We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (2195)
Room & Suite (991)
Pool & Beach (187)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“smokehouse grill”(127 reviews)
“paddle boats”(113 reviews)
“mini golf”(130 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,968)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,434 results
Traveller rating
1,301
1,118
695
529
791
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,301
1,118
695
529
791
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryerrecommend this resortnice resortsea worlduniversal studiosinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areadisney worldpools
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,671 - 1,675 of 4,434 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed at WLR this past week March 20-28 and had a very good resort experience. A few thoughts for upcoming travellers and feedback for the staff: Housekeeping - excellent and friendly staff. We would recommend that housekeeping start each day by walking the stairs...More

5  Thank CalgaryFamily6
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 1 April 2015

Thank you so much for sharing a detailed review. We’re beyond thrilled you enjoyed our 2 bedroom condos along with the fully equipped amenities. We also appreciate you advising our future guests of any useful information throughout their stay. We strongly suggest our guests and...More

Reviewed 29 March 2015

First the good. The room was open and large with a clean shower and hot tub. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of things to do with pools, putt-putt and exercise. Views are good. Now the bad... check in process was long, confusing for them and...More

1  Thank Sean D
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 1 April 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms along with our hot tubs and resort amenities. Allow us to apologize if you experienced a long wait time upon check in and if there was any confusion with your reservation....More

A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend....it was terrible. When we first arrived, there was a huge mixup with our rooms and we ended up having a key to someone elses room. Then when that was settled we could not get into our...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 1 April 2015

We regret to hear you had a less than desirable stay. Although you had issues due to disturbance and the door key not working, we’re glad to hear our staff was courteous and helpful by moving you to another unit. It’s unfortunate to hear you...More

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our lake view king suite. So romantic with tub in the room. The check in process was agonizing with over an hour and a half line to check in! Completely unacceptable. It would be in the hotels best interest to allow people to...More

4  Thank Keegan B
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 1 April 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our condo style rooms along with our lake view and hot tub. Allow us to apologize if the check-in process was longer than usual due to our busy season. Our staff certainly works...More

Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

We checked into this place last night after a 14 hour drive and the rooms we got were nothing like the pictures on the Internet. The pull out sofas were ridiculous it pulled out and remained at a n angle with the head side sunk...More

Thank Adriana M
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your honest feedback! We are very sadden to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations upon arriving to your unit. We are fully dedicated to keeping our resort fresh/up to date and are in the process of a face lift...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2195)
Room & Suite (991)
Pool & Beach (187)
Dining (89)
Amenities (146)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ronni615
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Steve L | Reviewed this property |
Don’t know about shuttle we had rental car We told them not interested in breakfast and hard sell. We wanted to relax and enjoy the week
0
Votes
Bree B
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Erica H | Reviewed this property |
There are no shuttles. This place is crime ridden and mold infested. I would it allow my pet to stay there.
0
Votes
Natashaewen
15 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Natasha! You may call us at 888-808-7410 or visit our website for more information regarding our units.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floors have good views of local lakes quieter lift available"
Read review
"no matter which you choose your sure to have a wonderful stay"
Read review
"DO NOT STAY HERE, If something goes wrong ,your on your own,There are many other places That will WELCOME..."
Read review
"very top and corner rooms are the best in my opinion. They are quiet and in a secluded area of the building."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing