We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Show Prices
#127 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This was the 2nd time this year since we stayed there and we certainly will stay again! The front desk staff remembered us and were SO nice and welcoming. They finished the boardwalk from Building 1 to the clubhouse (was under construction in Feb) and did a FANTASTIC job on it! One thing that was kind of disappointing was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chexie21
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chexie21, Thank you for returning to The Fountains. We're joyed to learn of how welcoming our front desk staff was and we're pleased you enjoyed our new boardwalk leading to the clubhouse. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

SeaTac, Washington
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This has been one the best resorts we have stayed at. We stayed in building #4 and the pool area was fenomenal. Awesome balcony with a great view. Staff makes you feel at home, an overall wonderful experience. Will be back soon!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95duniar
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello 95duniar, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We're delighted to hear you found our resort to be one of the best you have stayed at! We're pleased you enjoyed our swimming pool and balcony views as well. We thank you for your compliments towards our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The Fountains Resort in Orlando is a Blue green Resort. We were fortunate to stay in the Presidential Suite , a 4 BR 3 bath 2700 sq foot unit with full kitchen, a large TV room. An outside patio with full grill and sink set up, sleeps 10 comfortably. 2 large pools with one heated. Tiki bar, large arcade for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docbisho
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello docbisho, Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains with us. We are glad you enjoyed staying in our Presidential Suite during your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our tiki bar, arcade, and swimming pool slides as well. We thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

East Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We typically stay at the Sunshine Resort since it's a lot less points however this year we had extra points and decided to splurge! What a disappointment in regards to the room. The property itself is wonderful, clean and tons to do. But we feel the Sunshine Resort rooms are much cleaner, spacious and updated. Our two bedroom unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissa d
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Melissa D., Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains with us. We are glad you found our property to be wonderful, clean, and to have a lot to do. However, we regret to hear our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness and would like to learn...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We spent q week at the Fountains with three grandkids and we had the best time of our lives,The pools were spectacular. The 3 grandkids spent a majority of their pool time at the water slides..the resort supplied all the towels AND the fun. We even had a chance to try out the arcade and it has the newest games....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Credelles
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Credelles, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We are delighted to learn that your recent stay with us was the best time of your lives! We are joyed that your grandchildren enjoyed our swimming pool and our arcade games. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

FL
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We came in for a timeshare presentation so we stayed 3 nights for free. Considering that, we feel we got a superb deal, but the last time we did this in Williamsburg, VA we stayed in an gorgeous, brand new Marriott. We were upgraded to a two bedroom and so we were happy with that. The master had a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelemiah
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Shelemiah, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We very much appreciate you sharing your review with us. While we are happy to hear you would stay with Bluegreen again, we regret to hear other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to learn more about your stay at your convenience. Please...

Wagram, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here twice this year with family and friends for our Disney vacations. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Lots of beautiful swimming options and perfect choices for just laying out! The staff was right on any issues we had and corrected them immediately!!Yes they do want to give you an owners review each time but this vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pminyon
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello pminyon, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We are joyed you found our property to be beautiful and well maintained. We are glad you also experienced helpful service from our staff and we're pleased you found our location to be convenient as well. We hope to see you again soon!

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We decided to go to Disney World for the week of Thanksgiving with the kids. This resort packs a big punch on a small budget. The decor was nice and modern. The bedrooms were a nice size. We reserved a two bedroom. The second bedroom for the kids had two queen size beds. My boys were excited about not having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familymom22
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello familymom22, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We are pleased you found our property's décor to be nice and modern. We're happy to hear of how much you and your family enjoyed our accommodations as well. We're delighted to learn that your children also loved our club house. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for Thanksgiving holidays as part of a promotional deal and as much as I wanted to love this place (I kind of still do) we had a terrible stay. We arrived very late for check-in which was quick & painless and the lady at the desk was very friendly. When we got to our room (Bldg 1...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shinkah1
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Shinkah1, Thank you for sharing your review of The Fountains. We very much appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as it is our goal to provide enjoyable experiences for all of our guests. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, and are dedicated to respecting our guests' time during presentations. We would like...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This is a great place to relax with the family. There is a huge (and many) pools, boating, fishing, lots of water and fountains to relax by. They have a activities center for those who think they can be bored. You don't have to go anywhere once your on site. Complete resort area. There is transportation pick up at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim S
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jim S., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains. We are delighted you found our property to be a great place to relax with the family. We are glad you enjoyed our swimming pools, as well as boating and fishing during your stay. We thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope to welcome...

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1033)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (395)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 333 in Orlando
7,450 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
0.4 km away
Lake Eve Resort
Lake Eve Resort
#169 of 333 in Orlando
950 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 9,695 - ₹ 19,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put on your "used care salesman" defense, you will need it!”
 of 5 bubbles S7287DDmarkw, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before moving your luggage in”
 of 5 bubbles sandyschu1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 1 is the quiet pool although it doesn't get much sun.”
 of 5 bubbles robfY4193XS, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A high room was nice - great view. Only 2 elevators in our wing, but they were very reliable. Never had to wait for long.”
 of 5 bubbles ddillinger, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your room isn't nice ask to be moved.”
 of 5 bubbles Shelemiah, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay