We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegreen Fountains Resort

AscendHotelsUS$ 336*
View Deal
#135 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bluegreen Fountains Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Fountains Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We purchased a one week time share preview at this resort, we had minor issues that were resolved quickly, each time we made a request for housekeeping it was fulfilled in a reasonable time frame and we were given a follow up call to rate the service. Beds were comfortable bathrooms and kitchen were clean. Carpet was pretty worn but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsbrem
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lindsbrem, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled there was enough space for you and your family and that you enjoyed the pool! We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a place in the owners building. We were not staying under a special that required you to attend a presentation on time share. There was a lot of confusing information on this site about possible extra charges. I called in advance and there were no extra charges to be added. When we checked in, there were no surprises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyp442
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello wendyp422, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you found the property to be spotless and clean! We are also pleased you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your feedback and recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the resort to spend time with my parents. It was a time share program that ask people to buy into their resort. They could not find a handicap accessible room for my father even though they registered one six months ago. They made us wait until 6:00 pm to check in. The girl at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasinoTraveler99
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello CasinoTraveler99, Thank you for your review of The Fountains. We are disappointed to learn of the experiences you had. We strive to create memorable and positive vacations for all of our guests. We are so sorry we did not succeed during your stay. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your...

Quechee, Vermont
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Bluegreen Resort. We had an excellent stay last year and stayed in Building 8. This year we were placed in Building One which was extremely disappointing. This location is not even on the resort map and was actually on an adjacent lot that the resort purchased in 2014. The building is accessible to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David U
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello David U., Thank you for your feedback of The Fountains! We are delighted you returned to stay with us! We are also pleased you enjoyed the on-site amenities. However, we regret to learn that your unit did not meet expectations. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and reference your...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I (BG owners) came for 5 days with our daughter and 21 month old granddaughter. What a grand time we had here and in Orlando. Our gd LOVED the pools.....she had fun in the kiddie pools, but wanted to be in the big ones just as much and there are so many opportunities for her to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLKen
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello MLKen, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you and your family loved the on-site amenities! We are also thrilled you have already booked a return trip to stay with us! We appreciate your kind feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here a few times. In general, the condition on the accommodations has deteriorated over time. During this last visit, our dish washer and clothes dryer failed. Maintenance did respond quickly, and I was surprised they had the required parts on hand. They either have a good supply, or have to rob parts from other units. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfd1976
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello hfd1976, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you have returned to stay with us. However, we regret to learn that your stay this time did not exceed your expectations. We are so sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. We would love the opportunity to learn more. Please contact us...

San Diego
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! This resort hotel is perfectly located - equal distant between Disney and Universal Studios. Great accomodations. We were in a 2 bedroom 2 bath - full kitchen, very clean, nice screened in patio balcony. Two block walk to the local grocery store. Pools are super great. Bar at the pool super excellent. We traveled with the whole family that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaStocks
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello LisaStocks, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted you loved our location! We are also pleased the front desk was prompt to meet your needs. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will join us again soon!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It had been six years since I last visited The Fountains so I thought it was time for a new review. The resort has change some, mainly some updating of rooms. The checkin area had moved into the gated area. There is pleanty of space to park, there are two pools that can be enjoyed, walkways to meander through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkl25
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello jkl25, Thank you for staying with us again at The Fountains! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and all of your recommendations! We hope you will join us again soon!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband originally bought a 3 night stay then we upgraded to a 7 night vacation. Check in went smoothly and not hours long like some other reviews (you do have to go to 2 different locations). Our biggest complaint was the 90 presentation (we confirmed the time frame a few times) was more like 3 hours (we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel49463
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello luv2travel49463, Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are delighted your accommodations were clean. We are also pleased you and your family enjoyed the pools. We regret to learn other aspects of your stay were less than positive. We appreciate your honesty and we will share your concerns with our team. Thank you!

Eau Claire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is convenient, the weather was wonderful. The view was beautiful and the room was everything we needed. Five of us had plenty of room and options to please us all. Even my 86 year old mother enjoyed the resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary K
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Fountains Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mary K., Thank you for staying with us at The Fountains! We are thrilled you found the view from your unit to be beautiful! We are also delighted you and your entire family enjoyed staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1074)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (151)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (405)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Wakoola Springs (37)
Viewed
Waters Edge Indoor Outdoor Pool (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.2 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
7,632 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
2.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
3,804 reviews
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within 54 acres surrounding the serene natural setting of Lake Eve, and located along popular International Drive, The Fountains offers everything you would expect from a world-class resort as well as the convenience of a central location. The Fountains has its own claim to fame- Bluegreen's Wakoola Springs. This 75,000-square-foot tropical oasis sets itself apart from an everyday pool with two water slides*, a zero-entry pool, interactive water fountains, two hot tubs. Cross over the two bridges on the campus and head over to one of two fire circles for evening stargazing and relaxation. With so many on-site amenities for both adults and kids, not to mention the hundreds of attractions in and around Orlando, you'll want to plan an extended stay to fit it all in. Our two-bedroom villas are richly appointed with all the comforts of home—and then some. Most feature a screened balcony overlooking the lake, a fully equipped kitchen and a garden tub. The decor is elegant and tasteful with many focused on water, lake or pool views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluegreen Fountains Resort

Address: 12400 South International Drive, Registration: 12450 S International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6936
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 9,622 - ₹ 19,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Fountains Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 569
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bluegreen Fountains Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Fountains Resort
Fountains Hotel Orlando
The Fountains Orlando
Fountains Florida
Fountains International Drive
Fountains Orlando Florida
Hotel Style:
#27 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#113 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#126 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and other travellers.
135 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (135)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegreen Fountains Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor room and one not facing a parking lot. I'm sure you could ask for one close to a pool too.”
  • living room
  • second bathroom in room
  • Kitchen and laudry area behind bifold doors
  • guest bedroom with 2 queen sized beds and bathroom to the right
  • Master bedroom with attached bathroom
 of 5 bubbles oceanmama3, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool side room well in advance. There are lovely screen porches, but some look over the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyp442, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have no money for a vacation...go here, clean,but not much service.”
 of 5 bubbles CasinoTraveler99, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Call Choice Hotels and book the room with an agent who can confirm the building locations that are available.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidU239, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked building 2 for it's ease to get anywhere we wanted to at the resort with a toddler.”
  • Masterbed room 2 bdrm. 1,190 sq.feet
  • Main living space
  • 2nd bedroom
 of 5 bubbles MLKen, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AscendHotels
US$ 336* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 336
Vacatia.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates