We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (2179)
Room & Suite (992)
Pool & Beach (187)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“smokehouse grill”(127 reviews)
“paddle boats”(113 reviews)
“mini golf”(130 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,928)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,404 results
Traveller rating
1,286
1,112
692
527
787
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,286
1,112
692
527
787
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryerrecommend this resortnice resortsea worlduniversal studiosinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areadisney worldpools
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,745 of 4,404 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I had several special requests from registration to check out and lost and found. The staff could not have been friendlier or helpful. I would especially note and thank Raquel and Andres at the front desk in accommodating my special needs; and Ramida and Louis...More

1  Thank js c
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 23 February 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re delighted to hear our staff was friendly and helpful and you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Reviewed 20 February 2015

I booked a room with two beds. When I arrived at the hotel they said there was a bed and a sofa. I complained and showed them my hotel reservation, but they did not pay attention to it. Also, when I got to the room...More

6  Thank Marcili0
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 25 February 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were misinformed about the room accommodations offered for your group. However, our staff offered to upgrade you to a 2 bedroom villa which would have given you more space and the ability to sleep on beds...More

Reviewed 20 February 2015

This has been a productive week with Kelley's help. We are pleased to know her and thank her for all of her hel. Had it not been for her understanding about our concerns for a poor presentation last year, we would not have been able...More

2  Thank 94vason
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 25 February 2015

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is satisfying to hear that our sales staff went above and beyond taking into consideration your cancerns; that shows us that we have...More

Reviewed 19 February 2015

We had a newly renovated room very comfortable and clean. The resort grounds are clean and very beautiful lots of pools 7 in fact with hot tubs nice exercise rooms. You have access to kayaks paddle boats bikes and mini golf if there was something...More

Thank Paul-Sonia
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 25 February 2015

We appreciate you taking a moment to review the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. Nothing pleases us more than knowing about your very positive experience while staying with us. We are glad that you took advantage of the variety of activities we have to offer...More

Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Westgate Lakes resort twice in the last 12 months. The first time with 5 adults we rented the 2 bedroom suite. Each couple had a bedroom and one slept on the pullout couch. There was lots of space and the 2...More

1  Thank JimSuds1
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 26 February 2015

We appreciate you taking a moment to review the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It brings us a lot of joy to hear that your stay was a very positive one in different aspects. We are glad that you noticed the cleanliness of our units...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando, FL
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#28 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2179)
Room & Suite (992)
Pool & Beach (187)
Dining (83)
Amenities (146)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sddk4
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CarlTravels |
In the past, we've stayed in 1700 top floor. Peaceful Lake view and able to see Disney fireworks. 2600 is nice as well.
1
Vote
sddk4
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Correct; owners using their week must be staying at Town Center, Vacation Villas, and Towers to access Ship Wreck Island Water Park. While we do not yet have a water park at Lakes just yet, we do have 7 pools available for... More
1
Vote
sddk4
12 April 2018|
Answer
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Unfortunately, access is only available to guests staying at Town Center, Vacation Villas, and Towers.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Before you unpack, go into the room and inspect it!"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"The rooms are great with the lake view."
Read review
"Try to stay on the lake, not in the new high rise buildings, as there is no parking!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing