We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Save
Traveller (2199)
Room & Suite (991)
Pool & Beach (187)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“smokehouse grill”(128 reviews)
“paddle boats”(113 reviews)
“mini golf”(134 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6,012)
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,467 results
Traveller rating
1,311
1,122
700
536
798
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,311
1,122
700
536
798
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmokehouse grillpaddle boatsmini golfjacuzzi tubfull kitchenlake viewmaster bedroomwasher and dryergreat resortrecommend this resortsea worlduniversal studiosshuttle serviceinternational drivefamily vacationorlando areadisney world
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,641 - 1,645 of 4,467 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Booked for a short 3 day vacation to Orlando area. This is "condo rental" and not a hotel, but meets most needs. Location is excellent for folks going to WDW, Universal, Sea World, etc. It is a large complex and has lots of extras to...More

Thank KCStephen
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to area attractions and the friendly service received from our staff. Depending on the time of travel check-in time may take a little longer than usual. We are currently...More

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Reception at check-in counter was rude one lady did something wrong with my key card that cause me driving 5 miles go and back from my room to reception and waste my time for 20 minutes just for fix the key card, she not even...More

2  Thank Kornrudee C
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. All of our staff is there to provide you with service like no other and what you have shared definitely falls far below our standards. Your comments will...More

Reviewed 23 April 2015

This resort was in a great location. It included paddle boats, mini golf, a pool and jacuzzi, and other fun activities. It was also close to great hotels and shopping. Our room overlooking the lake was gorgeous. They were doing construction when we stayed; however,...More

Thank Felicia M
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 12 June 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It pleases us to read that you enjoyed our “gorgeous” Lake view room, convenient location, and the various amenities we offer. Ensuring that all of our guests have a memorable stay is one...More

Reviewed 23 April 2015

I have no clue where all the terrible reviews for this place are coming from? Westgate Lakes was an amazing place for our family of three. And we were all treated like true guests even though we are vacationers. A week before we left for...More

1  Thank solidgold451
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for your informative feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean one bedroom villa, pool, and the friendly service you received from our staff. Please allow us to apologize for the challenges you experienced. Wi-Fi is a popular amenity and...More

Reviewed 22 April 2015

We loved this resort! We had a two bedroom that was so big and comfortable. The balcony is screened in so we never had to worry about our young granddaughters out there and no bugs. 7 pools and activities to do if you wish to...More

1  Thank Patricia R
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & SpaResponded 12 June 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s also gratifying to read that you enjoyed our comfortable/ spacious two bedroom accommodations with screened in patio. We’re also happy to hear that our resort was easy/ convenient for your husband and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Orlando
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 85 - US$ 214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#29 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#55 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2199)
Room & Suite (991)
Pool & Beach (187)
Dining (89)
Amenities (146)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ALEXMATTG
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
The hours are as follows: Mon. - Thurs.: 7:30am - 11pm; Fri. - Sun: 7:30am - 12am
0
Votes
Kim L
28 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Kim! We have a Marketplace at our resort that has common grocery items, and we do offer grocery ordering through our resort. There is also a Wal-Mart just down the street.
2
Votes
Ronni615
23 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi there! We do not offer shuttle transportation to and from the airport, but there are several taxi and rideshare services in the area.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not really sure, views for WDW fireworks are good higher up."
Read review
"Ask for a lakeview in block 1300 or 1400"
Read review
"I stayed in a one bedroom Villa in Building 80 and loved it."
Read review
"Tip? Yes, do not go!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing