We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$ 128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 155*
US$ 128*
Great Deal
US$ 152*
US$ 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,048: English reviews
Bognor Regis, England
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times over the past few years and I love it. Would never stay anywhere else when going to Orlando. Staff have always been welcoming and helpful. Amazing views of the lates and right near attractions!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lookluv
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being a frequent visitor at Westgate Lakes Resorts & Spa! We’re thrilled to hear our staff is always welcoming and helpful. We always strive to provide excellent customer service. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon! Brittany

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

For us Westgate was lovely, the place was clean and very tidy when we arrived....the majority of the staff were very nice and friendly. The rooms were spacious, we had a 3 bedroom on suite place with 2 hot tubs. It also had a washing machine, dyer, dish washer, etc. They came in and changed the towels daily. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanshay
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa. We are very pleased to hear you found the unit to be clean, tidy, and spacious. It’s great you were able to enjoy your in-room amenities such as the hot tubs, washer/dryer, and fully equipped kitchen. It makes our day when we hear our staff has gone above...

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at this property as a result of a recommendation from a time share property owner. We knew we were in for the "90-minute" sales pitch but did it anyway to save money on the room. That's about all we got out of it...a cheap room. We did have a lovely view of the lake, but we didn't go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ces92
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. . We have taken note of each matter you have had and will pass them on to the appropriate members of our staff. Thank you for bringing these...

Naples. Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Westage is, in two words, a dump. The rooms and dingy and outdated. My shower door was broken and my 9-year-old daughter got stuck in the shower. There was a pool of water next to our outside door for the entire stay. And the plates and bowls provided had both crumbs and dried tomato seeds on them. The place also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank plots
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We offer our sincere apologies regarding the extraordinary incidents you have mentioned and most of all that you were unable to enjoy your recent stay with us. Please know that the level of service we provide is taken very seriously. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and for any inconveniences they may have caused. We have...

Midlands
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Dirty rooms, pushy staff and not helpful at all The bath still had hairs in it from the prevous tenants, we found two pins on the floor that could have done some serious damage to our feet should we have not noticed them They let people use the pools all night long so you are lucky if you get any...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cheeky_monkey36
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. The challenges you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team, as they share a common interest to ensure that these issues are corrected....

Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I made a reservation here to stay with a friend... Well.. The place is really fancy so if you're not a couple or a family, it's kinda embarassing. But overall, we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was okay. No free wifi though, this is crazy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Igor M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent stay experience at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We do look forward to your visit the next time your travels take you to the Orlando area. Ray

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just spent Spring Break here and had an amazing time. The room (one bedroom suite) was fantastic: incredibly comfy king size bed, great kitchenette, two TVS, amazing shower and bathroom space, enclosed balcony. Pull out sofa bed was ok for the kids. Room was cleaned daily. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Shuttle bus service to Disney, Universal and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dme0001963
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic spring break review! We will use your valuable feedback as an opportunity to improve the quality of our facility experience for all. We offer the perfect place for families in regards to our amenities, accommodations and location. It’s our hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to our...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

The pools were nice but ?? Whether anyone checks the cleanliness. No free wifi for Interval exchange. No two day pass deals as told. Must have a car because it's so huge. Room was filthy & spent time cleaning. Will not return

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sheryl B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. We’re glad you enjoyed our Pools, but apologize you had some issues with Cleanliness of your villa. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of...

East Chicago, Indiana
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was indeed the best vacation I've had in my life. Service was excellent, staff was great. room was the best. Clean and very spacious. I go to this property every year and sometimes twice a year. I would recommend this place to everyone. Once visit it it will be the only place you'll want to stay. And it's right...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice133
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Welcome back to Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa! It’s always a pleasure to have you visit us at the resort. Thank you for allowing us to provide the best vacation ever for you and your family. We love hearing vacation stories such as yours. We look forward to your future visits with the family! Ariel

Reviewed 1 April 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for our anniversary this year. We only stayed for two nights just as a little getaway. When we first entered the room the bed wasn't made and the towels and such where just thrown about. Then when we checked out her open hearts white gold diamond necklace stolen from us. I immediately called as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dshay1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We always advise all our guests to report any missing items immediately when issues such as these do occur. As well as filing an incident report while on property. The security staff is always looking to assist our owners and guests in the best way possible. We are sincerely sorry to hear that...

2,362 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1786)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (451)
Viewed
Bathroom (111)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (238)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Other (676)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,539 reviews
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
3.0 km away
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 14,997 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
287 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
3 months ago

See all questions (287)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 80 was the best for us.”
StacyandRandy, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay Away from here”
jmartin169, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful screened patios.”
emlynch2017, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room close to the pool.”
christinacV7409KF, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for best views and little night time noise”
848gloriag, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 152
Orbitz.comUS$ 152
getaroom.comUS$ 155
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates