution
Natasha & adrienne were the best staff!!!! Thanks for the great stay! The hotel was great. Very nice fir a family vacation! Love the hotel and staff. I would definitely stay here again!!!! Thanks again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded yesterday
We are delighted that your family enjoyed all of the exciting things that we have to offer at the resort. We will be sure to recognize Adrian and Natasha for providing great service. We can't wait to welcome you back.
Read more
Keem S wrote a review 5 Aug
1 contribution
This place is amazing the employees are amazing especially Adriana and Natasha Lake Buena Vista should be called Disneyland Disney world the suites are amazing big and beautiful wonderful view also Adriana and Natasha was going above and beyond I surely will be back and I will also refer anyone I know Thank you for this amazing time
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded yesterday
We are so thrilled that you had an amazing visit and enjoyed all of the amenities which we have to offer, We will be sure to recognize Adriana and Natasha for providing exceptional service. Thanks for the referrals!
Read more
VCalvey wrote a review 5 Aug
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Where do I start with this review. We arrived at 11pm at night to be told that they only had 1 room booking even though all our confirmation stated 2 x 2 bedroom suites: Hussain asked if we could pay for 1 night until he discussed with management in the morning. As you can imagine arriving from UK the journey was long enough without the added worry that we may not have a room for 21 nights we were staying. After a sleepless night we arrived at reception to be told confirmation clearly stated 2 x 2 bedroom suites and they weren’t sure what the fuss was. After arriving in our room on the ground floor we had a wasp nest on our balcony, I went back to reception who sent maintenance with spray to make sure there wasn’t any bugs but the nest was still hanging on our balcony 🙃 I went back to reception a week after arriving to complain about cockroaches in our room, Hussain assured me that they would get the room sprayed within 24 hours; man never arrived to spray our room until 72 hours after initial complaint for cockroaches. 4 days left of our holiday and my son cut bottom of foot on chair in bedroom that had dangerous edges on it. I phoned reception to ask hospital to take my son to and that the room was covered in blood if a maid could clean this, I was assured cleaning team would be in and clean the room. After 4 hours in hospital which resulted in my son getting 6 stitches I arrived back to room still full of blood and no one had been in!! When I went back to reception to complain about this and the fact I had numerous bites which I was sure came from room, girl at reception asked if I wanted to move room. We moved room with 4 days left of our holiday which was a huge inconvenience. Ken duty manager told me I would be reimbursed for medical bills, after various emails no cheques have been sent even tho he took copies of bill I received from hospital. Our last 4 days in Disney ruined as son couldn’t move or go in water and still no reimbursement from hotel. Stay away from this hotel, it is dirty and management do not know about customer service. Photos attached.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded yesterday
We are very sorry that this visit did not meet with your expectations. The Manager was working with you to try and resolve any concerns that you had with the suite. Being our highest season the resort was completely sold out which may have limited their options of a room change. We have checked with the property and they are waiting for paid, out of pocket medical expenses to be sent to us. We have had Management do a thorough walkthrough if the room and determined there were no safety concerns presented by the chairs/furnishings.
Read more
Jose C wrote a review 4 Aug
San Sebastian, Puerto Rico1 contribution
My family and I got in early to vacation in FL, we are staying in Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa and our check-in was at 4pm on August 3rd 2022. We were assisted by Marcio at the front desk and he took excellent care of my family and I and made sure to accommodate us as soon as possible since we were exhausted. He informed us that our room wasn't ready but Marcio went above and beyond to get us accommodated in a room immediately. Superb service by Marcio, thank you Marcio for your amazing service. We definitely recommend Lake Buena Vista Resort & Spa and be assisted by Marcios and the crew. Kudos, kudos and cuadruple kudos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for visiting and sharing your families experience at our resort. We are very proud of our group of service professionals and Marcio. He has a positive impact on the guest experience every day and we will be sure to share the compliment with him.
Read more
B_Seth wrote a review 2 Aug
1 contribution
My wife, her brother and I planned a trip to Disney World for us and the kids. We booked the Lake Buena Vista Resort Village and Spa because we felt it offered us the best options when it came to room choice, since we were looking for a multi-room suite. My group boarded the plane going on their first vacation since the pandemic started, who were also going to Disney world for the first time in over a decade. To say we were excited was an understatement. This all came crashing down when we arrived at the resort to find that the reservation confirmation we had in our hand was not in their system. OK, things happen, we booked the room through a 3rd party, lets find out what happened. We get on the phone with the third party to figure out what happened, all while the kids are sitting on the floor crying because they think we do not have a place to stay, but usually things like this tend to work themselves out. In this case they do not. While we are on the phone working to figure out what happened. They sell the lesser room they said they would hold for us while we worked out the issue. We are now stuck sitting on the floor in the lobby, with no room and scrambling to figure out what to do next. The issues I have with this hotel: 1. They were polite, but did not have any compassion toward us as a customer. 2. Watched and did nothing as one of my daughters had a panic attack. 3. Did not offer to help in any way to see if we could find a room either at another location or get us a ride. It was just Please Leave. I would never stay here, nor do I recommend anyone else stay here. The Disney Resort where we ended up staying was the opposite. I have a ringing endorsement for them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else for a good view and time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LBV Management, Owner at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
We are sorry for the confusion here. Our records indicate the original reservation was canceled on 1/28/22 by the travel agent. They then tried to rebook on your scheduled day of arrival and the property was at capacity and we could not rebook the reservation because we did not have any inventory available. A member of our Management team was to assist as best he could but the lack of available inventory made it extremely difficult.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lake buena vista resort village hotel orlando, lake buena vista resort spa, lake buena vista resort village and spa, lake buena vista resort village & spa, lake buena vista village
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaOrlando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
486
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores (0.2 km), Psychic Aura Shop (1.1 km), and Mysteria Mystery Theatre Company (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include outdoor furniture, a pool with shallow end, and a snack bar.
Which room amenities are available at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Top room amenities include an oven, a separate living room, and a stovetop.
What food & drink options are available at Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a snack bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Venetian Chop House, Sabor Brasil Brazilian food, and Frankie Farrell's Irish Pub & Grille.
Does Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.