We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Orlando

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Orlando
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Orlando
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was great! Services were on point :) nice pool, clean rooms, spacious and safe! In general a nice hotel! Highly recommend for all ages, families or solo travelers. The breakfast buffet was really good with a nice variety of foods and drinks! Loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3X2508
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your comment, I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us on your next trip to Orlando FL, we will be more than welcome to better assist you with your booking reservations. With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit was fine second visit was not so great. In older building security lock didn't work there were roaches in our room. People knocking on our door at 2am . Kids running up and down outside our room in the wee hours

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hedillard
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for bringing these issues to my attention, your feedback it's very important to us. We would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right. Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the middle of every thing, close to resturants and all of the entertainment spots. We were quoted a room rate over the phone and made reservations. When we arrived the price was higher and the desk clerk spoke broken English and could not explain the change in price. When we checked out the rate was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rwdbayfront
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am truly sorry to hear about this inconvenience during your stay with us. I thank you for bring these issues to my attention as I was unaware, I am sorry to hear about the misunderstanding about your reservation rate, I would like when exactly this happened as I was in the hotel all weekend and did...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect for family travel. Clean rooms, breakfast includes. Pool and games. Is basic but complete and Sheap. It's a little be old. No tengo nada más que decir. Es un poco exagerado 200 caracteres. Buena relación precio vS calidad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alemaria78
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review
Google Translation

Apreciado Huesped! Gracias por su comentario, es muy importante para nosotros. Esperamos verle pronto! Saludos, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst buffet i have ever seen in an hotel even for the price range; it was the worst about my trip to orlando, i will never recommend this hotel to anyone. I had to go and have breakfast in a restaurant everyday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lech K
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our breakfast selection. We will forward your feedback to our management team. We would hope for you to give us another chance to make it right! Sincerely, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Grass Lake, MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel was it's staff. They were all very helpful & friendly. From check-in to check-out. Especially Wanda & Gladys. The room was clean, bed comfortable, the only thing that was a little negative was the carpet. It needs updated or cleaned, but I suppose it would be hard to do with it getting used all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorimerk
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for so much for staying with us. I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! With warmest regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience here, I had a food allergy so they accommodated letting me have my own microwave in my room. We stayed on the fourth floor and had a great view of the eye, pool and the new up and coming Volcano bay! The rooms were nothing but great, no musty odors, clean comfortable beds and ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your comment, it is very important to us. I am extremely happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't like that 5 weeks we were there the elevator was under repair for 2 of them. Hkg never came until around 3. We're older and would like to lie down but couldn't as never knew what time they were coming. Hotel was clean and staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princecaine
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Unfourtunately two of the four elevators were being upgraded during your stay, our stay over rooms are done after 3pm as housekeeping takes care of all the check out rooms in the morning, I am apologize if this caused an inconvenience for you. We hope to...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

The Grand Hotel is located near a lot of restaurants and shops at walking distance, the room was clean the only problem was the room we we're staying in there were a lot of rowdy teens in the above rooms making noise all night. The front desk clerks were very helpful. I think someone from the kitchen or management team...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W8148KEcarlosm
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us, We will forward your comment to our Food & Beverage department, We hope to see you soon again! Regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Univeral Studios. It's not your typical 3 stars property. I would rate this 2.5 at most. It's in a prime location, comes with free parking, free breakfast and free wifi. This is an older property and they are currently renovating it. Our room was clean for the most part except the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s3renity
GHMANAGERFOM, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Orlando, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your comment, I am very happy to hear about your experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Stephanie Samot Front Office Manager 407-313-9999

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard Accessible Room (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Standard King Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#209 of 335 in Orlando
627 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
6,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Orlando

Address: 7825 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-8943 (Formerly WOW Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 4,061 - ₹ 10,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Universal Studios Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Inn Orlando
Comfort Inn Universal Orlando
Orlando Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question
Cortland, Ohio
DURHAM
2 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Orlando staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room near stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ninab831, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the staircase, people running up & down late at night.”
 of 5 bubbles W8148KEcarlosm, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at room 109, across from the pool. That room was very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles sjersey35, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside renovated”
 of 5 bubbles johntt2017, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th floor (top level) and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles telkll, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5