We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,238: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Palace Resort
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a two night stay via a third party at a great rate. Upon arrival at the resort everything seems very clean. The girl at check in was not extremely friendly possible because she was to busy chomping on her gum, but over all gave me the keys and then proceeded to hand them to a desk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LocalFLtravelor
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was very nice place to stay we had a unit on the 16th floor with lovely view of Orlando and surrounding area. The unit had two bedrooms a king bed witch was comfortable with tub and shower. And second bed room with two twin beds and a second bath room. Beautiful kitchen area. There was a heated salt water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davo571
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time to stay at a Westgate property. I don't know if the Palace Resort is indicative of the company, but this location is a disaster. First, the "Deluxe" unit is much smaller than they appear in the pictures. Look closely and you will see just how small the units are. Although they state it will fit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CocoaJon
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Westgate Palace is in its self is a really nice place, they have great facilities, a nice swimming pool and the location is perfect for every thing around! Lovely views over a lake. But be warned there is a dark side to this place they have a gang of sales staff that act like the mafia... turn them down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our resort and all the amenities offered. Please be advised that we are a timeshare resort, and we offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our presentations. There is never any...

Lake Worth
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean which is a top priority for me. It was wonderful with the two bedrooms and two baths plus a living room and kitchen. We did have a little problem the first rooms AC didn't work very well but they switched the rooms with no problem. The only negative thing about the hotel is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty Ann A
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to enjoy of our fully equipped units and cleanliness during your stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we are always willing to do what we can to better your experience. It is our hope that we may have the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of Westgate is fantastic for Universal Studios and Islands of adventure, and much more....The meet and greet was excellent by 'Victor' and the staff at the bar and restaurant were great throughout our stay. We had a problems with one of the showers, which was resolved after a day. The entertainment on Saturday was great fun for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina699
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are so delighted to learn that you were able to take full advantage of our prime location, friendly staff, and Drafts Express. Being a timeshare resort, we do offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our resort previews. There is never an obligation to attend, and we never intend...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty nice. It has a great location with shuttles to Universal Studios. The drawback when we were there was that construction and remodeling was taking place in the hotel. It was very noisy and just not a good situation. We asked to be moved to a quieter room and it seemed to be quite a difficult thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated. It brings us delight to learn that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and complimentary shuttle service. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and are pleased to see that our staff was able to address your concerns. We hope to better exceed your expectations during your following visit. Nat

Hudson, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a time share stayed at great price and had to do 90 minute preview which turned out to be 21/2hours of bull.... the people are rude and try to be forceful its not a good deal what they try to sell you if you do the math they get nasty when your not interested I also heard the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donmorrell
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest review with us. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us at our resort. We can assure you that we routinely treat our units on all levels, to ensure that pests are not of disturbance to our guests. In regards to...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property and rooms is well worth the price!. A full kitchen, living room and TWO bedrooms!! I had the pleasure of dealing with Marilyn Bustillo at the front desk--very professional and helpful! Misiak also was very helpful while leaving my bags prior to departure to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is sincerely appreciated. We are elated to learn that you found great satisfaction in our spacious units and helpful staff. We do aim to excel in all aspects of the resort experience that we provide; your happiness is very important to us. We are looking forward to serving you again during your following Orlando trip. Nat

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was fantastic. Marlyn and Shirley at the desk and Jorge were great. They went to great lengths t0 see we had everything we needed. I cannot say that for the sales staff. I am a Westgate owner from another site and they would not leave me alone. They even made up fake reasons to try to get me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaplus
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy to learn that you found pleasure in our resort staff during your visit, along with our cleanliness. Please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we do offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our presentations. There is never any obligation to attend, and we never...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Poolside Bar (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4,379 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Stylish, Two-Towers Vacation Resort in the Heart of Orlando Westgate Palace Resort is an amazing two-tower, lakeside Orlando, Florida, hotel that lies just off world-famous International Drive and within walking distance of Wet 'n Wild(R) Water Park and more than 200 specialty shops and family-friendly restaurants. Guests enjoy spacious accommodations that feature all the comforts of a fully furnished home and a multitude of onsite amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, hot tub, Pool Bar and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Palace Resort

Address: 6145 Carrier Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8254
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 10,623 - ₹ 21,113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Palace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Vacatia so you can book your Westgate Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Palace Hotel Orlando
Westgate Palace Orlando
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#47 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#126 Business Hotel in Orlando
#165 Family Hotel in Orlando
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
112 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (112)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful if you stay........”
 of 5 bubbles marksD4070EL, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles donmorrell, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 98rickp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tower A Lake side as high as you can get.”
  • Veiw from 1707A
 of 5 bubbles aaplus, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the 18th floor had a beautiful view. Fast, easy elevators. Quiet in February.”
 of 5 bubbles 2013Spartanmom, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5