We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Palace Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,205: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We booked the room based on the living/kitchen room having enough space to entertain our extended family however in the pictures it shows a living room with an island that seats 4 as well as a couch in the same space but when we got there we discovered that the kitchen we got did not even have one drawer in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephanie b
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest review about your stay at the Westgate Palace. We aim in providing all our guests with only the best there is in the hospitality industry; for that we are sorry to hear that your experience was less than that. Our web page does reflect the picture of the type of room offered; but we are not...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

after a very bad start of double booking our first night, they did everything to make sure we got our room we booked for the remaining 9 nights and refunded our first night for the inconvenience. They made arrangements for us to stay in a sister hotel but that was terrible so was so pleased when we finally checked into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colin h
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are very excited to know that you selected the Westgate Palace for your vacation destination. It brings us a lot of joy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to book you an appropriate unit to suit your vacation needs, and also, provided you a refund. We appreciate that you noticed our very strategic location, the free...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Terrible expienrence...we were set up to go on the tour for ownership the day of check in. The next morning brought my family down to go on tour...we were denied because we didnt live together. Thats fine but we were never asked prior to the tour...we were treated like crap and made us eat outside like we wernt good enough....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adrian C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. Our goal is to WOW each and every guest in every situation; for that it is unfortunate that your experience did not reflect the same. As a timeshare property, we do invite guests to participate on our tour and be able to know what are the benefits of becoming a possible owner; but we...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Prior to booking this family vacation I read the reviews from other guests and I have to admit had some initial reservations . . . Once I got to the resort I was pleasantly surprised. The accomadations were great for a small family (The unit is smaller than other westgate -2 bedroom condos). We had everything we needed including a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LR2x4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Palace. It brings us a lot of joy to know that you took great advantage of the fully equipped units, the amenities and activities provided for all ages and the amazing view of the city. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay...

Roscoe, New York
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Called two weeks in advance for a sunset facing unit. The place was not that busy and we were put into a sunrise facing unit. Needed ice at check-in as there was none in the room - called the concierge service. Unit was not what we have become accustomed to through Interval International. At check-in we were told we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley12776
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments about your stay at the Westgate Palace. Our owners and guests are equally important to us and we aim in providing them with the type of service that exceeds their expectations; for that we apologize that you were serviced with less than that. Our units are always assigned at check-in time and based on...

Michigan
Reviewed 18 April 2015

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Palace. It was close to all the theme parks. We enjoying the pool area, bar area, and game room. Very friendly staff. We Will stay here again. We really enjoyed the view of the city from our room. Enjoyed having a washer and dryer in the unit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pamela900
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. We are so excited to hear about your family vacation experience with us and how you surely enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our staff is always ready to provide you with excellent service and make sure you use our complete units and amenities to the fullest. We hope...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Check-in was easy. The rooms were very small but neat and clean. The pool area was great. We ordered Pizza and wings from the Deli. All were great. The Deli guy was funny and very nice. Every employee we met seemed to be friendly. One morning we had to call the front desk because water was leaking from the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Legna2492
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your responses concerning your stay with us at the Westgate Palace. It is wonderful to know that you came to visit us and explored the best we have to offer in the hospitality industry. We are glad to hear about your positive experience with our staff, complete units and location. We are pleased to know you enjoyed yourself...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Accommodates 6 people comfortably. Very good service and staff was very friendly. Westgate Palace only has 2 bedroom units so you can not get less than ! main bedroom with Queen or King, 1 other bedroom with 2 twin beds, and 1 Queen pull out sofa with a fairly comfortable mattress thick enough for kids. Those pull out queen sofa's...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Curt B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the moment to evaluate the Westgate Palace. We strive in delivering a quality vacation that exceeds your expectations at all times. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our units and our convenient prices. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon! M.B

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We only spent three nights here but have to day that I don't have anything to complain about. The apartment was spotless with everything we needed. The staff were friendly and pleasant. The pool area was great.The location is good for International Drive. We used the free shuttle to Disney which arrived on time.Timeshare was never mentioned. Free wi-fi. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CaroleD281
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay with at the Westgate Palace. It's gratifying to read that your stay was very positive from beginning to end; that shows us that we have been providing the kind of service that we wish to offer everyone. It would be our pleasure to have you...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Our family of five stayed at the Westgate Palace the 11th and 12th week (March, 2015).We are owners at another Westgate resort, however opted to Stay at the Palace this visit to Orlando. We had an awesome stay. The two bedroom accommodation was spacious, well equipped and especially clean. From check in to checkout the staff were helpful, polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WILLIAM C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

How exciting it is to know that you selected us as your vacation destination in Florida and had a blast with your family! It excites us when our owners and guests experience a truthful vacation experience that exceeds their expectations in all aspects. We appreciate you trusting us to deliver a complete vacation time to all your family! Mika

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4,256 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 9,475 - ₹ 21,929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#46 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the inner side have view on Universal Studios”
 of 5 bubbles 547jano, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views...quiet floors.... luxurious... clean... convenient”
 of 5 bubbles Rosethebest13, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 468bettyc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the upgrade Deluxe Villa room for a few $$ more. Much nicer!”
 of 5 bubbles 815gerhardh, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a high floor with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles H4753IIkens, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay