We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,967: English reviews
Warren, Ohio
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Westgate Lakes was so so beautiful I cant wait to come back next year We stayed for 5 nites my kids did not want to leave they loved the pool and going to Disney for the first time Magic Kingdom and Downtown disney was there favorite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megaanderson11
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. It is exciting to know that you have a quality vacation time and trully enjoyed your time with us and the parks with your kids. We have different options of fun for all tastes and we can guarantee that you will surely want...

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We only stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and we have never had such a horrible experience at a hotel. The sales rep made false promises and so did the front desk managers. We spoke to 3 different supervisors and not one was able to accommodate us for all of the troubles we experienced. We had a total of....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Notsatisfie
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We always ensure that each and every owner and guest is treated like part of our family, that includes quality customer service; for that we do not understand it differently. We apologize for the inconvenience that it may caused to your vacation time and please allow us to exceed your expectations on a...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 July 2014

First of all, let me just say that after reading all the horrible reviews - I was kind of freaked out about staying here, but it was too late because we have already booked it and couldn't go back on the commitment. I expected the worst and received the best. We stayed at building 900 and close to Coral reef...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alena M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience at the Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa, with others here on TripAdvisor. It pleases us to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. However, we were sorry to read that you feel you were lied to regarding the resort being at full capacity. Please be advised that as...

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Where to start? The check-in was ridiculously crowded and once you finally make it through the line you have to listen to sales pitches to try to sell you time shares. They wouldn't tell us where our room was, instead you have to follow them as they hand you and your room key off to multiple people along the way...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daniel H
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

First we would like to apologize that your stay was less than perfect. It is never our intent to have our guests have an unpleasant experience in any way while staying with us. We agree that there is no excuse for poor customer service, so please rest assured that this issue will be addressed. In reference to the rest of...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel looked a lot more modern on the website and we were very surprised to find that our room was very outdated (it included white appliances and green leather furniture). We were able to deal with this, however things went down hill when we went to use the oven and found a bunch of different types of bugs (living...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Monica C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are sorry about the issues you experienced. We have made note of each one of your housekeeping and maintenance concerns and will address them directly with the resort. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and...

Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We checked in on 7/18 and it wasn't too bad. The staff appeared to be friendly and out going. The accommodations are substandard, like a late 70s early 80s explosion. We went to Universal Studios the next morning and was out all day. Upon my return to the room it appeared that housekeeping was there. (Never had housekeeping in other...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ssheasid
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience. We are very sorry that this incident has left you with a less than desirable impression of our resort. Our goal is to provide all guests with superior service as well as safe and secure accommodations. We extend our sincerest apologies that we were unable to locate...

New Castle, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our room was lake front. We asked for a 3 bedroom had a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen and a studio that shared a common entry. This worked out really well since we had older teens but would have been bad with younger kids. Our rooms were clean and well furnished. We saw fireworks out the back patio every...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank msjeffries
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed our fully equipped rooms. Allow us to apologize if you felt pressured in any way to participate in the tour. Participating is voluntary. Due to high peak season, the check in process may be longer than usual but please know our staff works hard to...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I've reviewed this property when I stayed there 3 years ago and I came away happy once again with the experience. I have to admit that I love reading the reviews as they seem to engender plenty of horror stories but I've never had a issue. Of course I avoid the sales pitch which seems to be the big problem....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dugg
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms. As you mentioned, we are just minutes away from shopping centers and other attractions. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lissy

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's a world within itself! A huge complex. 7 pools - some more quiet for those of us that are more relaxed and other pools with lots of activities for both kids and adults like dancing and djs, crafts, ping pong, arcade room and so much more. There is Putt Putt, tennis, kayaking, bikes, weight room, spa, canoeing, paddle boats,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidizilo
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so happy that you had a great time and thrilled you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoy our resort amenities. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as the result of a...

Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A friend allowed us to use their timeshare. Our initial impression was positive. Upon looking more closely at the unit, we could see that everything was done on the cheap. While checking in (we stayed in one of their "villas"- actually a two bedroom condo), my husband was hustled from desk to desk, ending up paying $20 for something he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EarlyRose
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if a member of our sales team made you uncomfortable-that is not our intent. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we will work to ensure this does not happen again. It is definitely not our intention to make you feel pressured in any way from anyone on our staff; however,...

2,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1700)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (424)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (104)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Other (634)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (518)
Viewed
2 Bedrooom Villa (56)
Viewed
Amenities (146)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Villa (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Bedrooom Villa (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
1.4 km away
Avanti International Resort
16.1 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
3.5 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
7.8 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819-8007
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 6,667 - ₹ 16,863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
275 questions
Ask a question
Rhode Island
1 month ago

See all questions (275)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for rooms that overlook one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles tess2522, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor beautiful view. Lots to do, friendly staff, any building will be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmar1968, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask upon entering. Let them know the reviews concern you.”
 of 5 bubbles mct121160, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be persistent”
 of 5 bubbles BillyRay1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a unit close to the main building and related facilities”
 of 5 bubbles ral999, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5